We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Domaine de La Rhue
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
Le Troubadour(Rocamadour)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Le BellaRoc(Rocamadour)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Le Belvedere(Rocamadour)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel du Lion d'Or(Rocamadour)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel du Roc(Rocamadour)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (126)
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveler rating
79
37
6
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
37
6
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscroissantsbeautiful poolb and bother guestslovely roombeautiful countrysideenjoyed our staysisterspropertyestatestablessarlathostsfarmtownsurroundingssoap
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 126 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2011

We spent one night here and slept very peacefully and comfortably. The owner was nice and welcoming and helpful and was able to recommend a really wonderful restaurant "Les Vieilles Tours" in which we had an absolutely delicious meal. The Hotel Domaine de La Rhue is really lovely and the property seems beautiful (we didn't have time to actually walk around to see everything) but the only small let down was the breakfast. It was nice but very small for the amount charged and some more bread and perhaps a little fresh fruit would have been very welcome as these are inexpensive items and would have certainly set us up better for the day! However, apart from the little breakfast, everything was really nice and I am happy to recommend this property.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BitterSweetSprings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2011

This hotel is definitely one of my favourites. It is an idyllic place for writers or those in desperate need of a quiet retreat in a beautiful and charming countryside. It is also a 10-minute's drive from Rocamadour away from the hustle and bustle of central tourism.

The room is extremely spacious and decorated with charming old wooden furniture that carries the spirit of modest but tasteful countryside living. I particularly like the concept of transforming the heavy iron cast legs of old Singer sewing machines into regular table legs. We had a room with two full length windows that gave a full view of the owners' country estate, situated on the annex, surrounded by acres of lush green fields.

The bathroom and toilet are separated and again furnished in true countryside manner. The white tiles on the bathroom floor were pleasant to the touch of the feet and clean. It is spacious and even had an old table console with compartments to store our toiletries.

The living and dining room downstairs are decorated with interesting and beautiful old pieces of furniture and even a baby grand piano. The area may have been formerly a barn to house livestocks.

There is a small swimming pool on the outside and serves as a perfect place to lounge and soak in the sun on a hot day.

I like the space, quietness and remoteness of the hotel. It is truly a place where one can take the time to reflect, write and immerse in the serenity of country living combined with comfort and charm. I would have liked to spend a couple of days in the hotel.

The only shortcoming is that one must go down to the living room to access the internet but perhaps this is intentional as there is no television in the room as well. Perhaps the owners have intended for the rooms to be used solely as a quiet retreat protected from worldly distractions.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NipetteT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2011

This hotel is a real gem. We stayed here for 2 nights in June and found it very charming. It's a short 10 minute drive to the center of Rocamadour. The owners live on the property of this beautiful estate and speak English. We had a large lovely room with comfortable king bed, sitting area and large bath. It was a well furnished and comfortable room. The breakfast was just a standard continental. The website pictures accurately reflect the property. There is no Wi-fi in the rooms but they a computer and internet connection available in the lobby area for use. We would definitely stay here again on our next trip to the area.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelerKaren3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2011

We’ve spent four wonderful days in this exquisite hotel situated in the middle of nature. The staff’s hospitality was charming and our room was very large and comfortable (La forge). In the mornings, we enjoyed copious breakfasts on the terrace overlooking the winding countryside that surrounded us. All in all a wonderful stay, recommendable

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shuysentruyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2011

We stayed 3 nights and had 2 rooms for us and our children. It is clean but reminds me of a holiday inn. Towels were very poor quality. The shower water kept changing temperature from hot to cold and in 3 days the thin bar of soap was never replaced in either room. The 8.50 euro breakfast is definitely not worth the money. Go into the nearest town, buy your croissants and bread and bring them to the local cafe and buy your coffee or hot chocolate. At most, you will spend 15 euros for 4 people vs. 34 euros here. This would be good for 1 night to see Rocamadour at night. Skip it otherwise-very touristy and much prettier places to see in southern France like Sarlat, Beynac, Albi and Cahors.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank angela2336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews