We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“christ roi”
Review of Hotel Christ-Roi

Hotel Christ-Roi
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Christ-Roi
Ranked #53 of 185 Hotels in Lourdes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

we went to this hotel after ours was flooded.cant fault it. the rooms were lovely and very clean.. the meals were very good we got something different every day.you have to take the lift or the stairs to get up to it but thats not a big deal. owner and staff really nice and friendly. would go back no bother..

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank margaretmotherwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (76)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Christ-Roi
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 76 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2013

We stayed at the hotel between the 5th to the 12th July and found it a wonderful place to stay. We were transferred there from our original booking at the St George due to the floods. Most of the staff spoke good English and were helpful. The rooms were clean, roomy, modern and I was able to get my wheelchair round the room and into the wet room.
Breakfast was a little lacking with a limit on how much bread you could take but there was plenty of cereal, meat, cheese and fruit. The dining room staff were very friendly and the vegan food ,mainly veg and fruit was good. My husband enjoyed the meat on offer. Our friends weren't happy with the food due to the fact it was not English enough for them.
One bad thing were the room cleaners who had a habit of starting very early and wanting to clean while we were still in bed. It wasn't a big problem and we put it down to the fact that French people tend to get up earlier than the English.
The 24hr reception was excellent with staff who spoke fluent english. We felt very safe and throughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nicola S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Fantastic coffee, plentiful food but most importantly, the staff were unfailingly helpful, courteous and friendly... the situation is excellent being close enough to the sanctuary but also quiet enough to sleep well. The rooms are spacious and extremely clean and the beds comfortable. A problem arose with a fellow pigrim and the staff were, once again, very kind and helpful. i would definitley return .

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Margaret D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

An excellent group stay for our pilgrimage. Staff very welcoming and friendly, facilities excellent. Food, on full board, is good quality and well prepared. Perfect English spoken on reception if needed.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank swcp-walker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: E' in una zona non trafficata, quindi tutte le stanze sono ottime e silenziose
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giuseppe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
Thank vero_726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grazy1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lourdes hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Padoue
Hotel Padoue
#21 of 185 in Lourdes
140 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Le Rive Droite & SPA
0.1 mi away
Ariane
Ariane
#95 of 185 in Lourdes
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Astrid
Hotel Astrid
#38 of 185 in Lourdes
59 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Roc De Massabielle
Hotel Roc De Massabielle
#64 of 185 in Lourdes
26 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mediterranee Lourdes
Hotel Mediterranee Lourdes
#29 of 185 in Lourdes
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Christ-Roi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Christ-Roi

Address: 9 avenue Monseigneur Rodhain, 65100, Lourdes, France
Location: France > Occitanie > Hautes-Pyrenees > Lourdes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 185 Hotels in Lourdes
Price Range: $87 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Christ-Roi 4*
Number of rooms: 331
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Christ-Roi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing