We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best hotels that I have stayed at in Lourdes.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Saint-Georges
Ranked #28 of 186 Hotels in Lourdes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 24, 2008

I took a group of 8 disabled pilgrims and 15 other helpers plus 2 drivers for the Jumbulance that we travelled on (26 of us in all) and this was the first time that we had stayed at the St. Georges. I wouldn't have any hesitation recommending this hotel to anyone. Christine (the owner) and all her staff were friendly and polite, the food was superb in the hotel and the packed lunches which were prepared for our days out were of excellent quality. The help given by Christine when one of our disabled pilgrims had to be taken to hospital was really far more than we could have expected - going so far as to following the ambulance to the hospital and staying there until gone 11 o'clock at night to translate for us. The rooms were very comfortable and all the staff made us very welcome and even though we had several of our group with various dietary requirements, nothing was too much bother for them. I'm looking forward to my next stay in this wonderful, family-run, hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dec.turner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (107)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 107 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2008

Everything you want from a hotel in Lourdes. Clean, comfortable, close by to the Sanctuaries etc. A good flat walk to everywhere. It's basic as per the usual hotels in Lourdes but this is above average. Really good food. Christine is the owner - excellent host. Her husband is the Chef. And she's ably assisted by her staff, Priscilla and George on reception and bar!

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BANTAM67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2007

My wife and I have stayed in this hotel at least 5 times the rooms are really comfortable good views over the river Gave and the pyrenees,
The hotel is family owned, Christine is an excellent host ,good food, excellent bar service especially in the evening when George the night barman is on duty ,friendly atmosphere, quiet location yet still handy for the attractions

Stayed: August 2006
4  Thank Banjorob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2006

We returned to the UK on June 9th.following a 4 night stay at the St. Georges. It was far enough away from the razzamatazz of the grotto area, especially the shops, to be peaceful and quiet. The food was excellent; 3 course lunches and 4 course dinners. Lots of variety, very well presented food, tasty and satisfying. We ate no snacks outside the hotel at all. Breakfast was also good - typically continental and the white bread was delicious. We had no problem with service at all; indeed we had a problem with a leaky toilet which was attended to very speedily by the owner's husband. The rooms are adequate, albeit the bathroom walls especially, are a bit thin. I have stayed in far more expensive hotels and eaten less well and received less attention than at the St. Georges. Our thanks to them for making our stay such a good one.

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank windmillady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2006

Our party consisted of 5 adults and two children. We had three rooms next to each other in the hotel. The rooms were lovely two had views over the River Gave and onto the Pyrenees.
The cleanliness was excellent. We were given a table for our meals with the same views as from our rooms, the food really good and satisfying with the exception of the breakfast. The breakfast was a self service of croissants or white bread I did ask for brown bread and in fairness was given it. They did make an effort to give the children alternative food for the main meals. The staff were very nice with the exception of Chantell who left our table to the last for every meal even though we were one of the first in the dinning room, she could be very surly making us feel uncomfortable.
I would definitely go back to the St.Georges.

Stayed: June 2006
15  Thank Breenagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gilbert b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Francesco B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lourdes hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Alba
Hotel Alba
#20 of 186 in Lourdes
186 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mediterranee Lourdes
Hotel Mediterranee Lourdes
#32 of 186 in Lourdes
203 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Peyramale
Hotel Peyramale
#26 of 186 in Lourdes
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Saint Sebastien
0.2 mi away
Hotel-Residence Saint Jean
Hotel-Residence Saint Jean
#73 of 186 in Lourdes
149 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Majestic
Hotel Majestic
#3 of 186 in Lourdes
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Saint-Georges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Saint-Georges

Address: 34 avenue Peyramale, 65100, Lourdes, France
Location: France > Occitanie > Hautes-Pyrenees > Lourdes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Lourdes
Price Range: $53 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Saint-Georges 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Saint-Georges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saint Georges Hotel Lourdes
Hotel Saint Georges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing