We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, modern, well located.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Padoue

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Padoue
Ranked #26 of 185 Hotels in Lourdes
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Clean, modern, well located.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2012

Just returned from Pilgrimage to Lourdes and spent the week staying at the Padoue.
Staff very friendly and helpful, room clean and comfortable, food good generally. Only three minute walk to the Domain. Minor quibbles were a window that didn't lock shut and a faulty wire on the lamp, but nothing major. Would recommend it to anyone considering a stay in Lourdes.

Room Tip: As of July 2012, would not advise a room on the front entrance side, as there is a new hotel build g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Viv W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    49
    20
    3
    1
See reviews for
29
23
5
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greenock, Scotland
Level Contributor
125 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

I recently spent a week at the Hotel Padoue. I have stayed in other Lourdes hotels, but the Padoue is the best by some way: service was good at all times, food was adequate (for Lourdes), room was clean and (by the standards of Lourdes) quite spacious. The real advantage of the Padoue is its proximity to the Grotto. I would happily return there anytime.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MonsDenis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nottinghamshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

Just arrived home after another week at the Padue .It is an exellent hotel so easy to get to the Grotto and the food is exellent too.I look forwared to returing next year.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kathrob7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
96 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2011

Hotel very close to the sanctuary but yet quite part of the Lourdes, away from the noisy and busy center...still well kept, comfortable and clean rooms, friendly and yet professional staff. Great choice for groups but also families. Don't look further!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank PilgrimWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trenton, New Jersey, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2011

Recently stayed at Hotel Padoue. The rooms and common facilities are very clean and well maintained. I rented an apartment suite on the top floor and there were plenty of space for a family of 5 people plus a baby. The only downside is, there is no WIFI access beyond the 1st floor. I had to bring my laptop and work in the lobby of the hotel :(. The WIFI access was also spotty at times and only 1 device can work at at time. I have a smartphone which I use to make international calls via skype. I had to disconnect my laptop from the WIFI before I could use it. This is why I gave it 3 stars.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jasper G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlands
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2011

I have recently returned from the Hotel Padoue on a pilgrimage with my mother who is disabled. Having read the reviews about the food I was anticipating poor fare but was pleasantly surprised. Most of the meals were quite tasty, although sometimes it was difficult to know what the meat was! Some of the pastries were not great but apart from that we liked our food. We never got french fries!

The hotel itself is lovely and bright and modern. We had a fine big disabled bedroom with good bathroom suitable for wheelchair users.

The location is also excellent especially when you have to push the wheelchair up and down to the sanctuary.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mac057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2011

hotel very close to all areas we found all the staff very helpful all the time food plenty of it and good a short walk to all areas we would go back again to this hotel food was ready for us when we arrived late also we had dinner and lunch on day of dept.

Room Tip: rooms over street you will a lot of noise early morning
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tom o o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lourdes hotels
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Moderne
Grand Hotel Moderne
#2 of 185 in Lourdes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
0.1 mi away
Panorama Hotel
Panorama Hotel
#10 of 185 in Lourdes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Roissy
Hotel Roissy
#14 of 185 in Lourdes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel BeauSejour Lourdes
0.1 mi away
Hotel Chapelle et Parc
Hotel Chapelle et Parc
#5 of 185 in Lourdes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
0.0 mi away
Eliseo Hotel
Eliseo Hotel
#31 of 185 in Lourdes
3.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Padoue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Padoue

Property: Hotel Padoue
Address: 1 rue Reine Astrid, 65100, Lourdes, France
Location: France > Occitanie > Hautes-Pyrenees > Lourdes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Lourdes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Padoue 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Padoue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Padoue Hotel Lourdes
Hotel Padoue Lourdes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing