We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable and convenient” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Les Loges de Saint Sernin

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Toulouse
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Les Loges de Saint Sernin
Ranked #10 of 33 Toulouse B&B and Inns
New York, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Comfortable and convenient”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

This chambres d'hote could not be more conveniently located, close to the beautiful Basilica St. Sernan on a quite side street (rue St. Bernard) just off the bustling Blvd. Strasbourg. The entire building appears to have been completely renovated indoors and out. Our bedroom, the St. Sernan room facing the rue St. Bernard, was incredibly spacious, as was the bathroom, with bright white shining tiles and a separate private room for the toilet. I would only quibble with Madam Tatin's decorative sense as the bedroom was a riot of garish pink everywhere set off by a hideously ugly chandelier that was not working. But large French windows bring in plenty of light and a space heater was available to help on an unusually cold March evening. Unfortunately, Madam Tatin was away traveling and unavailable, but her maid was helpful and gracious, even if a bit clueless at times. However, on the morning of our departure, I had the distinct feeling that the sooner we left, the easier it would accommodate her schedule. Toulouse like any French city of its size is not car friendly and Madam Tatin appears to have no relationship with any nearby parking concession that offers a discount, so parking for just under 24 hours at the nearby underground parking facility (the Jean d'Arc) cost us about 18 euros, about average for a city the size of Toulouse. Based upon an entry in the 2013 edition of the Rough Guide, we dined at a nearby restaurant called 7 Pace St. Sernan, just a 3 minute walk and adjacent to the basilica. This proved to be an excellent choice! I chose a pre fixe menu of 48 euros, with fois gras, pigeon, cheese and an incredible mint/lemon sorbet with mojito. The neighborhood is packed with young university students which gives it a vibrant and hip feeling.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
logesaintsernin, Propriétaire at Les Loges de Saint Sernin, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Hello Sir,
Thank you for taking the time for this testimony.
As I told you, I was not there when you come because I attended a salon professional and I have not been able to present the St. Sernin room which is a nod to the city pink: a pink room in the pink city. It was the only room available on the date that you want and I regret that you did not enjoy it.
Concernat parking, indeed parking Jeanne d'Arc ceased unilaterally and without notice of a special price for my guests and I deplore like you.
However, I hope you will keep a good memory of Toulouse
Sylviane Tatin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    7
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
22
82
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Culemborg, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

This chambre d'hote gives you all the pleasense you need! The chambre d'hote is located at a prime spot, but even though it is located right in the center it is really calm.
The room itself is absolutely perfect in terms of size, comfort and decoration. The hostes makes you feel very welcome and is always willing to help you and give advise.
The breakfast which is served in the morning is outstunning! A lot of differend kinds of home made jam are offered together with fresh baguette and delicious pastry.
All in all, this chambre d'hote above the average price of a B&B, but it is more then worth its price. Next time we would go to Toulouse again we surely would be there again

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank boedol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

We spent 5 nights in Toulouse visiting our daughter in November. We stayed in Capitole room that was very spacious (high ceilings and big windows), with a sitting area and a very good bathroom. It was very tastefully decorated with an attention to all the details. The bed was very comfortable. The B&B is located right in the center of Toulouse on the street that goes directly to beautiful St.Serin church. It is few blocks away from Victor Hugo market, different shops and restaurants. The location is extremely convinient, 2 min walk from the airport bus shuttle and a subway station.
The building has a secure entrance with a private elevator. The breakfast was sufficient. There is a guest kitchen on the floor with dishes and a refrigirator. We kept some of the food that we bought on the market there. It was a very nice and cozy.
The B&B is meticulously clean and very well run. Madam Tatin was wonderful and very hospitable.
We truly enjoyed our stay there and would choose this place again with no hesitation should we return to Toulouse.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anxiousTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013

We stayed here for two nights in December and our room was beautifully decorated. It was spacious and the bed was very comfortable. This b & b is so close to the centre and most importantly Madame Tatine is a wonderful host, her home made jams were absolutely divine and the breakfast was fantastic. She was very helpful, she also made us a dinner reservation for the day that we arrived so we had somewhere to eat. I would definitely stay there again and I highly recommend a stay in this B & B

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dee7928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013

We stayed for a long weekend with two 11year old boys. We had adjacent rooms and Madam Tatin was happy for the boys to share a room with out an adult. The lovely rooms were very spacious and well equipped with TV, wi-fi (free) and kettle etc for tea/coffee. The bathrooms were very nice - we had one with shower and bath, the other just a shower - they were very clean with nice soap/shampoo, extra towels and bathrobes. Our double/kingsize bed was exceptionally comfortable and I had the best first night sleep in a new bed ever! The breakfast was fantastic - probably the best I've had in France. A wide selection of breads, yogurts, croissants, fresh fruit,etc in addition to at least two freshly made items each morning. There was an amazing variety of beautifully botlled jams made by Madam Tatin - we tried them all!

The location was perfect for us - a few minutes walk to the central square, Victor Hugo market, the main restaurants and metro stops. All in all this is an exceptional B & B (and was rightly recommended by Alastair Sawday). I will recommend it to friends and will stay again if I return to Toulouse.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KatellsUnitedKingdom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights in December and the rooms were beautifully decorated. Very close to the centre so we could walk to different restaurants and the shops very easily. Wifi and a good breakfast included. The owner was very helpful and friendly. One of the best B&Bs we have stayed in.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank osborn7194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
logesaintsernin, Propriétaire at Les Loges de Saint Sernin, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Dear guests, thank you so much for your great review. I highly appreciate it.
Best regards from Toulouse
Sylviane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redbourn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2012

Every year six friends venture to Europe for a weekend of good company and laughter. This year we found ourselves staying in a beautiful french home enjoying the most luxurious rooms we have ever had on our budget. We shared two rooms between us and the extra beds were more comfortable than the average 'put you up'. The decoration and soft furnishings in the rooms are individual and the attention to detail of guests needs is faultless. Lovely toiletries, tea and coffee making facilities dressing gowns and very clean. When it come to breakfast this was an experience beyond anything you would get in a faceless hotel. Madame Sylviane provided the most wonderful selection of home made jams, with a different cheese each day and fresh pastries and breads and fruit. She even made a lovely cake one morning. Each morning the beautiful table was set with a different colour theme and we felt relaxed and able to linger while we planned our day, with Madame Sylviane providing us with maps, guide books and suggestions. This is a true little gem, well placed to walk wherever you need to and a welcome retreat after a day sightseeing. Thank you Madame Sylviane for making our weekend a real treat.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Oneofsix_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
logesaintsernin, Propriétaire at Les Loges de Saint Sernin, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Bonjour Madam,
I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and thank you so much for recommending my B&B to trip.
Best regard, Sylviane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toulouse hotels
Taur
Hotel Albert 1er
Hotel Albert 1er
#4 of 129 in Toulouse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 790 reviews
Grand Hotel de l'Opera
#5 of 129 in Toulouse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
Saint Rome
Pere Leon
Pere Leon
#6 of 129 in Toulouse
4.5 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pullman Toulouse Centre
#2 of 129 in Toulouse
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,080 reviews
Le Grand Balcon
#9 of 129 in Toulouse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
Taur
Hotel Saint Sernin
Hotel Saint Sernin
#38 of 129 in Toulouse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Loges de Saint Sernin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Loges de Saint Sernin

Property: Les Loges de Saint Sernin
Address: 12 rue Saint Bernard, 31000, Toulouse, France
Location: France > Occitanie > Haute-Garonne > Toulouse
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in Toulouse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
parking : special price for our guests at the parking "Jeanne d'Arc" ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing