We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lucky”
Review of Hotel Padoue

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Padoue
Ranked #21 of 185 Hotels in Lourdes
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Lucky”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Our church group got relocated to the Padoue and wow were we lucky. Location is everything and thisi was SO close to the Sanctuary. Add in comfortable rooms and excellent food and service in the dining room. Hope we can get a similar deal next time !

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jkb194805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    52
    21
    3
    1
See reviews for
33
26
5
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bilston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

This feels like a luxury hotel - everywhere is clean, rooms are comfortable and stylishly furnished and staff are very helpful. Food is good and very plentiful. Lunch and Dinner are always 3/4 courses and although the menu is fixed, it is available in advance so if you can't eat something on the menu you can tell the reception staff and they will be happy to ensure you have something you can eat.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Greentrees09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

First Class Service once again from the best hotel in Lourdes.
Rooms are very comfortable and are cleaned and tidied every day.
All public areas very clean and tidy.
Meals are quite varied and there is always enough to eat.
Easy walking distance from the Grotto

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 07Christopher1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenock, Scotland
Level Contributor
125 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

I returned to the Hotel Padoue after a year. I am glad to say that I was even more impressed than last year. The situation is ideal, within easy walking distance of the Grotto, and the rooms are beautifully maintained. I think the quality of the food has improved since last year, and the staff went out of their way to accommodate people who did not like the given dish. Staff were friendly at all times.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MonsDenis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Stayed in this hotel on recent visit with Pilgrim to Lourdes. Hotel was very clean and rooms were adequate. Food was nice and if you didn't like what was on menu they would happily change to cold meat and chips etc which I had to do for my 11 year old.

Staff very pleasant and Sylvie our tour guide was a star.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank trishrowles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

This was my first trip to Lourdes and was really pleased with the Padoue. The food was lovely as was the staff. The location was perfect and will definitely be going back.
There is a lovely bar there that I went to on my own a few times and felt very relaxed.

Room Tip: Ask for a high room as the cleaners sometime start at 5am and all you can hear above you is the movi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

i took a group of 29 people to Lourdes for a week and everyone was absolutely delighted with this hotel. is spotlessly clean, the food is of the highest quality and the staff were exceptional with the help they gave us, their pleasantness was a joy, the rooms were spacious and well looked after. i would give them a 100% rating.
it is a pity i could not say the same about the airport at Toulouse with the temperatures soaring, and people who were elderly, infirm, and some diabetic, they were not prepared to give them assistance whilst waiting at the check in for over 4 hours. nothing to sit on, and nothing to drink . i know there was a strike on but their uncaring and nasty attitude when i approached them to help these people left a lot to be desired. my advice is DO NOT USE TOULOUSE AIRPORT.

Room Tip: we were on the first floor and we were never disturbed by noise etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank eleanorg52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lourdes hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Roissy
Hotel Roissy
#17 of 185 in Lourdes
199 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Astrid
Hotel Astrid
#43 of 185 in Lourdes
40 reviews
0.1 mi away
Panorama Hotel
Panorama Hotel
#10 of 185 in Lourdes
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Le Rive Droite & SPA
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Solitude
Hotel La Solitude
#3 of 185 in Lourdes
622 reviews
0.0 mi away
Eliseo Hotel
Eliseo Hotel
#34 of 185 in Lourdes
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Padoue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Padoue

Property: Hotel Padoue
Address: 1 rue Reine Astrid, 65100, Lourdes, France
Location: France > Occitanie > Hautes-Pyrenees > Lourdes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Lourdes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Padoue 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Padoue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Padoue Hotel Lourdes
Hotel Padoue Lourdes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing