We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
$100
View deal
Expedia.com$108
Hotels.com$108
Travelocity$108
Priceline$107
eDreams$100
Trip.com$106
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (575)
Filter reviews
575 results
Traveler rating
213
225
103
21
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
213
225
103
21
13
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 575 reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2016

Very good service - Reception staff very welcoming and friendly and happy to help. Not all rooms have air con - this can be an issue especially in high season as the weather can be very hot. I only had a large room fan which was noisy. I found it very clean and tidy. I have stayed there for several years.

Room tip: Ask for Air Con if you can. I only had a large room fan. Rooms at the rear are quieter.
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
MANAGER H, / Mr François COMPAGNET - Directeur at Hotel Continental, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2016

Dear Sir,

We thank you for your recent stay in our Hotel and for your review and for your confidence for years.

Looking to welcome you again,

Best regards


Mr François COMPAGNET
Directeur - Hôtel Continental

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2016

Very well looked after, stayed here for a few years now & never been disappointed. I would recommend the hotel continental to anyone who is going to Lourdes. Ideally situated in the heart of town, opposite Acceuil St Frai for anyone on pilgrimage or stage.

Room tip: Rooms on 3rd floor have air con
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Paddy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
MANAGER H, / Mr François COMPAGNET - Directeur at Hotel Continental, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2016

Dear Sir,

We thank you for taking time to write your review after your stay at Hôtel Continental.

We are delighted to read that your stay was as expected and make your stay comfortable with the situation of the Hotel.

Best regards

Mr François COMPAGNET
Directeur - Hôtel Continental

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2016

We stayed 5 nights and were very impressed with the location of the hotel, close to the Basillica as well as shops and restaurants (although cost of food and drink in Lourdes is above London prices!). The staff could not have been more helpful and even managed to locate a cable for an iPad when I left mine at home. Our room was on the first floor and had a balcony overlooking the small side street. It was noisy a couple of nights but all went quiet around midnight. There are no tea and coffee making facilities in the room so take your own if you like a morning cuppa. We didn't take breakfast so can't comment. No air con but a good fan was provided if needed. Also free, good quality wi-fi. Thank you Hotel Continental, we hope we will return.

Room tip: Higher floors would be quieter but we were happy with our balcony on the first floor.
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cath O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
MANAGER H, / Mr François COMPAGNET - Directeur at Hotel Continental, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2016

Dear Sir,

We thank you so much for taking time to write your review after your recent stay with us.

We are delighted to read that you enjoy our services and the help of our Team.

Looking forward welcoming you for a future stay,

Best regards

Mr François COMPAGNET
Directeur - Hôtel Contiental

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2016

The Hotel Continental is not more than 250 meters from the Sanctuary area of Lourdes and the famous Grotto. That makes it very convenient for those wishing immediate access to the holy sites. The staff are cordial and very helpful. The rooms are small and spartan at best. Air conditioning is poor and if you open your windows, expect bees and wasps as guests. Our room had a motion sensor light in the entry. The room was small enough that if anyone stirred at night in bed, the lights came on in the room!! We had to tape over the sensor to get a good night's sleep. Most services (restaurant, bar, etc) are handled through a sister hotel next door called Hotel La Solitude. So: Great location but its a marginal budget hotel with very kind staff.

Room tip: Ask for one with working A/C in the warm months and with light sensors not in the bedroom area
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jamessferrier
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
SOPHIE L, / Mr François COMPAGNET - Directeur at Hotel Continental, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2016

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

We thank you for taking time to write your comment and for your review.

Looking for your next visit,

Best regards

Mr François COMPAGNET
Directeur - Hôtel Continental

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2016 via mobile

Had a great stay here in Lourdes. Location was perfect and reception lady manager was impeccable with her service. She willingly helped us with sorting out train strike tickets & accom booking to ensure we didn't miss our next train ride. Room was all you need as just showering & sleeping in.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 912pascala
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
SOPHIE L, Mr François COMPAGNET - Directeur at Hotel Continental, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2016

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Thank you for sharing your experience after your stay at Hôtel Continental.

Thank you for mentionned the impeccable service of Mrs Damaris at front desk reception, helping you to organize your next travel and stay.

Best regards

Mr François COMPAGNET
Directeur - Hôtel Continental

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews