We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Un petit bijoux!”

Du Plaisir a la Toque
Ranked #77 of 1,865 Restaurants in Toulouse
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $34
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Jacobins
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Un petit bijoux!”
Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

I first discovered this restaurant, thanks to a friend, 3 years ago and I keep returning there each time that I go to Toulouse for business.
Excellent food and very good local wine which the chef can serve at the glass, one wine per dish.
To try!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Giuseppe F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    136
    81
    25
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Overrated, mediocre and overpriced quasi-french cuisine”
Reviewed April 3, 2012

I decided to give this resto a try after reading the reviews. So I did have some basic expecatations. Perhaps it was poor quality food because it was a Monday night, however a good resto and chef should be good no matter which night.
The place is pricey - 21 euro per plat. I took the menu entree an dplat for 28 euro...big mistake.
The salad with chevre and noix and eggplant sounded tasty but it was greasy and mushy. with three sliced vegatbles on the side.
The main plate was desrcibed eliviously - duck samsosa style wiht grilled duck and vegatbles. SOGGY, bland and some cold asparagus, carrots and mushrooms - yuck.
The duck samosa was greasy. The grilled duck was the only salvaging thing.
The service was lovey and ambiance cozy but I assume you eat and pay foor great food.
Sorry but skip this resto!!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank globetrotter661
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good option @ town!”
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Just the starters we've had worth 10 stars!! We had: fois gras escalope with raisins and créme brulé fois gras. No words for that!! Main courses were also excellents: filet mignon and magret with vanilla sauce... Shame that we didn't have room for deserts...

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Natacha L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Luis Obispo, California
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful Food!”
Reviewed July 18, 2011

Very tasty and creative local cuisine with a friendly staff who speaks English. My husband and I ate here three times during our trip and took French friends here and they loved it as well! Cozy, relaxed ambiance. Loved the fois gras and Mr. Seguin's salad. Seafood plate was excellent and all the sauces were very flavorful. Non pretentious French dining with reasonable prices.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CADreamin78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent choice fro good french food at reasonably price”
Reviewed June 13, 2011

Excellent food at good price. Friendly staff and ready to help and recomend. WHy 4 stars? I believ ethat teh ambience is a bit "dry' with not much character. But I highly recommend! Close price for a reasonable list of choices, around 30 euros plus wine

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Txiquitin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Du Plaisir a la Toque also viewed

Toulouse, Haute-Garonne
Toulouse, Haute-Garonne
 
Toulouse, Haute-Garonne
Toulouse, Haute-Garonne
 
Toulouse, Haute-Garonne
Toulouse, Haute-Garonne
 

Been to Du Plaisir a la Toque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing