We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Christine V

Amazing Views of the mountains, 5-10 minute walk to the grottos

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Apr 20, 2017
The staff is very friendly and know enough english that you can get by without speaking much French.They have their own gift shop that offers a discount to those staying in the hotel. The bus and the Petite Train stops about a block away. The grotto is a short walk through the major souvenir shop area and there is a money exchange and ATM within walking distance. The food in the hotel and breakfast consists of the basic french breakfast. Hard boiled eggs, creme fresh, cereal, bagels and coffee. There is a restaurant and bar right outside the hotel and another bar inside the hotel. Plenty of cafes and shopping within walking distance. There is a nightly processional that leaves the hotel around 9pm. The walls are a bit thin so ask for one in a corner to avoid neighbors on both sides.
Date of stay: October 2016
Room Tip: Get a corner room. Ask for a room with a balcony facing the river as they have the best views.
Trip type: Traveled with family
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
$92
  • Expedia.com
    $83
  • Lol.travel
    $69
  • Hotels.com
    $83
0.2 miles from Notre Dame de la Sarte
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
$154
  • Expedia.com
    $123
  • Agoda.com
    $107
  • Hotels.com
    $123
0.3 miles from Notre Dame de la Sarte
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$92
  • Expedia.com
    $83
  • Agoda.com
    $67
  • Hotels.com
    $83
0.2 miles from Notre Dame de la Sarte
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$105
  • Expedia.com
    $101
  • Agoda.com
    $83
  • Hotels.com
    $101
0.1 miles from Notre Dame de la Sarte
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
zenitude Lourdes acacia breakfastarea
$53
$45
  • Expedia.com
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
0.6 miles from Notre Dame de la Sarte
Free Wifi
Free parking
Garden
$102
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $102
  • Hotels.com
    $102
  • ZenHotels.com
    $102
0.8 miles from Notre Dame de la Sarte
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $164
  • Hotels.com
0.3 miles from Notre Dame de la Sarte
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    $130
  • Booking.com
    $170
0.4 miles from Notre Dame de la Sarte
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Expedia.com
    $57
  • ZenHotels.com
    $56
  • Hotels.com
    $57
0.2 miles from Notre Dame de la Sarte
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Lourdes
Reviews (186)
Filter reviews
186 results
Traveler rating
64
60
34
15
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
64
60
34
15
13
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 186 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2016

We had a fantastic room on the 6th floor with a balcony and amazing views up and down the river, with the mountains in the background. It is within easy walking distance of the Sanctuary and main streets with restaurants. The room was a good size and very comfortable. There is free parking in a car park just over the river.
The staff at the reception desk could not have been more helpful. When we had a problem they willingly rang our previous hotel for us as our French is passable but not strong enough for a telephone call.
We only had one night at this hotel in Lourdes but it was a highlight of our trip and we would certainly recommend it for others visiting the town.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grandad88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 22, 2016

Great stay. The night porter from Paris was really so helpful and gave us tips where to park for free and when to go to the main sight, the cave in Lourdes. We went there at night with our baby and it was wonderful and mystical. Not too hot and not crowded. Breakfast in the morning was fine and enough, with cheese, cooked eggs etc and coffee. The next day we enjoyed the beautiful view from our little balcony (view on river and pyrenee), free wifi. We could check out late at 11am and one of the responsible people at the desk gave us a nice tip about where to go at the coast of the Mediterranean sea in France, using a 3D map at the wall. Great patience and really nice people. Thank you very much.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MarieLuise80
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 3, 2016

We spent three nights in a triple room at the hotel in October 2015. The manager and staff were very helpful and friendly. Initially did not have a room overlooking the river, however the next day we were moved to a balcony room with an amazing view over the river and surrounding hills. Had lunch and dinner at the hotel. The food was great and well presented. Would definitely recommend the hotel.
A big thank you to the staff for going the extra mile.

Jeanette Crowley.

Room tip: First floor rooms overlooking the river have a balony
Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jeanette f
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 23, 2016 via mobile

The room is big enough and very clean. The only slight down side is that the shower is pretty tight, but I'm finding that everywhere in Europe. The desk staff speaks English and is very helpful. From the travelers I spoke with, my impression is that people stay here regularly for return visits. Right on the River Pau,and a 5 minute walk to the Lourdes grotto. What more do you need?

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled solo
2  Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pierre D, Directeur général at Notre Dame de la Sarte, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2016

Dear Cavemancass ,
Thank you very much for your kind words , qui show us That our team is doing a good job . Its true That we have lot of customers Who come back every year . And thank you for your words about the location and the view on our beautiful Pyrenees. We would be very happy to have you with us soon again! Best regards. The direction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2016 via mobile

We've stayed here a number of times over the years so that should say something. Great service & superb value for money. We ended up eating diner 5/7 nights we stayed there as it was particularly good. Breakfast is adequate with good quantities. 6th floor room with a little balcony is marvellous especially when you pull back d curtains in the morning & see the views of the Pyrenees. We'll be back

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank del4dm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pierre D, Directeur général at Notre Dame de la Sarte, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2016

Dear Delford M
Thank you so much for your kind feed back and for your fidelity. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed all your time with us and that we could exceed your expectations! We would be more than happy to have you soon again with us. We will keep the best views for you. Best regards. The direction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews