We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean friendly hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Saint-Georges
Ranked #21 of 185 Hotels in Lourdes
cleveland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Clean friendly hotel”
Reviewed September 20, 2010

I found this hotel to be very clean, the staff were friendly. The lady on receiption spoke English and was very helpful. The hotel is down by the river where it is much quieter. We preferred this to the busy shops, It was only about a 10 minute walk to the centre. We didnt have breakfast at the hotel we went to a cafe instead, which we thought was better value, and more choice. We had our evening meal in the hotel one night and it was really nice. I went with my friend who was sick. When we walked into lourdes we didnt have a clue where to go or how to get into the healing waters. A very kind lady in a white uniform(which looked like a nurses uniform) came for a cup of coffee with us and explained what to do and where to go during our stay and how to go to the healing waters. She was a volounteer who was there to help people. She was very helpful to my friend and I.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank suzycleveland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    27
    6
    3
    3
See reviews for
23
23
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Runcorn
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2010

This is our third stay at Saint-Georges hotel. We find the location great and the hotel is excellent in terms of cleanliness and service, hence our return. However, on this occasion my husband had an accident on this visit and ended up in Tolouse hospital with a nasty neck injury and had surgery which was an awful experience. The staff at the hotel were lovely, in particular Christina the owner/manager was wonderful with myself and really looked after us as well as speaking to hospital staff on my behalf. Nothing was too much trouble for Christina and very are very grateful for her kindness. We would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to all. THANK YOU X

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RuncornSharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lechlade, UK
Level Contributor
76 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2010

My sister and I stayed here as part of a package pilgrimage. The staff were very helpful, our room was commodious with good facilities including a bath, though as usual in continental hotels there were no tea or coffee making facilities (we took our own). Our room was on the fifth floor at the front, overlooking the river Gave, with a view of the snow-capped Pyrenees, truly a room with a view.
The hotel is situated about 10 minutes level walk from the domain, which is just about right. Hotels nearer tend to be on extremely busy streets.
One drawback was the food. Breakfast was simple continental (which was fine), but on 3 out of 4 nights we were given turkey for dinner. I don't want to eat turkey again for a long time!
I booked the hotel through a tour group, and full board was the only package available, but bed and breakfast might be better.
Overall, though, we had a good experience.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Hakluyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, Dorset
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2008

I took a group of 8 disabled pilgrims and 15 other helpers plus 2 drivers for the Jumbulance that we travelled on (26 of us in all) and this was the first time that we had stayed at the St. Georges. I wouldn't have any hesitation recommending this hotel to anyone. Christine (the owner) and all her staff were friendly and polite, the food was superb in the hotel and the packed lunches which were prepared for our days out were of excellent quality. The help given by Christine when one of our disabled pilgrims had to be taken to hospital was really far more than we could have expected - going so far as to following the ambulance to the hospital and staying there until gone 11 o'clock at night to translate for us. The rooms were very comfortable and all the staff made us very welcome and even though we had several of our group with various dietary requirements, nothing was too much bother for them. I'm looking forward to my next stay in this wonderful, family-run, hotel.

  • Liked — Comfortable beds
  • Disliked — Leaving it!
  • Stayed August 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dec.turner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRADFORD
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2008

Everything you want from a hotel in Lourdes. Clean, comfortable, close by to the Sanctuaries etc. A good flat walk to everywhere. It's basic as per the usual hotels in Lourdes but this is above average. Really good food. Christine is the owner - excellent host. Her husband is the Chef. And she's ably assisted by her staff, Priscilla and George on reception and bar!

  • Liked — Food & Location
  • Disliked — Bathrooms don't have showers - only over bath shower equipment
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BANTAM67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodhouse
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2007

My wife and I have stayed in this hotel at least 5 times the rooms are really comfortable good views over the river Gave and the pyrenees,
The hotel is family owned, Christine is an excellent host ,good food, excellent bar service especially in the evening when George the night barman is on duty ,friendly atmosphere, quiet location yet still handy for the attractions

Stayed August 2006
Helpful?
4 Thank Banjorob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2006

We returned to the UK on June 9th.following a 4 night stay at the St. Georges. It was far enough away from the razzamatazz of the grotto area, especially the shops, to be peaceful and quiet. The food was excellent; 3 course lunches and 4 course dinners. Lots of variety, very well presented food, tasty and satisfying. We ate no snacks outside the hotel at all. Breakfast was also good - typically continental and the white bread was delicious. We had no problem with service at all; indeed we had a problem with a leaky toilet which was attended to very speedily by the owner's husband. The rooms are adequate, albeit the bathroom walls especially, are a bit thin. I have stayed in far more expensive hotels and eaten less well and received less attention than at the St. Georges. Our thanks to them for making our stay such a good one.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank windmillady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lourdes hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Roissy
Hotel Roissy
#14 of 185 in Lourdes
191 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Majestic
Hotel Majestic
#4 of 185 in Lourdes
274 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Peyramale
Hotel Peyramale
#19 of 185 in Lourdes
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel de la Vallee
Hotel de la Vallee
#9 of 185 in Lourdes
145 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Atlantic
Hotel Atlantic
#1 of 185 in Lourdes
279 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Le Rive Droite & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Saint-Georges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Saint-Georges

Property: Hotel Saint-Georges
Address: 34 avenue Peyramale, 65100, Lourdes, France
Location: France > Occitanie > Hautes-Pyrenees > Lourdes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Lourdes
#14 Romantic Hotel in Lourdes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Saint-Georges 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Saint-Georges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saint Georges Hotel Lourdes
Hotel Saint Georges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing