We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A shining example of a three star hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Helgon Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Helgon Hotel
Ranked #34 of 185 Hotels in Lourdes
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A shining example of a three star hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

The hotel has a corner location which is easy to find and handy to everything important in . It is clean and well maintained, and the staff provide a wonderful friendly atmosphere, which starts at the top. Hosts Didier and Christine Pooey Lead by example, and it shows. All of the staff, from front reception staff to wait staff in the dining room are friendly, efficient and smiling. There's a very good bar in the main floor area. Fortunately, the hotel was unaffected by the recent bad flooding In Lourdes . We recommended thoroughly.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leoca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    80
    15
    9
    4
See reviews for
63
59
14
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney NSW
Level Contributor
108 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights with my husband. Room was basic, but clean and the staff were very friendly and have a great supply of international adapters for those who forget to bring or have the wrong one! Very well situated, next to shops and within 8mins.walk to the religious shrine for those on a pilgrimage. Only drawback was the early morning noise of the supply trucks.

Room Tip: Get a room not facing the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank margw5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Level Contributor
34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

Rooms, Food, bar and Staff can't be faulted and always go that extra mile to insure your stay is as comfortable as possible.
By far the best hotel I have stayed at in Lourdes.
Ideally located within easy walking distance of the Shrine

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SimonJMurray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

A group of 4 of us stayed week beginning July 20th. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel was very clean and comfortable. Our room was clean, comfortable and very quiet. The air conditioning was wonderful!! The hotel is in a superb location with everything closeby but on a very quiet street.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jomarco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

Hotel located in a quiet street, yet very convenient within walking distances (10 minutes) to shops, restaurants, and the sanctuaries. Tourism is the main attraction for Lourdes with the over abundance of gift shops.
Rooms at the hotel are reasonable, comfortable, neat and clean with bare essentials. Bathroom appears to be newly renovated.
Staffs are very friendly and helpful from reception check-in onwards and would go out of their way to serve and to please. (We have to leave for Paris early in the morning at 4:30am and they had breakfast specially prepared for us and arrange for a taxi.)
The restaurant was well prepared with our names marked on designated tables with no waiting time. Overall, we would stay here again.

Room Tip: We were at the highest floor with less noise and also away from the lifts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cavalier031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenock, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012

My mum, my sister and I stayed for four nights. The room was OK but to small for a triple room, not enough wardrobe space.Wardrobe was just big enough for a single room.There was also a Strong damp smell in bathroom. Also when shower was on the floor was soaking and very dangerous for my elderly mum.The meals were horrible. We hardly ate any of the meals and when I asked them to make scrambled egg for my mother we were told the chef would not make it. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scotswhaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2012

We arrived back from Lourdes France recently, a place everyone should visit at least once in their life time. A wonderful experience. We stayed at the Helgon Hotel, it is a very nice hotel comfortable room which was spotless and friendly staff but the food was completely inadequate.The continental breakfast was ok but the lunch and dinner was very poor. We were still hungry after so we filled up on bread.So we were very dissapointed and won't be going to the Helgon Hotel next time we go to Lourdes. Other guests had wine and good food,however they were with a different travel agent.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SHANGRILAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lourdes hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Chapelle et Parc
Hotel Chapelle et Parc
#6 of 185 in Lourdes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Le Rive Droite & Spa
0.1 mi away
Hotel Padoue
Hotel Padoue
#25 of 185 in Lourdes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Astrid
Hotel Astrid
#24 of 185 in Lourdes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Solitude
Hotel La Solitude
#4 of 185 in Lourdes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 585 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#8 of 185 in Lourdes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Helgon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Helgon Hotel

Property: Helgon Hotel
Address: 8 rue Massabielle, 65100, Lourdes, France
Location: France > Occitanie > Hautes-Pyrenees > Lourdes
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 185 Hotels in Lourdes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Helgon Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Helgon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing