We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic atmosphere, cuisine!”

Le Pave des Minimes
Reserve with
Save up to 30% when you reserve online *
Le Pave des Minimes is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #81 of 1,865 Restaurants in Toulouse
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $18 - $35
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Welcome to our restaurant in a charming traditionnal house from Toulouse, with a gorgeous outside (swimming pool, garden table) and a modern chic inside. We are coming from Saint Martin in the Carribean, our Chef as well. Our menu is elabored with fresh product from local market. Every appetizers, main courses or desserts are, strictly made in the kitchen of the restaurant. We will welcome you with pleasure
Toulouse, France
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic atmosphere, cuisine!”
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Fantastic atmosphere and the cuisine just excellent with great variety for every taste and type! Very welcoming, helping and kind staff, and the interrior really cousy and home-like.
On Saturday nights there is live music giving the place and the evening a very special touch.
FOR SURE to come back!!!
P.S. looking forward to the summer tarrace with pool :)

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KrisKoMus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    271
    176
    50
    33
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Excellent food in a comfortable environment”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Family-run restaurant situated out of the centre of Toulouse - but right next to a Metro stop (Barriere de Paris). We visited on a windy, rainy Monday, so restaurant not very busy. Welcomed by a warming fire and friendly waiter. They offered a menu du jour and a number of fixed-price menus - including an appetising range of fish and meat. Our food was well cooked and nicely presented. Some of the plates were standard dishes (a nicely cooked bavette, for example), and the tuna was beautifully prepared as we liked it. The wine selection was good, but no bargain carafes. A warm and friendly experience, as well as an excellent dinner. Many thanks.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Old_Michael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Le Lauzet Ubaye
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good french cuisine!”
Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

Toulouse specialities in a nice atmosphere! Meals for the kids also very tasty! You have to keep space for dessert; delicious!

Helpful?
Thank Jlcabrera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toulouse, France
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent for a friendly business meal”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

I picked this restaurant for a professional evening meal with multicutural colleagues (French, English, Italian, Danish & German)... and I received everybody's praises in regards to the excellent choice: nice & cosy place, warm welcome, very good food & wine.
The restaurant is closed to a underground station & it was easy to get there for people staying into town. It is also nearby Blagnac.
Thank you!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Adeline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toulouse
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“An english view”
Reviewed December 1, 2012

We made a very good choice to celebrate a family birthday. The food and service were excellent, good sized servings and fresh produce. The management were happy to allow us to supply the birthday cake which they served at no extra cost.

A pleasant dining area, not too crowded and a huge outdoor terrace should you eat here in the summer.

Fully recommended.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank StevedeToulouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Pave des Minimes also viewed

Toulouse, Haute-Garonne
Toulouse, Haute-Garonne
 
Toulouse, Haute-Garonne
Toulouse, Haute-Garonne
 

Been to Le Pave des Minimes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing