We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Saint Sauveur
Nearby Hotels
$131
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Roissy(Lourdes)
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Continental(Lourdes)(Great Value!)
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$103
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Majestic(Lourdes)(Great Value!)
$42
$41
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$75
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$144
$113
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (377)
Filter reviews
377 results
Traveler rating
123
155
70
19
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
123
155
70
19
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexcellent locationbuy souvenirsoff seasontiny roomstaying at this hotelwifi connectionside entrancebeds were comfortablevisit lourdesmy mumthird floora great place to stayhotel restauranttop floorhamlunch and dinnersanctuary
Filter
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 377 reviews
Reviewed April 7, 2013

we flew to tarbes with tangney tours prior to arrival i had emailed the hotel to request a room that was light as i had remebered the rooms tended to be very dark
we were given a room on 5th floor and the window was larger than the previous rooms we had had so there was a bit more natural light
there were 2 lifts in the hotel
the bedroom was indeed small and the furnishings gave it a dark feeling when i saY DARK I MEAN THE FURNISHINGS were dark in colour but we knew that the rooms on prior visits were small so we knew what to expect
the room was clean and warm we had the heating control to increase the room temp if needed
it was nice to have the bigger window however
we over looked the hotel opposite but we didnt feel it detracted from our privacy as we arrived on bank holiday easter monday and the hotel i dont think had opened for the season it had opened by the time we left

we stayed here for 4 nights all meals inclusive
the staff were efficient and helpful on check in
the room had a safe box easy to operate
there was cupboard for clothing with shelves in no drawers but for our short stay it was ample space for our clothing
there was no overhead central light only lamps or lights over the mirror and one either side of head of beds
we had 2 single beds
the beds were comfortable and the hotel only gave one pillow each
the bathroom had a small bath with a shower you stepped into bath for the shower
there was a wash basin and bidet in the bathroom the bathroom was tiled nicely and the light colour of the tiles gave a nice overall feeling of light in this small bathroom but the size of bathroom was adequate for its function the bath was small i am 5 ft 4 inches and had to sit with legs bent but the bath was nice and the water pressure was strong it filled quickly and was nice and hot
my husband had showers and you had to regulate the water temp by turning the hot and cold taps to get right temp
for our stay the fascilities were satisfactory
the toilet is separate and very tiny room like as in very tiny like you cAN sit and touch all 4 walls around you
no ventilation so could get wiffy if you get my drift but for the purpose of our stay it was ok
as we were not in the room much other than sleep and pop back for a quick drop off of purchases or change of foot ware
the room was cleaned every day and we were given clean towels every day . the bath towers were a bit on the small side but at least they did the job
the restaurant was light airy and looked modern in comparison to the bedrooms
it was on the ground level floor
we were initially recommended this hotel not for the size of the bedrooms but the quality of the food
the breakfast was the usual continental style we had coffe from a coffee machine and it was nice
the resturant staff were all very welcoming friendly smiling and attentive in fact they were excellent
dinner and evening meals are both 4 courses!!!
soup was always the first course served along with french bread or rolls
butter
the soup was homemade and light and lovley
the next course was usually something served on a bed of salad with a dressing it was presented beuatifully at times bordering on a work of art the chef mustve been schooled well in the art of presentation and each meal the courses were all varied and different the food was wonderful and i say this from the heart
the main course the chef again presented then food on the plate beatifully and the taste was fantastic of all then dishes we had
my husband was vegetarian and the staff each lunchtime and evening meal time beofre serving the first course went over the menu and came up with an alternative to meat and fish
yes my husband ate a lote of eggs cheese and salad and vegetables but he was more than happy
the hotel went out of there way to cook him something that he could have like they did nice omlettes with cheese
and they had an alternative soup if the main soup had any meat in it which one day it did
with your meal you had water on the table you could have a bottle of wine which you PURCHASED as an extra and if you didnt drink all the wine the bottle would be waiting there for you on your next main meal .
we went to this hotel during the second week of easter hols and i need to point out there was some noise from the street heard. i am not a light sleeper as my husband is and hand on heart i did not hear any noise at all but he did on a few occasions get woken up by a passing group of youths who were calling out like at 3am
i asked our tour rep who was attentive and came to ask us after our first night if we had experienced any street noise as other guests had complained to her about it
i asked was the street noise all year she sed no easter was especially noisy as was a week in may i didnt ask which week in may but i guess it will be half term week the rest of the year she sed is quite quiet
there is a bar in the hotel and a small coffee shop that sells food and ice cream etc. the staff were lovley
we enjoyed a hot chocolate before we retired to bed
we noticed that the price of say a small bottle of pepsi is vertually same price as a large bottle of pepsi alcohol the same price as soft drinks
2.80 euros
there is supermarket in the street not far from the hotel you go out the main entrance tun left then immediate left again its supermarche it looks like a clothing store the food side is downstairs its a small supermarket but you can get your big bottle of coke or pepsi there cheaper than in the shops close to the hotel
we went on a day trip to givarney which was lovley
it take just over an hour to get there by coach the travel company we went with organised it it cost 20 euros each and well worth the trip
givarnie is beautiful the mountains stunning
there is little church there

there are shops and the goods there are cheaper than lourdes for example i wanted to bring back a pyranese style woolly hat in the hotel and in the surrounding shops they were 14 euros in givarnie the same hats were 3.90 euros

we also went on a trip to bartres this cost 10 euro s each

we had a mass ion the littlre church there and were able to venerate the reliq of st bernadette
there is also a reliq in the little chaple in lourdes situated at the left hand side of the middle level of the rosary basilica the site of the first chapel

we had mass at the grotto in english on 2 occasions and i would hand on heart say mass at the grotto is truely wonderful you have the music from the running waters of the gave the gentle breeze from the wind in the trees and the beurtiful birdsong
you gaze up at the lady statue and just below her on the right whilst we were there there was single deep pink rose just in bud not fully open
whilst we were there we went into the baths

the staff there are wonderful kind and helpful its an amazing place to visit lourdes

Room Tip: email the hotel if travelling with a tour to rquest a room that has more naTURAL LIGHT
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank radleyoxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sophie L, Responsable relations clients at Saint Sauveur, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Dear Guest,
We are glad to make your stay as comfortable as you could expected. Thanks for sharing your experience, and we are sure that so many details will help travelers to make up their opinion. Hope to welcoming you soon. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

We stayed one night at this hotel. I was shocked that the rooms were so tiny, and the bathrooms even tinier. Lourdes being such a busy pilgrimage sight, I think hotels are trying to maximize space for visitors. The restaurant was cafeteria quality, about average, nothing to gloat about. Some of the staff was nice, others, just too busy. I would not stay here again. Sorry

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VaniMBDDS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sophie L, Responsable relations clients at Saint Sauveur, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Dear Guest,
We thank you for sharing your experience. You complain about some stuff and we will care about these comments to improve our services. We hope you will change your mind and it would be a pleasure to welcome you whenever you’ll want. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Staff was helpful, friendly and accommodating. The location is very good, a block away from an entrance to the sanctuary and grotto. The centre of town is a bit further away, but easily walkable, and the town was a charm and a delight. The room was clean, service good, as was the breakfast. The hot water was plentiful. The internet worked without a problem. If you're arriving late, and off-season, make sure that there's transport arranged for you at the airport. Lourdes is a wonderful place, enjoy.

Room Tip: If you can look at a room first because rooms are very variable. You might want to request one over the front of the hotel instead of looking into the light well over the dining room.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vintagemaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sophie L, Responsable relations clients at Saint Sauveur, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Dear Guest,
We thank you for sharing your experience with travelers. We will be glad to welcome you soon.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

I have no complaints about the Saint Saveur. The room was very clean and the food was very good and affordable. I only wish that I could visit Lourdes and come back to the Saint Sauver every year in February or March for the spiritual experience. Thank you.

Room Tip: Make a specific request
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Margaret G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sophie L, Responsable relations clients at Saint Sauveur, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

Dear Madam,
We thank you for sharing your experience with other travellers. Our staff will be pleased to contribute to make your stay so unforgettable. Hope to welcoming you soon. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

I stayed for 25 nights on a business trip in France.
The price is very high for the value that the hotel delivery.
Bed was horrible, very noisy in the streets, the room was very very small.
Tv very small too and only with french channels. The laundry service is good but very expensive.
Staff is ok, and the breakfast too.In Lourdes there aren't very spaces to park the car so the hotel charged me 15€ a day for parking.
I will never come back.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pedro C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sophie L, Responsable relations clients at Saint Sauveur, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Dear Sir,
You didn't satisfy about your experience in our hotel. Overwise we'd like to add some more information, you had also another bad experience in Lourdes and the hotel is not responsible for that. We are afraid this comment is not really a reflect of the real experience and it just involves your feeling, nevertheless we are upset that you won't keep a nice souvenir. Hope the travellers who read all the comments and our responses will make up their mind on their own. Sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews