We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good hotel”
Review of Hotel d'Espagne

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel d'Espagne
Ranked #53 of 185 Hotels in Lourdes
Reviewed July 28, 2011

we remenber of a lovely experience at the hotel d ' Espagne,
we had a nice room at the 5th floor with a great view on the town.
The location of the hotel is very good, just a few hundred meters from the Sanctuary and town. All the staff was kind , but who really made is feel always very welcome was Andrè, for the morning breakfast and especially for the tasty and rich dinners that are served in the beautiful hotel restaurant. The hotel has a private parking and free wifi in the hall.
i would be happy to return there again.

Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
5  Thank m-riccardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (59)
There are newer reviews for Hotel d'Espagne
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 59 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2008

I stayed at this hotel with a group of 70 members of the italian church in London. I can honestly say how disappointed we were with the service received at this hotel. We were treated so terribly that considering the area is such a religious place and beautiful place, we honestly felt that those working in that hotel very much need prayers. There manorisms certainly need improving.

The breakfast was as boring as hell...... burnt croissant and half a french stick with butter/jam, tea/coffee and orange juice which was completely watered down. We had this every morning or 4 days - no thought or imagination given.

Lunch and dinner was okish but if anyone turned up slightly late, they refused to cater. Dessert was taken away without finishing or even asking if we had finished !

The waitresses had no eye to eye contact with the customer, they were so miserable and had no passion with their job. When we were trying to ask for attention - we were totally ignored! how rude.

We constantly had to ask for the 2nd bottle of water and wine, we had paid for and unless we asked for it, they would not bring to the table.

We were 8 seated to a table and on a few occasions only 5 pieces of food was brought to the table.

The rooms were bearable - the beds were bearly touched, just the duvet was thrown over the untidy sheet underneath.

The group and i have stayed in 3 star hotels on many occasions but have never experienced such behavior.

I would strongly NOT recommend this hotel. I'm surprised at some of the other reviews which speak fairly high of this hotel. maybe we just had a bad week.

It really put a downer on the pilgramige. We came to Lourdes to pray and have peace of mind but yet found ourselves getting upset, frustrated and thinking bad of the service. However we know we would never recommend this hotel. In all fairness, the hotel is okish but its the STAFF WHICH are IN need serious training on how to liaise with people. If people didn't stay at the hotel, they wouldn't have a job ! I would not employ staff like that.

I would of liked to say a good thing about this hotel but apart from location, there is nothing more to say.
Good luck !

  • Stayed: September 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lourdes1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Sussex, England
17
Reviewed June 20, 2006

Hotel d'Espagne compares favourably with other hotels in Lourdes that I've stayed in. Staff are very helpful and friendly. Has the feel of a small, family run hotel and the food is better than average.

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Max S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled on business
Thank struisvogel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Belle vue côté rivière
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FrancoiseLeboulou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Huynh Ngan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lourdes hotels
0.0 mi away
Saint Louis de France
Saint Louis de France
#63 of 185 in Lourdes
75 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Le Rive Droite & SPA
0.2 mi away
Quality Hotel Christina Lourdes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Arcades
Hotel Arcades
#57 of 185 in Lourdes
81 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#8 of 185 in Lourdes
362 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Paradis
Hotel Paradis
#9 of 185 in Lourdes
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel d'Espagne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel d'Espagne

Address: 9 avenue du Paradis, 65100, Lourdes, France
Location: France > Occitanie > Hautes-Pyrenees > Lourdes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 185 Hotels in Lourdes
Price Range: $66 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel d'Espagne 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel d'Espagne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing