We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (793)
Filter reviews
793 results
Traveler rating
381
242
113
35
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
381
242
113
35
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river restaurant staff short walk pilgrimage group set menu twin room home from home lovely hotel dining room rooms are comfortable location is excellent visit lourdes grotto sanctuary pilgrims wheelchair foyer
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 793 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2019

Good location the staff was helpful but they are a group tour hotel. Room was clean and one of the larger rooms we had in France -LIke everwhere we stayed in France, It was too warm for the Americian travler - had to turn off the heat and leave the window open to sleep. The staff was nice the breakfast was awful.

Room tip: Ask for a room with a balcony over looking the Greve,
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EARHf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HV Gestion V, Directeur général at Hotel La Solitude, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2019

Dear Sisters,

Thank you for your commentary.

The forecast very changing at the end of may didn't faciltiate to regule the temperature in the room
with the climatisation..
We are truly touched for your comprehension and your nice stay.

Christine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2019 via mobile

Very welcoming staff, a lovely comfortable room. A home from home. Cannot fault this hotel. Ideally located for visiting the Grotto. Breakfast was delicious at a table overlooking the river. Would return without hesitation.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank cheekers2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HV Gestion V, Directeur général at Hotel La Solitude, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2019

All the staff join me to thank you for your time to write your satisfaction.

We hope seeing for your next stay.

Christine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2019 via mobile

This hotel is amazing how they can handle all the groups and serve as much food as they do on a daily basis. And they continue to maintain their professional demeanor & friendliness.
The gift shop offers a 10% discount and are also friendly.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank linda m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2019

I was there in Oct.2015. Friendly and multilingual staff absolutely 24/7 available. Some noise during night time but it's part of the Lourdes atmosphere with its night songs. Nothing to an extreme though that annoyed the sleep.
Beautiful view over the river and the castle. Only WiFi not working at all time.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msmary2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2019

We had a reservation at another hotel in the are and were very disappointed and ended up at this hotel. The staff did everything he could to get our family of 5 2 rooms for the night. The rooms were very clean, the views were excellent and the breakfast was wonderful. Couldn't of gotten a better hotel. Worth every dollar we spent here and would never hesitate to go back. If you are looking for a place to stay in Lourdes, this is it! Kudos to the staff for accommodating us on an emergency arrival.

Room tip: Ask for a room with the river view!
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelerzz5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews