We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best crêpes I've ever had”
Review of Le Galuchat

Le Galuchat
Ranked #250 of 2,245 Restaurants in Toulouse
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $17
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Le Galuchat is a cosy crêperie located in the historical heart of the old town of Toulouse. The galettes and crêpes are cooked further to the pure britain's tradition and reviewed with original recipes. The cup of cider is even more appreciated on the terrasse. An affordable place with a warmly welcome.
Reviewed November 20, 2018 via mobile

If you want crêpes in Toulouse, go to Le Galuchet! The galettes and crêpes are delicious (at an excellent price, by the way) and authentic. The salted caramel was so good that we bought a jar to take home. The restaurant Itself is charming. The staff are wonderful and accommodating. As soon as we arrived, Philippe offered us a baby chair for our 19 month-old daughter. The next time we are in Toulouse, we'll be back!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Kyle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (82)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 82 reviews

Reviewed October 12, 2018

Really nice and cosy place. The galettes and crepes were absolutely marvelous. I would especially recommend any crepe containing their home-made caramel au beurre salé which is wonderful. The service was also excellent.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kristina Š
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhilippeC3138, Propriétaire at Le Galuchat, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2018
Google Translation

Merci pour votre avis positif et ravi de vous avoir satisfait .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2018 via mobile

Been struggling on my trip with the French food. This place was awesome. If you are looking for crepes, this is the jackpot. Great food and great service. Even had a waitress who spoke English and French perfectly. Home run!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank TravelCH44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhilippeC3138, Propriétaire at Le Galuchat, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2018

Tank you for for your shared opinion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2018

My husband and I agreed that this might well be our favorite meal in France. We went to 3 Michelin stars in Paris and patio dined along the banks of the Dordogne, but we keep talking about the Galettes (savory crepes) at Le Galuchat in Toulouse. Is it fancy? no!! Was the service above our wildest expectations? no!! It’s just an unpretentious lunch spot wth extremely delicious food and affordable wine. Sometimes you just need to sit on a patio and grub out with a pitchet of rouge.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Kim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhilippeC3138, Propriétaire at Le Galuchat, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2018

Thank you for your avis its a very important for me to satisfaire my guest and good trip for you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2017 via mobile

Service was excellent, I enjoyed conversing with the hosts. The location is nice as well. Crepes were very good, but not quite the best I had in Toulouse. All in all, a good and cost-effective option.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Ben M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Galuchat also viewed

Toulouse, Haute-Garonne
Toulouse, Haute-Garonne
 
Toulouse, Haute-Garonne
Toulouse, Haute-Garonne
 
Toulouse, Haute-Garonne
Toulouse, Haute-Garonne
 

Been to Le Galuchat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing