We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peace Tranquility and Fine Food”
Review of Les Vieilles Tours

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Les Vieilles Tours
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Rocamadour
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 15, 2007

This is one of the best Chateaux hotels we have stayed in over the last few years. From the first contact telephone call we made from the Camargue to finally checking out we were treated as guests, not customers, by the lovely people there.
The rooms are unique, all ground floor in an open and spacious farmyard context. They offer wonderful views over the surrounding countryside, and the swimming pool does the same !
Just off the main Gourdon road out off Rocamadour, the hotel is quiet and isolated, with no trafiic or other noise.
The breakfasts were good but faded into insignificance against the outstanding dinners we had - among the best food we have had in France.
Originally booked for one night, we stayed for three - and will be back !

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank SimonGlobal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (266)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 266 reviews

Reviewed November 8, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Nalle777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delpech-Tayebi, Propriétaire at Les Vieilles Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Martin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank jinta2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: A visiter avant de réserver .........
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank valyoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LisaPat43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
1  Thank Lolo196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delpech-Tayebi, Propriétaire at Les Vieilles Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rocamadour hotels
1.9 mi away
Le Troubadour
Le Troubadour
#1 of 17 in Rocamadour
425 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western Beau Site Notre Dame
1.3 mi away
Hotel Les Esclargies
Hotel Les Esclargies
#2 of 17 in Rocamadour
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Amadour Hotel
Amadour Hotel
#5 of 17 in Rocamadour
359 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel du Chateau
Hotel du Chateau
#7 of 17 in Rocamadour
230 reviews
1.6 mi away
Le Belvedere
Le Belvedere
#11 of 17 in Rocamadour
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Vieilles Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Vieilles Tours

Address: Route de Payrac | Lafage, 46500 Rocamadour, France
Location: France > Occitanie > Lot > Rocamadour
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Rocamadour
Price Range: $85 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Les Vieilles Tours 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Character Hotel set in a quiet and large park above Rocamadour. Restaurant serving an inventive cuisine with local roots. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Les Vieilles Tours reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Vieilles Tours Rocamadour

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing