We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good but needs a boost”
Review of Hotel Roissy

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Roissy
Ranked #16 of 185 Hotels in Lourdes
Certificate of Excellence
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Very good but needs a boost”
Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

I stayed there with a pilgrimage group in April 2013 and I thought it was a lovely hotel with beauitful views + gorgeous clean rooms. However I didn't like the fact that you had to pay the wifi and that it wasnt working at the same time as I wanted to contact the family back home in Ireland as I wasn't allowed to bring the phone with me. There wasnt enough English channels to be interested in. The food wasn't great either because they didnt give us a menu for us to choose of what we could eat. I think once is enough of staying in the hotel for 5 days.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ggbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    84
    30
    8
    2
See reviews for
95
52
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
wiltshire
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

have just spent a week here.
have stayed previously.
was not part of a group this time. traveled with my sister, father and 9 year old daughter.

we stayed in a 4 person duplex (room 723)
upper level of 2 single beds, desk and chairs x2, wardrobes x2
room to store cases also.
downstairs:( on entry to room)WC & shower, 2 single beds, air conditioning and small 2 chair balcony. flat screen tv & wi fi availability

full board.
had buffet choices ( breakfast, salad & dessert) as we were independent travellers
think as a group booking you dont seem to have that choice
good standard of food
have been to other hotels in Lourdes where food portions were limited and you were hungry ( The Astoria & the Paradis) not in the Roissy.
excellent friendly staff
excellent room cleaning
really felt we had value for money and were not dissatisfied with anything.
excellent location to the Sanctuary

hotel staff ordered taxi for us on our departure: prompt and good rate ( 25 euros to airport)

recommend this hotel and would return ( as i have done in the past)

we had a day trip to Gavarnie. in the Pyrenees..booked ticket at the booth beside St Joseph's gate. ( 13.30-18.30)
beautiful scenery and gorgeous little village when you get up there.
really worth trip.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mblyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

The Hotel Roissy is a small hotel located steps from the entrance to the Basilica of Lourdes. The rooms are small but very clean. They have confortable beds and a small flat screen TV. The buffet breakfast was not a good value at 9.50 Euro due to the small selection it offered. The staff is friendly and helpful. Great value.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank conradowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Having breakfast my pocketbook was stolen, passport gone, license, credit cards hotel management would not help even to call police had to walk over mile to police station because roads were flooded obviously staff did not want to help;, to add insult to injury they wouldn't check the rooms of the only 11 guests that were eating at breakfast or have police question them no one did anything no security cameras and no generator when the lights went out because they were having floods...suppose to be a holy place said that no one had ever had anything stolen if they had a safe in the rooms this would not have happened....who knows maybe the staff was all involved with this. Watch out for your belongings

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Joan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roissy65, Propriétaire at Hotel Roissy, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Mrs Joan G,

We are very sorry about your experience in Lourdes.

Concerning the power outtage, your stay took place during floodings that had never been seen before in Lourdes, with several people loosing their lives. A huge electricity cut affected the entire area but the power came back the same day, causing minor inconveniences compared to the disaster.

The loss of you bag still remains a mystery for us, as there has always been someone at you table when the "theft" is supposed to have happened. Let's assume it is really a theft, that you have not lost your bag at some other place and that the theft really happened in our hotel, then we are really sorry. Among the hundreds of thousands of nights spent at our hotel since we started in 1974, thefts have been reported 2 or 3 times, and you might be one of them. Over the same period, on the other hand, we have seen quite frequently people who thought they had been victims of thieves and who in fact lost their belongings. By the way, be aware that is France, and I suppose it is the same in the US, we can not interrogate the other clients nor search their rooms as you suggested.

As for our employees, they have proven to be faithfull for the many years working as we all felt worried for the safety and the well-being of everyone.

I am sorry that you omitted to say that I, the hotel owner, spent personally a lot of time helping you call the police, call the lost and found, call American Express, then we helped you in order to re-book your flights and to buy your train tickets. The only reason why we could not drive you to the Police station is precisely because of the floodings...

For the security of our guests there are video cameras at all the entrances of the hotel. We'd also like to remind you that there are individual safety boxes available at the reception desk with at no charge.

We are once again sorry for your loss and hoped you had a safe trip back home.


PS: the person you insulted at the reception is my mother
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

We were very satisfied with the hotel and its accommodation, the efficient service and the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. The location is the primal factor for choosing this hotel since it is the nearest hotel to the Basilica. Having the wifi connection in every room was an additional incentive for the children. The souvenir shop within the hotel was equally impressive plus a 10% deduction of the total price if you are a guest in the hotel. We opted for bed and breakfast: although the selection was not as varied (continental buffet style), it was still delicious, fresh and great value for money. If travelling by car, it is advisable to book in advance (£14 a day) otherwise you can still find plenty of parking spaces nearby at a cost of (£14.50 a day to be booked at the local parking bureau). Alternatively, pay hourly on the meter and then it is free parking from 8pm - 8am. If you are a disabled badge holder, park at a disabled parking bay and it is totally free. Also take note, it you travel in a big car (ie an mpv it is best to check with the hotel as you might have a problem maneuvering your car as the parking lot is not very spacious. If this is the case then it is best to park outside, like we did and it cost us nothing because we are a blue badge holder. We highly recommend Hotel Roissy to everyone and anyone and would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: They have family rooms which are very spacious ideal for a family or a group of 5.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Elv2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

I read raving reviews about this hotel. It is just steps from the main entrance to the Sanctuary -- St. Joseph's Gate, and along the way one will experience the many wonderful souvenir shops and cafes that line the street. I do not view this as commercialism, rather, I view this as an opportunity for the traveler to find tokens and precious mementos they can bring home in memory of Lourdes. It is such a wonderful and spiritual place. I am also told that most hotels and shops close after October so their businesses are not all-year round.

I had hotel breakfast (for convenience only) everyday and it was delicious and sufficient.

The staff was very friendly, helpful and extremely congenial and everyone spoke several languages. I was very impressed by the staff.

I was given a nice room near the elevators. The room was very nice, the bathroom updated and quite modern and very clean.

I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nemor Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Room is very good for a tourist location. It's the closest hotel to the Grotto and basilica which is great!

I came here with my daughter (not with a pilgrimage) and so the rates of the hotel were reasonable given the location. The room has a nice balcony. I would recommend getting breakfast in a local restaurant as they only have continental buffet (Pastries, Fruit, Cereal, Tea/Coffee) - but in the local cafe's you can get Fried Eggs and toast, Fried Eggs, Bacon and Toast, or an Omelette if that's what tickles your fancy!

If you're driving, make sure you book parking in advance, they have a small parking lot

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank June435
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lourdes hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Solitude
Hotel La Solitude
#2 of 185 in Lourdes
632 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Majestic
Hotel Majestic
#4 of 185 in Lourdes
300 reviews
0.1 mi away
Saint Sauveur
Saint Sauveur
#15 of 185 in Lourdes
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Panorama Hotel
Panorama Hotel
#10 of 185 in Lourdes
386 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Chapelle et Parc
Hotel Chapelle et Parc
#5 of 185 in Lourdes
173 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Atlantic
Hotel Atlantic
#3 of 185 in Lourdes
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Roissy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Roissy

Property: Hotel Roissy
Address: 16 avenue Monseigneur Schoepfer, 65100, Lourdes, France
Location: France > Occitanie > Hautes-Pyrenees > Lourdes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Lourdes
#13 Family Hotel in Lourdes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Roissy 3*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Its privileged situation less than 100 meters from the main entrance of the Lourdes Sanctuaries makes the Hotel Roissy one of the nearest hotel from the Grotto.Newly refurbished it offers its renovated rooms (bath, wc, flat screen TV, international channels, free wifi, air conditionning...)its large and cosy lounges, its private car park, its restaurants with set menus or a la carte. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Roissy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roissy Hotel Lourdes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing