We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (241)
Filter reviews
241 results
Traveler rating
137
64
21
10
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
137
64
21
10
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor pool separate beds body lotion spacious breakfast area renovated hotel enjoyed our stay comfortable beds up to date modern bathroom staff was very friendly and helpful charming hotel location is great nice room place to stay dining room air con walking distance
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 241 reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2020

Having been let down by a hotel in Tarbes we turned up on spec and were so glad we did. The staff were excellent in finding us a room which was really well appointed and very comfortable and quiet. Very good breakfast and onsite parking which is a bonus in French cities. Would stay again.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Les Collectionneurs
Thank Andrew J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2020 via mobile

This is not the nearest hotel from the grotto of Lady Lourdes; more in the middle. Walking-distance to the grotto, and walking distance to the center of the ville.

Belfry is an old hotel, but they are trying to make their rooms modern and in-line with 21st century which i appreciate. They do it in a way that did not disturb our 3-day stay, so we did not mind at all. Their bedding is what i like the most and the fresh air when you open the window.
Mind you that their lift is probably the ones that is the hardest to modernize, so as long as it was safe, we did not complaint.

Their staffs are great and helpful. Anything is never a disturbance for them, and we were specially helped by Carlos when we arrived nearly 21:00 to book a place for a dine (it was difficult in Lourdes as we came in low season).

The breakfast speard is good, but the eggs are (in our opinion) too salty. Otherwise, all is great and exceeded our expectation considering they have them in Lourdes..

If you have the budget and do not mind walking to the grotto, go for this one. You should feel oke

Pics attached is the view from our room.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank ebo789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2019

Surprised to see the that the hotel is in work in progress and that the rooms still need a lot of refurbishment. The lifts are jolting and wobly and the furnitures in the restaurants are garden style furnitures, very uncomfortable to say the least. The heating is not performing adequately. The staff is nice and efficient, the proximity of the grotto when you only walk, is very convenient. Average hotel.

Date of stay: December 2019
Thank jmLondon845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2019 via mobile

Stayed here as part of 30 anniversary trip and left very disappointed. Location was good (though there are better) and room was clean. Everything else let the hotel down - when we walked in after a hard days driving we were confused about where check in was. Turns out it is at a lsrge dining table in foyer where two ladies were sitting - one talking on phone and the other shuffling paper at the table. Neither acknowledged us and I had to ask if this was the right place. Was rudely told yes and then ignored again. After about 2 minutes the lady shuffling papers looked up and said loudly and authoritatively “what is your name?” in a way that suggested we were about to be put in a holding cell. We were only given one room key and sent on our way. Breakfast was 58 euros for 2 and was awful. We had to ask twice for orange juice (they went and filled a small glass rather than the jug on the serving table), the bacon was too hard to cut and cold and the eggs were made from powder. Very limited choice. Car park was small and we were lucky to find a spot during the slow season - would not like to see the place busy. Do not want to waste any more time on this review other than to suggest look at other options.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Z4393DEbrianr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent L, Directeur général at Belfry Spa by l'Occitane, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2019

The location was good, the room was clean ... Thank you !
Sorry that you felt you were not welcome because it's the opposit of what all other customers feel...
Everything else you say is riddled with mistakes :
Our excellent breakfast is 18 € (not 29 €... please review your invoice)... The eggs are organic and prepared every 30 minutes (no powder), the orange juice is made with fresh oranges...we also offer 7 other excellent Alain Milliat juices Our breakfast is composed of 70 different local and organic products. All our clients love our breakfast. Belfry is one of the only hotel with car park in Lourdes and our car park is free for our clients What else ?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2019

Upon entering the beautiful lobby I knew we had found a hidden gem of a hotel in Lourdes. The staff immediately made us feel at home and were kind throughout our stay. Our room had an incredible view and the bed/pillows helped us sleep heavenly. A special touch for me was the deep bathtub in our room that was provided with lovely smelling shampoo. For an an additional charge we chose to enjoy the breakfast buffet and we were blown away. It was the best I've had in a hotel and really made me feel like I was in a European resort. Lastly, the walk to the sanctuary is just 15 minutes down the road!! If we return to Lourdes, we will return to the Belfry.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Darleymary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews