We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“professionalism at it best” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Detours Pyreneens

Detours Pyreneens
Ranked #1 of 2 Transportation in Lourdes
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Deeply proud and attached to our region, strongly marked by a Pyrenean nature, we are a family run company that aims to help you discover the treasures of Lourdes and our beautiful Pyrenees. We've created a diversified range of excursions, we can arrange your transfers, and tours on request or organize your travels for personal, business or associative reasons.
Doha, Ad Dawhah, Qatar
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“professionalism at it best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

we are so glad we made a booking with Detours Pyreneens. they are very professional and friendly. I would strongly recommend their service to anyone who wish to explore Pyreneens and Lourdes. every penny we spent was worth it.

we did not feel we are in a strange place because of their friendly and warm nature. we had so much fun and it was a life time experience.

this company is very reliable and professional. they are just too good at what they are doing.

Once again thank you so much Veronique and Christian. you guys are doing a great Job keep it up.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank DimuM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    5
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“simply the best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

booked at the last minute after having been let down by another operator - thank goodness for this company. We were collected at Toulouse airport exactly as promised and driven with great skill to our hotel in Lourdes. At the end of the pilgrimage we were collected at 4.30 am and driven back to Toulouse.

For reliability and peace of mind this is the company to use.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank veryfinelady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veronique A, Propriétaire at Detours Pyreneens, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Dorothy,
Many thanks for your kind review. I was delighted to read that you were happy with our services.
It has been my pleasure to arrange your transfer from Toulouse airport to your hotel and Lourdes and your transfer back to the airport. My father was happy to drive meet you at Toulouse airport and take you to Lourdes. It is true that you had to get up really early the day of your transfer back to the airport but never mind, the important is that you arrived on time for your flight!
We would be happy to provide you our services again in the future; that would give me the opportunity to meet you in person.
Thank you for your trust in us.
Véronique & Christian
Détours Pyrénéens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Warm and friendly, professional and reliable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

We chose Detours Pyreneens because we had read many good reviews about them in Tripadvisor. We were not at all disappointed. Our time with Veronique and her father Christian was great fun and Veronique was easy to converse with. Not only does she speak fluent English but she is also warm, friendly, and interested in all topics of conversation. Christian, who drove us, is reliable and a safe driver. Although initially quiet as he does not speak English, we realised he was knowledgeable about a lot of things after Veronique translated our conversation to him. Although San Sebastian is a beautiful town, the trip was made all the more enjoyable because of Veronique and Christian. Because of their enthusiasm, we too fell in love with the Basque region. We have recommended Detours Pyreneens to our friends and would love to engage them again when we are next in South of France. To Veronique and Christian, a big thank you and wishing you all the best.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank S T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veronique A, Gérant at Detours Pyreneens, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Dear Sharon,
Thank you so much for sharing, in your turn, your experience with other travellers, in your turn. We are so glad that you had a great experience touring the Basque Country, especially visiting San Sebastián and Biarritz. We had a great time with you both and it was highly interresting not only to talk about tourism, culture and heritage in both France and Spain but also to converse about current life situation in your country and ours, and chatting about politics, cinema and music. We have a great chance of doing this job!
Thanks again for your very kind review and see you soon in Southern France!
Véronique
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobe Sound, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Definition of the word, "Professional"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

Recommended by Lourdes Tourism Office, our first E-Mail to Veronique to our final farewell, our experience on our round trip from Barcelona to Lourdes was perfect. If you have any doubts about dependability, security, professionalism, and pleasantness as you approach your adventure, we can not recommend too highly engaging Detours Pyreneens. Splendid!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gerard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veronique A, Gérant at Detours Pyreneens, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Dear Gerry and Philomena,
We are so glad you haven't been disappointed with our services and we have been very happy to help you to organize not only your visit to Lourdes, but as well your tours in Barcelona.
Thanks a lot for writing about your travel experience with us.
Maybe we'll meet again in Lourdes, Barcelona or Florida!
All the best for your whole family.
Véronique
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Pick up from Toulouse airport”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

Superb service. On time, excellent English and the three hours flew by with Veronique's conversation.
If she had run Lehman Bros. we would not have had a credit crisis!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kev1964187046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veronique A, Propriétaire at Detours Pyreneens, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Kevin,
I would like to thank you for having taken some of your time so as to review your transfer from Toulouse airport to Saint Jean Pied de Port.
I am very happy to learn that you were happy with our services and that this 3-hour transfer has been a nice experience for you. It has been for me too!
I don't know what would have happened and I had ran Lehman Bros, but by reading your nice review it seems that so far all our efforts and dedication for running well our business and providing high quality services are rewarded.
We hope you had a nice experience walking on the way of St James and hope to have the pleasure of meeting your whole family again in our region.
All the best.
Véronique
Détours Pyrénéens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Detours Pyreneens also viewed

Lourdes, Hautes-Pyrenees
Lourdes, Hautes-Pyrenees
 
Lourdes, Hautes-Pyrenees
Lourdes, Hautes-Pyrenees
 

Been to Detours Pyreneens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing