We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Des Voyageurs(Rocamadour)(Great Value!)
$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
$116
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amadour Hotel(Rocamadour)(Great Value!)
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Noyeraie(Rocamadour)
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Troubadour(Rocamadour)
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$176
$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Domaine de La Rhue(Rocamadour)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Terminus des Pelerins(Rocamadour)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (415)
Filter reviews
415 results
Traveler rating
65
186
89
45
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
186
89
45
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoach tourfrench husbandsmall lifta bit tiredenglish ladycroissantsold villagerooms are spotlessly cleantourist shopsbe visiting againother guestsstayed two nightsclose to the hotelthere is no air conditioninghotel entrancemain streetfantastic food
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 415 reviews
Reviewed June 9, 2013

we were lucky to find this hotel while touring on our motorcycles, the owner and his English wife were charming. We had secure parking for our bikes. The hotel room was very comfortable and very clean. We could not have had a better stay - excellent all round.

Room Tip: this hotel has two locations, both excellent and in the centre.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BikerClive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Read some of the reviews with some concern but took the chance and stayed for 3 nights...so glad we did. The room was smallish but spotlessly clean with fluffy towels and a brand new bathroom with modern and stylish fittings. The view was breath taking wherever you looked. We ate at the restaurant for 2 nights, the price range met anyone's budget and the quality and quantity was fantastic. We were so pleased we asked to stay an extra night, they had a coach trip arriving and our room was on the lower floor which they wanted in case anyone couldn't manage stairs easily. They gave us the keys to two available rooms and let us choose the room which was better for us. We had a triple room for the price of a double with a very large bathroom and the most stunning view you could ever imagine. The staff and owners couldn't have been more helpful and will return here in the summer. There were two coach parties who very clearly received excellent service and a priority treatment and were really happy with this.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Happy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

stayed at this hotel in May with a local bus company, the room we had was 105 bright orange the beds were like cot beds. the room had a smell which was not very pleasant. best thing you could get english tv, breakfast was poor dinner we had a choice of 2 things, in the night there were no bars open the hotel has a bar upstairs we asked if it was open managment said no did not have staff to run it,

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Any tour operator that values its reputation should avoid this hotel, as coach parties receive third class treatment even though staying for several nights. Cramped restaurant with no choice of food at evening meal, and no warning of what is dumped in front of you - take it or leave it attitude. Flies on breakfast food, tasteless cornflakes the only cereal. Male proprietor very surly and unfriendly, policing breakfast to ensure minimum expenditure. Very little storage space in depressing old rooms.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Panda502215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

This review is only of our dinner at this hotel, we didn't stay at this hotel (We stayed at the Terminus which we can highly recommend)
Basically--you get what you pay for. We opted for the cheaper menu and much of it was virtually inedible. The salad actually was tasty, and so was the ice cream for dessert. But the rest of it was pretty disgusting. We had the beef which was so tough, you couldn't cut or chew it. Don't even get me started on the goat cheese. The decor of the restaurant was pretty tired, although if we had sat at a table with a view, it might have been better. After we finished our meal, we couldn't find anyone to take payment. I mean anywhere. Together with another customer who had a much larger bill, we literally walked all over the place, trying to find a waiter or cashier, anyone. We finally located someone in the alley outside, smoking. I'm sorry, that is just unacceptable by any standards, no matter what country you are in. I would not eat there again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank California_momofsix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews