We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (272)
Filter reviews
272 results
Traveler rating
102
106
39
19
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
102
106
39
19
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wonderful stay great central location minute walk jeanne d'arc yogurt basilica receptionist city wifi luggage euro
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 272 reviews
Reviewed June 21, 2018

Spent two nights in this hotel. The staff are very friendly, the rooms, although smaller than they look on website, they were clean and modern. The greatest disappointment was the mattress, which was of poor quality. The wifi was very weak and the lack of iron/ ironing board forced me to go with creased clothes on a presentation. I wouldn't recommend it for a business trip but has good potential for other travel purposes. Breakfast was good but ridiculously overpriced. Also, it was a bit noisy in the morning but this was due to constructions taking place in the area.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kostasi786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2018

We spent a three night stay at St. Sernin hotel and found it to be wonderful. The loaction could not be better - beside the Basilica de St. Sernin, and a 10 minute walk from Le Capitole. We chose this hotel primarily because of its proximity to the bus stop Jeanne d'Arc, which allowed us to get the Airport navette to within 325m of the hotel - smooth footpaths for wheelie luggage all the way to the hotel. The hotel offers a basic but good value breakfast for €13 euro which includes great coffee from the machine, fresh orange juice, lovely rustic bread, ham, cheese and yogurt and freshly baked croissants and petite Danish pastries. It would be hard to get as good value in the nearby cafes.

We had a "Basilica-view" room, which didn't offer much view of the Basilica due to the summer foliage on the trees. But it did afford a lovely little balcony overlooking the adjoining cafe, and I'd recommend this room-with-a-view if you like to watch the world go by. And the adjoining cafe, which is not part of the hotel, is a wonderful place to spend an hour enjoying a glass of chilled Rose wine or a beer and watching the world go by.

All the staff we interacted with were really friendly and helpful - particularly the Michael Jackson fan :-). Our bedand pillows were very comfortable and our room was very quiet, despite having the cafe below us (it closed at 10pm).

While the hotel doesn't have a restaurant, there are some great dining establishments very close - our favourite being Sixty Two at 62 Rue du Taur, just around the corner and 2 minutes from the hotel.

The only negative point I experienced would be that the Wi-Fi internet was not always accessible - not a deal breaker but one expects if free internet is offered that it's accessible 24/7.

In summary, when we return to Toulouse St. Sernin is the hotel that would be at the top of our list.

Room tip: Get yourself a balcony room
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Tablepourdeux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2017 via mobile

Great location. Very clean and comfortable room. kind and communicable stuff. Nice view on Basilique St. Sernin. Very cute balcony. Breakfast is very good and the atmosphere is wonderful. I recommend this hotel

Date of stay: November 2017
1  Thank OnAir669191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTELSTSERNIN, Responsable réception at Hotel Saint Sernin, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2017

Sir, Miss,
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us your opinion about our hotel. And for this very good advice.
We hope to see you again.

Thank you again

Hotel St Sernin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2017

Nice hotel with modern rooms. The rooms are very clean and have good strong WiFi. The rooms look very new. Bed's are good quality and the front-desk is very helpful.
Breakfast is a little overpriced. The location is good and about a 10 minute walk to the middle of the city center (capitool).

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ron_tijd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTELSTSERNIN, Responsable réception at Hotel Saint Sernin, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2017

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us your opinion about our hotel.
We hope to see you again.

Thank you again

Hotel St Sernin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2017

Hotel staff were very friendly and went above and beyond typical to ensure that my time in toulouse worked out well - even advocating for me when the airline started making life difficult! The room was lovely, the location is great by the basilica and close to garonne + city centre. Toulouse is awesome. It was nice being able to see the st sernin tower from most places in the city and meant that I rarely got lost.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank pauldd777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTELSTSERNIN, Responsable réception at Hotel Saint Sernin, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2017

Sir, Miss,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us your opinion about our hotel.
We hope to see you again. We will try to satisfy you as we did.

Thank you again

Hotel St Sernin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews