We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Autserity Junction....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Nemea Appart'hotel Residence Saint-Martin
Ranked #50 of 130 Hotels in Toulouse
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Autserity Junction....”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Not for holidays frankly, ok for 1 or 2 nights - handy for Airbus business trips.

The room was austere, white, grey and brown. It had a motorway sliproad view and the building is a faceless green box. After 2 weeks here I was depressed in spite of Wifi on tap and TV. The swimming pool is nice - but small. There is no private outdoor space.

Only 2 unremarkable restaurants are in walking distance in the village of St Martin itself and in the Courtyard hotel next door (unless you like Burger Quick) and the Appart hotel doesn't have one. There is also a distinct lack of food shops nearby. Around 30 minutes on foot gets you to a small Lidl (braving the trafic at a motorway junction). If you must stay in the Nemea then the one 400 metres away has colour in the rooms and is closer to the shop. That one has a spa but no pool and the rooms are smaller and is deeper into the business/industrial estate (seriously on the same block you can buy roof girders!).

The staff were helpful (nearly making up for the lack of architectural style) and the local paper and breakfast were no problem, but if you stay here really make sure you have a car, this place is clearly not designed for those on foot - the bus service to town stops at 9pm so you can't really get into town for food and back without indigestion or a 20Euro plus taxi bill (30 if the traffic is bad). If you just want something clean and decent you don't care about the surrounding area or aesthetics then it is no problem at all.

Room Tip: Motorway side rooms have an airport view for plane spotters!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank starfish37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    45
    21
    7
    2
See reviews for
28
25
5
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rio Rancho NM
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Not much good to say about this place other than it was ½ the price of the Marriott Courtyard next door. The people were very nice and attentive but the facility was a bit tired and basic. The hot water ran out the 1st morning and then we couldn’t find a seat to eat our breakfast because the dining area was so small and crowded. The breakfast was not that great either. I don’t think it was the employee’s/staff’s fault – just what they had to work with. The other thing that was less attractive about this place was the location. There is not a lot around the property to do and it is 25-30 euros for a taxi to the city center. It is close to the airport (20 euro taxi) if you are working/dealing with airport businesses like Airbus or ATR.

I guess if you wanted a small kitchenette and were planning on staying for more than a few days, then it would be ok. Perhaps as an apartment hotel – it is ok. But I would have preferred a 3 or 4 star property with a proper restaurant.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Location: Convienent place to stay if you are on business trip. For holidays or visiting Toulouse as tourist its bit far from town however there is bus running not far from hotel.

Room: I stayed in Studio apartment it was bit noisy from air-con fan and freeze freezer.

Staff: Very friendly staf and willing to help.

Breakfast: Don't expect hot breakfast.

Room Tip: I stayed in Studio, so I would suggest recommend to stay in one bed apartment, possible it will less...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay_aminBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver, bc
Level Contributor
69 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

I stayed here for one night to be fairly close to the airport for my flight home the next day. I thought an apartment hotel would be a nice change from some of the very tiny rooms I had stayed in recently.The Nemea is difficult to find, even when one is standing directly in front of it--presumably, the neighborhood does not favour large commercial signage. The Nemea offers free indoor, parking, but access to it was blocked by a shuttle van from another hotel, requiring that my car be parked in the street until the blockage could be sorted out. The check-in process was agonizingly slow, with only one person at reception to deal with numerous people trying to check in and others trying to ask questions. The wifi access was also difficult, requiring one to set up an account with the provider, then retrieve a code sent to one's cellphone. Not having a cellphone that worked in France, I had to make yet another trip to reception to sort out the wifi, another long and complex process. The room was pervaded by a repulsive odour, which even an open window and continuously running exhaust fan did not dispel. The minimalist furnishings did indeed remind one of a minimum security prison, although the bed was comfortable. The rate for the room decreased with the number of nights spent, with 50 euros the bottom rate. At 50 euros, and with no horrible smell, this might be a good option for a place near the airport. At 88 euros, it was wildly overpriced.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tarquinvi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Machelen, Belgium
Level Contributor
112 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2012

This residence was very nice with extra attention to the the swimming pool and the sauna. The rooms differe in size. Our living room annex kitchen was very large, with a somewhat smaller bedroom, whereas others have a larger bedroom and a slightly smaller living room. The bathroom and the toilet are seperate. Here are a few smaller issues: the appartment is clearly foreseen for maximum 4 people (we were 2), and this results in only having crockery for 4 people. At that rate one never getrs to fill up the dishwasher. There are no coffemugs nor cups. The only thing we found in the cupboard related to coffee were 4 espresso cups. If you want t acup of tea, that's a wee bit too small.
Oh, before I forget: excellent free wifi.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Midrac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level Contributor
48 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2010

Very basic, unnecessarily large (empty) room, uncomfortable bed, and cheap furnishings. On the plus side, everything seemed to work fine (free wi-fi, bathroom, TV, etc.). Breakfast was very basic and not really worth the money (I can see why they ask you to pay in advance at check-in, otherwise you might just not bother with it). Staff were all professional and helpful, though I had to laugh at the pretentious was they referred to your room as an "apartment".

Presumably this is a lot cheaper than the Marriott across the road, otherwise I can't think of a good reason for staying here.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank simonbg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaga
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2010

We stayed there for 4 night in june and paid 270E.
The good thing was that the hotel was new and the bed very comfortable. Very quiet and we heard no noise.
But they clean only once a week (we paid 70E per night), and when you go, you have to clean the kitchen or you have to pay 30E more. As you can imagine, people when going don't put a lot of interest on cleaning the things to cook, so, you can imagine how they are... Anyway, the microwave is ok, and you have dish-machine in the room.
The bathroom was ok. The douche is slow (i dislike that a lot!!!), but ok.
We didn't go to the swimming-pool, but it looked nice. It has free parking and free wifi.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alsayon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toulouse hotels
Raymond IV
Nemea Appart'Hotel Residence Toulouse Concorde
Hotel Palladia
#34 of 130 in Toulouse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Residence de Diane
#30 of 130 in Toulouse
4.5 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
Courtyard Toulouse Airport
#20 of 130 in Toulouse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nemea Appart'hotel Residence Saint-Martin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nemea Appart'hotel Residence Saint-Martin

Property: Nemea Appart'hotel Residence Saint-Martin
Address: 4 rue Alain Fournier | St Martin du Touch, 31300, Toulouse, France
Location: France > Occitanie > Haute-Garonne > Toulouse
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 130 Hotels in Toulouse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Nemea Appart'hotel Residence Saint-Martin 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For one night, one week, one month or a year... your renting "made-to-measure" close to the biggest aeronautical companies and Toulouse Blagnac Airport. For your business trips or your holidays, this hotel residence will entirely satisfy your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Nemea Appart'hotel Residence Saint-Martin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing