We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic....loved this hotel and the staff !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Saint Louis de France
Ranked #52 of 185 Hotels in Lourdes
Salford
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fantastic....loved this hotel and the staff !!!”
Reviewed August 17, 2009

loved every second, the moment we arrived we were greeted like old friends and were shown to our table for lunch. Our room was at the front of the hotel with a fantastic view.
I stayed in the hotel with my husband and the group we travelled with were at various hotels throughout the area. We visited friends in other hotels during our weeks stay and we were so glad we had chosen the St Louis de France.The food was excellent and cups of coffee and tea were wonderful !!
Our hotel was very central staff were so friendly, even had hairdryers and spare reading glasses for guests, nothing was too much trouble, they came to wave us goodbye as we left. We cannot wait to visit again next year.

  • Stayed August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MALTASALFORD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    19
    13
    2
    7
See reviews for
15
6
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chieri, Italy
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 2, 2009

Two nights and two days at St. Louis de France in Lourdes: good service and reception, very good cooking, tidy room, optimal position, probably one of the best hotels for short stay in a little big religious town like Lourdes.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nebbia71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyrone Norther Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 20, 2009

I stayed in the St loui de france with a group of youth on the armagh dionsce to lourdes! It was the best trip away ever. The hotel was nice and had everything we need the only bad thing about my particular room was there was ants all over the show and the view was bins the room was 102! The food was nice and well catered for the irish! I would go bac and stay there in the morning. There was alot of noise at night with the soilders but that wasn't the hotels falt! It was also quite centeral to everything!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Naimh123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2008

Regular travellers to Lourdes come to understand that the hotels there are basic, that the rooms are designed for sleeping in only,and that the catering is designed to deal with large groups all eating at the same time, and they are expected to do this at a very reasonable price.

The St Louis offers a typical pilgrim hotel experience, the staff are very welcoming and accomodating of guests need. The food is simple, plentiful and generally tasty. The rooms are clean and comfortable.

So I would recommend the hotel to anyone who isnt bothered with 5* luxury but wants somewhere warm, clean and comfortable to stay while making the most of a Lourdes pilgrimage.

  • Liked — The staff make this hotel what it is
  • Disliked — Some noise from the street - but not the hotel's fault
  • Stayed July 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PapaGIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kildare, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2008

I stayed here for 2 nights. I have stayed in a number of hotels in Lourdes, but for the Irish, I would highly recommend this hotel for food. Other hotels, food was average, but here I thought the food was very good.

Good sized room - 3 adults & 2 children were accommodated in the room.

Only down side was that the bar was small

  • Liked — Food, room size & location from the entrance into Lourdes
  • Disliked — Bar was small
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HolsAndMoreHols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lourdes hotels
0.1 mi away
Agena Hotel
Agena Hotel
#25 of 185 in Lourdes
144 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel d'Espagne
Hotel d'Espagne
#55 of 185 in Lourdes
59 reviews
0.1 mi away
Stella Matutina
Stella Matutina
#57 of 185 in Lourdes
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Paradis
Hotel Paradis
#11 of 185 in Lourdes
320 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Arcades
Hotel Arcades
#64 of 185 in Lourdes
71 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#8 of 185 in Lourdes
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saint Louis de France? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saint Louis de France

Property: Saint Louis de France
Address: 5 avenue du Paradis, 65100, Lourdes, France
Location: France > Occitanie > Hautes-Pyrenees > Lourdes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 185 Hotels in Lourdes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Saint Louis de France 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Saint Louis de France is very central situated, a long the river Gave, about 10 minutes walking distance to the Shrine of our Lady of Lourdes 133 large rooms all equipped with bathroom, WC, private telephone, television, wake up service... 2 Lifts 1 restaurant Lounge Free wifi Inernet corner Rooms and access for disabled guests 4&5 persons rooms, family room ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Saint Louis de France reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saint Louis De France Hotel Lourdes
St Louis France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing