We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Des Voyageurs(Rocamadour)(Great Value!)
$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
$118
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $111/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$116
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amadour Hotel(Rocamadour)(Great Value!)
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Troubadour(Rocamadour)
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$176
$153
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Les Vieilles Tours(Rocamadour)
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $96/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Le Terminus des Pelerins(Rocamadour)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Noyeraie(Rocamadour)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (416)
Filter reviews
416 results
Traveler rating
65
186
89
45
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
186
89
45
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoach tourfrench husbandsmall lifta bit tiredenglish ladycroissantsold villagerooms are spotlessly cleantourist shopsbe visiting againother guestsstayed two nightsclose to the hotelthere is no air conditioninghotel entrancemain streetfantastic food
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 416 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2011

Room very tired and needed a good clean around the skirting boards. Shower had mold and showerhead kept falling off. Bathroom very small. View from room was beautifull but very warm. Restaurant was overun by flies. We went on a coach tour and the first nights meal was unedible, most of the coach party left their meal. It did improve as the week went on but I would describe the cooking as between hospital food and school dinners.We did not see any gourmet food, perhaps it was as a result of a coach party booking and hotel cutting costs.Sally English owner was very nice and did her best.

Room Tip: Check your room before booking in
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jodiedavison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2011

Rocamadour is a fantastic spot & Sally & Manu always welcome our groups with open arms. The hotel lion d'or is full of character the food is 1st class we have stayed here several times in the last 3 years & have never been dissapointed. Sally & Manu have worked really hard to get the hotel to where it is now. Seems to me thats some people need to take into account that they only get 5 star hotels if they pay 5 star money

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rubble1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2011

my sister and I stayed at this hotel. We were given a tiny room at the end of the third floor which in our opinion was like a cell. Dark, dingy, wardrobe so tiny we did not unpack for a week. Shower room grubby with what looked like mould in corners plus leaking shower. They did fix the shower hook but shower still leaked and shower head fell off onto the floor within a few days. Food (we were with a coach party so could have been "made for us") absolutely awful - so bad that we ate only two meals and ate out in the town for the rest of our holiday. The hotel is, i am told, being redecorated and if this is the case this room should never have been used as a gues room as it was not "fit for purpose".

Room Tip: do not accept room 314
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosie&Mark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2011

I'm not sure if this is the medium to refute previous posts, BUT,
The Hotel was old, but so is the town. Our room had recently been refurbished and was
absolutely first rate, clean and comfortable, housekeeping kept the room absolutely immaculate. Views from our balcony were out of this world. Public rooms were in character with the town, old, tasteful and comfy.
Restuarant was again in character with the town and the food was great, well prepared and well presented. No adverse effects felt by anyone in our party. Not one case of bad tummies reported.
Sally her husband, went way beyond the call of duty to keep us happy and comfortable, spoke English to us throughout.
Would happily return again.

Room Tip: E mail Sally at hotel and ask for what you want.
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BobfromLincs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2011

The only thing I can say about this hotel is please do not eat in the restaurant! I can only be thankful for small mercies as I chose to stay on the side of caution (as I am pregnant) although my mother did not and chose the scallop starter, she has now been in bed for two days with confirmed food poisoning. I have spoken to the chef who has offered no explanation or compensation. It seems like such a shame as we are only here for a few days and the holiday has been ruined. Unless it was the toast she had for breakfast (which I shared) then I'm afraid this restaurant is most definitely the culprit. Very disappointed and rather largely out of pocket for the privilege! (From someone who has never complained!!!!) :(

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sophie122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lion46, Propriétaire at Hotel du Lion d'Or, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2011

I can only say that I was completely shocked to read your comments. As the chef explained to you we follow extremely strict guidelines with regard to health and hygeine. We hold an annual contract with a laboratory who visit us every month (of course without prior notification) to take away and test samples of food and take samples from work surfaces. Our laboratory are very interested to see a report from your doctor with details of the food poisoning. The chef checked the terrine when you came to speak to him the next day and we also checked with clients from the hotel who had eaten from the same terrine and noone else was ill or anything out of the ordinary found. We urgently need to get to the bottom of this matter so look forward to receiving your doctors report.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews