We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service with a smile”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
At Home Appart'Hotel
Reviewed October 1, 2012

There are two types of room in this hotel, studios and one bedroom apartments. The beds in both are comfortable. Both have a hob and a microwave for cooking and the apartments have a dishwasher. The rooms are quiet.
The staff are brilliant!! Friendly helpful and always smiling. They know some great restaurants too!
The secure underground parking is a real bonus, but it must be booked in advance.
The location is very good; close to the centre and all the sites, shops, museums, etc.
I will definately use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (128)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 128 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2012

Efficient appartment in high-rise 70s block. Good for city trip but not very cosy and a bit worn-out and outdated. Good location and helpful reception and good and safe garage for the car. Breakfast is poor and overpriced.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms are very small
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Siem H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

First time my husband and i stayed there was ca. 10 years ago, for a month, when it was still part of the excellent Citadine apart hotel group. Great location in a charming part of central toulouse plus on the lovely Canal du Midi (great for walking, running, biking). We had a 1 BR apartment overlooking the canal. The extremely well-appointed kitchen was a great plus (even a dishwasher!) We were very happy with it then.

Two years ago we were in Toulouse again for a month and now it was suddenly "At Home Appart Hotel". We booked it based on previous experience although with some trepidation since we knew nothing about the new ownership. We were pleasantly surprised, nothing much had changed. When we were going to Toulouse again this month (happily for one week only as it turned out) we did not hesitate to book it again. We were not ready for the bad surprises.

THE WORST: my husband arrived 2 days before me, late at night on a sunday. Knowing that the reception desk is not staffed from sunday afternoons until monday mornings, he was worried about getting into his apartment. When no one is there you have to have the security code to get into the lobby, then you find your mailbox with your apartment key card and all instructions. He emailed the place repeatedly to make sure he had the most up-to-date code (which keeps changing). Well, no problem, he got in ok, around midnight. Found his key card and instructions. He went up to the apartment and the key card did not work. HE WAS LOCKED OUT ALL NIGHT!! Nowhere was there a courtesy phone in the lobby or an emergency number posted. Ditto on the instruction sheet - nada! My husband, after a long trip and with a lot of luggage, was too exhausted to go out looking for a cab at that hour (now close to 1 a.m.) and finding another hotel so he ended up sitting in the lobby until 6:30 am monday morning when finally some staff showed up. NIGHTMARE!! The fact that they "generouly" offered not to charge him for that night (which he never had) was hardly a consolation. Evidently no one had bothered to program his key card, and/or no one had checked it.

General things: The place looked very shabby, stained carpeting and smudged walls everywhere. No toiletries in the bathroom which were supposed to be provided. We had to get them from the reception. Dirty knives (as in used by some one, and put back there unwashed, and never checked by staff) were in the silverware drawer. Disgusting. The provided kitchen sponge by the sink was used and who knows how old. The kitchen and bathroom floors felt sticky. One of the bedside lights was out. (It was a question of changing the bulb but no one had bothered to do that or even check.) Very flimsy bed pillow. The laundry drying rack on the small balcony was broken.

The reception staff is nice and helpful (when they are there) but the general management seems to be oblivious or careless at best. The whole place is clearly in rapid decline. Pity, such a great location.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mariposa1893
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

This property is rather well located at walking distance from shops, restaurants, subway station and main roads. They have studios and one bedroom apartments. The latter is approximately 35 sqm, includes sofa bed and double bed, and comprises most amenities, as mentionned by other reviewers. The room is stayed in was comfortable, clean and quiet. Well suited for an average lenght stay, but on long stay it might feel a bit thight as well as lacking those little comforts (decent TV reception, oven, washing machine, kettle, ect.) that you'd expect in a place that call themselve 'home'. Breakfast is available at extra cost. Indoor parking at extra cost. There are only 2 washing machines and 1 dryer, located in the basement (at extra cost). Ironing board and iron (desperatly wanting to be replaced by new ones) are provided on demand. The Reception staff is reliable and do their best to assist but are present during 'business hours' only. Overall, it's fine but needs some improvements to meet standards.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GreenMustard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2011

The place has no staff beyond working hours. I had asked for and paid for a double room but found when I let myself in (with the code provided) late at night that I was allotted a single room with a very narrow bed. The power points were all in the wrong places. The room was clean but very poorly ventilated. Staff on the phone was very rude and uncooperative.
The hotel DID NOT provide me with the code to enter the automated hotel. My local client had called them to check, and that's where he got the entry code. If he hadn't helped, I would have been stranded on the lonely road late in the night.

Room Tip: Just avoid this, unless you love automated hotels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HarshwardhanGupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2009

My stay at Apart Valley Toulouse was in August 2005 for 35 days. I had visited the place for official work. FOr one person the studio apartment was cheap, clean and sufficient. With hotplate, ovn and good balcony with a view of the canal was welcome to ease of the stress of the day.Closeness to the number of shops for fresh fruits, vegetables and groceries was helpful. The shop of chinese guy below the Apart Valley was little expensive but not bad. The room was cleaned only once a weekby the hotel persons....that was not good. The check in was not allowed in afternoon but only after 2 pm. There were no english channels other than the BBC and CNN.... so some more english entertainment channels were required.

For the cost the Apart Valley was a good deal. Leclerc a great shopping mall a must visit.
Theer are some Indian food restaurants.....near capitol a worth try..but little expensive (like Gandhi etc)

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank pras78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2009

- not that central location
- way too expensive for a long stay : 1600EUR a month for a very small student style room (you can find one for 400-500 EUR)
- no kettle
- bad customer service
- slow and very expensive internet
- cleaning lady wouldn't clean the kitchen and dust from furniture
- no wardrobe (a very symbolic one)
- no bed : you sleep on a sofa

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank chris-eu-uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toulouse hotels
Belfort
Citadines Wilson Toulouse
Citadines Wilson Toulouse
#59 of 130 in Toulouse
188 reviews
Kyriad Toulouse Centre
#88 of 130 in Toulouse
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dalbade
Residhotel Toulouse Centre
B&B Hotel Toulouse Centre
#62 of 130 in Toulouse
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to At Home Appart'Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about At Home Appart'Hotel

Address: 7 rue du Pont Montaudran | Place Dupuy, 31000, Toulouse, France (Formerly Appart' Valley)
Location: France > Occitanie > Haute-Garonne > Toulouse
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 35 Specialty Lodging in Toulouse
Price Range: $65 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — At Home Appart'Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your At Home Appart'Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing