We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
catherinenicholls65
Northampton, United Kingdom

friendly

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jul 1, 2016
All the staff were very helpful and considerate. It was very peaceful and we rested well. I went with my Mother who was 83 years old during our trip, We were both very happy with our visit and would recommend this Hotel and location. The hotel Manager is a really nice man.
Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pierre D, Directeur général at Notre Dame de la Sarte, responded to this review
Responded Jul 8, 2016
Dear Ms.
Thank you for your comment. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you again. Do not hesitate to contact us directly so that we can meet your needs . Best regards.
The direction.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
$175
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $175
  • Agoda.com
    $142
  • Hotels.com
    $175
0.3 miles from Notre Dame de la Sarte
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$92
  • Expedia.com
    $83
  • Lol.travel
    $69
  • Hotels.com
    $83
0.2 miles from Notre Dame de la Sarte
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
$170
  • Expedia.com
    $153
  • ZenHotels.com
    $136
  • Hotels.com
    $153
0.4 miles from Notre Dame de la Sarte
Free Wifi
Pool
$58
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    $57
  • ZenHotels.com
    $56
  • Expedia.com
    $57
0.2 miles from Notre Dame de la Sarte
Free Wifi
Free parking
Garden
$102
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    $102
  • StayForLong
    $87
  • Expedia.com
    $102
0.8 miles from Notre Dame de la Sarte
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Agoda.com
    $107
  • Expedia.com
    $123
0.3 miles from Notre Dame de la Sarte
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Expedia.com
    $83
  • Agoda.com
    $67
  • Hotels.com
    $83
0.2 miles from Notre Dame de la Sarte
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Expedia.com
    $101
  • Lol.travel
    $83
  • Hotels.com
    $101
0.1 miles from Notre Dame de la Sarte
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
zenitude Lourdes acacia breakfastarea
  • Expedia.com
    $50
  • Agoda.com
    $41
  • Hotels.com
    $50
0.6 miles from Notre Dame de la Sarte
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior view
  • ibis
    $84
  • Algotels
    $55
  • Expedia.com
    $88
0.7 miles from Notre Dame de la Sarte
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
View more hotels in Lourdes
Reviews (186)
Filter reviews
186 results
Traveler rating
64
60
34
15
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
64
60
34
15
13
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 186 reviews
Reviewed May 1, 2016 via mobile

Booked on the Internet on recommendation of a friend.
Hotel is basic 2-3 star but adequate. The service is friendly and helpful. The owner Pierre Durand was at the front desk on all 3 days we were there. The rooms are cosy for 2 twin beds but we were on the 6th floor where each room has a private balcony. We were in room overlooking the river with views towards the Castle on one side and up to the snow covered Pyrenees on the other - magical!

The hotel has a bus stop just outside for the S5 route which takes you to the Lourdes train station and also St Joseph's gate for the sanctuary. We only used the bus to travel to the station though as it is a lovely 10 min easy walk to the Sanctuary. We did this walk both ways 2-3 times a day.
We ran into a problem with a train strike on 26 Apr resulting in our train to Toulouse being cancelled. We fortunately found out via email a day earlier and the owner/manager Pierre was very helpful in finding out times for alternate trains and booking a nights accommodation for us n Toulouse.
Breakfast was continental and a bit on the basic side. However there is a lovely pub/restaurant just next door - can't remember the name though. Has views of the river.
I'd stay here again

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
2  Thank Rusky1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pierre D, Directeur général at Notre Dame de la Sarte, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2016

Thank you for your very nice comment. And I am delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay . It is normal to have helped find a solution for your train and hotel and I hope that your visit to Toulouse will be fine. It's would be a pleasure to receive you for your next stay in Lourdes.
Best regards
Pierre Durand
.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2015

The view and location of the river was marvelous. The hotel is about 15 minutes from the basilica grounds, which might be tough if you are walking in a wheelchair. The restaurant was good though pricier than other restaurants in the area. The free parking is a public lot on the other side of the river.

Room tip: face the river, get a high room
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GuyFromPasadena
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pierre D, Directeur général at Notre Dame de la Sarte, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2015
Google Translation

Bonjour,
Merci pour votre commentaire. Nous sommes ravis que vous ayez apprécié la vue depuis l’hôtel qui est en effet magnifique. L’hôtel est un peu plus loin des sanctuaires mais se trouve dans un endroit calme avec une belle vue sur les Pyrénées. Quant au prix du repas, il est à 13€ pour 3 plats le midi et 4 plats le soir. C’est une cuisine copieuse avec que des produits frais livrés tous les jours et avec un service à l’assiette... Je ne pense pas sincèrement qu’il soit possible de faire moins cher avec la même qualité et le même service…
Nous restons à votre disposition.
Cordialement
La Direction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2015

Just back from another great trip to the Pyrenees. Having stayed in this Hotel previously we decided to return again for 7 nights. It really is great value for money. Decent breakfast and good quality evening meal on the occasions we decided to sample. 6th floor room with a little balcony allowed us to wake up to lovely views and as the weather was quite humid we left the doors open at night. Spotlessly clean and excellent service from the staff. As we had a car the Hotel provided a great base for exploring the Pyrenees or participating in the services in Lourdes independently. Would stay here again.

Room tip: 1st & 6th floor rooms have a small balcony to the front of the Hotel
Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank del4dm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pierre D, Directeur général at Notre Dame de la Sarte, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2015
Google Translation

Bonjour,
Merci infiniment pour votre commentaire vraiment gentils. Nous sommes très content que vous ayez apprécié votre séjour parmi nous et serions ravis de vous recevoir à nouveau.
A bientôt.
Bien sincèrement
La direction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2015

Hi I have stayed here on a number of solo trips to Lourdes and it is very quiet and about 5mins to the sanctuary. Staff are friendly and helpful and its lovely to look out onto the River Garv. The rooms are little dated and basic but clean and the beds comfortable.

Room tip: Rooms to the front are more appealing with views of the river and castle and balcony
Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MidlandsPade
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pierre D, Directeur général at Notre Dame de la Sarte, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2015
Google Translation

Bonjour,
Nous vous remercions pour votre commentaire. Nous sommes ravis que vous ayez apprécié votre séjour chez nous. En effet notre situation est un avantage que nous essayons de mettre en avant. Une belle vue sur les Pyrénées, le château fort de Lourdes et au bord du gave. Quant à nos chambres, les rénovations sont prévues dans les prochains mois à venir. Nous restons à votre disposition si vous souhaitez revenir sur Lourdes.
Bien sincèrement.
La Direction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2015

Helpful and friendly staff made a very average hotel a little better.

We stayed for a week in the height of summer and although the hotel was quite busy, the staff found time to be civil and friendly towards us when they could easily have not done.

Our room was on the top floor (so had a decent balcony view) overlooking the river, castle and Pic du Jer. The room was very basic but that is all that was needed as we using it as a base to explore the town and surrounding area. It did us just fine.

Breakfast was a typical European affair with some bread, cereal and fruit to choose from. The breakfast staff seemed to only be there to operate the drinks machine but they did their job well.

The hotel is only a 5 minute walk to the main road of bars and restaurants although there is a decent bar next door.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigMisterJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews