We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (446)
Filter reviews
446 results
Traveler rating
147
180
84
23
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
147
180
84
23
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tea making facilities souvenir shop staff at reception location is great a nice place to stay buffet breakfast is my mum recommend this hotel to anyone beds were comfortable top floor twin room visiting lourdes comfortable hotel minute walk sanctuary grotto pilgrimage
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 446 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2018

This is the second year running that we have stayed at the St Sauveur Hotel, it was booked by others and so I had little to do with the arrangements of pricing etc. The staff are all very friendly & helpful and the buffet style meals are always plentiful, tasty and give a good choice with plenty of variety over our weeks stay. The rooms are clean & tidy however, my one fault would be the lack of hooks in our room, so no where to hang towels etc. I mentioned this to reception , so let's see if we return next year!. The hotel is well located in this busy pilgrimage town with plenty of cafes & bars nearby, however it is not unduly noisy. There are many more rooms in the hotel than it first appears from the size of the reception & lobby so at busy times it can be a bit of a wait for the lift to come! But of course there are stairs! I doubt if there is room service, as kettle etc provided in rooms with TV etc. All in all a very comfortable place to stay if you don't require luxury.

Room tip: Maybe ask for a room at the back !
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Timsnapper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2018

good location, near Sanctuary 5 minutes walk, good aircondition, Wifi .
hot water in bath room never missing.
good restaurant and cafeteria beside the hotel servers good coffee and meals.
Warm reception and helpful.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kim Quang V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2018

Very good hotel so near the grotto only a 5 minute walk
I have stayed in this hotel many times and I always find them most accommodating to all their customers needs food excellent with many choices
I had a single room which was small but everything was fitted in

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Jcmkeller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2018 via mobile

Nice and comfortable room, hotel located near the Sanctuary of Lourdes just 5 minutes walking, good restaurant and bar inside the hotel offer a good selection of French food , also there is a cafe with good selection of cakes and ice cream, it’s excellent

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank sonleaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2018

This was our 31 visit to Lourdes. We have stayed in other hotels from 3* to 4* and have been very happy. We chose St.Sauveur for sentimental reasons to begin with. My late parents used to stay at St.Sauveur and were very happy staying there.

The hotel has gone through some upgrading work. The rooms be it average in size are adequate, clean and comfortable. One finds all the necessary items for use in the room. Tea making facilities +++. WiFi is superb and it is one of the best hotels with regards to WiFi

Room tip: Front of the hotel is always best
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank FRANKSILVAGMGH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews