We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Linger Longer at this Terminus”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Le Terminus des Pelerins
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Rocamadour
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We stayed over night at the Terminus and were delighted. From the cheerful welcome and help with parking in the very centre of Rocamadour, we suspected that this was a place that really did welcome weary travellers. The hotel is in the heart of the old town, opposite the steps to the citadel. Although we arrived in the afternoon we managed to see quite a lot before the autumn evening closed in. Our delicious evening meal was served promptly, in the restaurant that overlooked the valley. In warmer evenings it must be delightful to sit out on the adjoining terrace. Breakfast was equally pleasant and by the time our hostess was bidding us farewell, we were certain we will be returning to this delightful hotel in a spellbinding town.

Room Tip: The hotel had parking available in the very heart of the town. Don't be daunted by the narrow st...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GMMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (190)
There are newer reviews for Le Terminus des Pelerins
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 190 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2012

We stayed one night in this hotel on the main road of Racamadour. We knew the hotel is by the main pedestrian road and wasn’t sure where we could park the car – so we packed a small overnight bag to avoid dragging our big luggage for just a night stay. Upon arrival, we weren’t sure if we can drive in the stone gates to get into the main street so we con’t to drive up the road before turning back. By the stone gate, there’s a sign that says (in French) that hotel guest are authorised to drive in. Be very careful while driving in, not only the stone gates were narrow but most tourist won’t be aware there could be cars driving in and they may not know you’re driving right behind them if you have a very quiet car like ours!! The hotel is towards the end of the whole street , and you will first past the parking lot for another hotel before reaching this hotel, where the parking is right next to the foot of the sanctuary steps.

Our room is on the first floor, facing the valley with a little balcony. The room is of good size, clean with own bathroom and TV. There’s no WiFi but I believe there’s wired internet if needed (we didn’t check this out). We had dinner at their restaurant and the food was nice. The area was very quiet after all the day trippers gone. Rocamadour at night was very different and we walked back up the steps to the church for some night views and photos.

Room Tip: Room with balcony facing the valley
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paddyb-travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

If you are coming to Rocamadour, I highly recommend this little hotel. It's a very special, unique and comfortable place to stay.
Upon arrival at Rocamadour, we first thought that we had to walk with our luggage from the mail parking lot to the hotel, but then discovered that as hotel guests we were allowed to drive down the tiny "main street" to the hotel, which is located right at the foot of the sanctuary steps. If you come with a big car--you won't fit. Our small Seat rental barely cleared the city gate with both side mirrors folded flat, as we carefully maneuvered down the narrow passage, avoiding groups of tourists. However, as a guest of the hotel, you are entitled to park overnight right across from the hotel, in the heart of the city. We loved it.
We received a warm welcome, even though we only stayed one night. We booked online and the hotel had no problem finding our reservation. Check-in and check-out were fast and professional. The hotel is in a historic building, so don't expect an elevator or wide hallways or large rooms (where can you find large rooms in France anyway?) There are two floors located above the restaurant with only a few rooms each. Our room was on the first floor, overlooking the street. I would have preferred a view of the gorge, but we had rented a triple for ourselves and our 17 year old son, so choice of rooms with the extra bed was limited. The location of the room turned out fine though, after most of the daytrippers left and the restaurant closed, it was very quiet and we had no problem getting sufficient rest. The room was clean, so was the bathroom. We had a TV and free internet. We thought this hotel provided an excellent value for the money, in addition to a truly unique experience. Rocamadour at night, when most tourists are gone, was magical and memorable.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank California_momofsix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

We spent two nights at this charming, very simple hotel in Rocamadour. The owner knew me when we arrived (we were the last to check in that evening) and was waiting to greet us by name. Mme Aymard and her staff are fantastic, very friendly and welcoming. The restaurant was also excellent - food was delicious, service friendly and the view from the terrace can't be beat. It was also an excellent value - very reasonably priced for a family vacation. We will definitely be back!

Nous avons passé deux nuits dans cet hôtel charmant et simple à Rocamadour. La proprietaire nous a fait un accueil très chaleureux (nous étions les derniers à arriver ce soir-là et elle nous a salués par nom dans la rue devant l'hôtel!). Mme Aymard, sa famille et leurs employés sont vraiment merveilleux, très aimables et accueillants. Le resto est excellent aussi, le repas traditionnel était délicieux et la vue de la terrasse incroyable. Je trouve les tarifs très raisonnables pour les vacances en famille; j'y rentrerai sans doute.

Room Tip: If you're going, be aware there is no lift - the hotel is a historic building and is not handica...
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marnie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Two nights in this little family hotel went by quickly. The service is excellent; the breakfast and dinner well-served on the terrace over-looking the valley. The diner menu variety included the usual fare and some welcomed changes such as fish. The local wine is delightful. The room was simply furnished and comfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pictograms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Two nights in this little family hotel went by quickly. The service is excellent; the breakfast and dinner well-served on the terrace over looking the valley. The diner menu variety included the usual fare and some welcomed changes such as fish. The local wine is delightful. The room was simply furnished and comfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pictograms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2012

We found the hotel very well kept and clean and we thougherly enjoyed our stay.Nothing was to much trouble for the staff and went out of their way to be helpful.The evening meal at their resteraunt was excellent.Rocamadour was very beautiful a once in a lifetime expierience.If you have plenty of time there go and see the eagle display,magnificent.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Margaretjohn521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rocamadour hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Beau Site Notre Dame
0.6 mi away
Amadour Hotel
Amadour Hotel
#5 of 17 in Rocamadour
347 reviews
1.2 mi away
Le Troubadour
Le Troubadour
#1 of 17 in Rocamadour
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Les Esclargies
Hotel Les Esclargies
#2 of 17 in Rocamadour
476 reviews
0.2 mi away
Relais Amadourien
Relais Amadourien
#3 of 17 in Rocamadour
211 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel du Lion d'Or
Hotel du Lion d'Or
#7 of 17 in Rocamadour
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Terminus des Pelerins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Terminus des Pelerins

Address: Place de la Carretta, 46500 Rocamadour, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Occitanie > Lot > Rocamadour
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Rocamadour
Price Range: $84 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Le Terminus des Pelerins 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Le Terminus des Pelerins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing