We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another nice stay at Ibis Lourdes”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ibis Lourdes

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Lourdes
Ranked #12 of 185 Hotels in Lourdes
GreenLeadersBronze level
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    247
    114
    15
    6
See reviews for
157
210
41
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Surabaya
Level Contributor
80 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

It was my first experience stayed at Ibis Lourdes, on my Paris, Lourdes and Amsterdam tour 2013. This is a small and very nice hotel. Staffs are helpful. They willing to stay a little bit longer to prepared our dinner since our train came late in the evening. And the location is near to train station and also to the sanctuary. Just a walking distance. If I visit Lourdes again, I will stay at Ibis.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ratnaningtyas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

Whenever we visit Lourdes, we stay at this hotel. The staff is friendly and welcoming and always tries to accommodate any requests that you may have.
The rooms are just the right size and clean. The beds are firm enough to support your back while still remaining comfortable.
The Location is convenient as it is 200 meters away from the train station -- an easy downhill walk.
I would recommend this hotel as it a good and convenient place to stay. Good value for money.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank RLHParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibraltar, Europe
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

easy to walk to the grotto rooms nice but a bit small big parking area very easy to find
have stayed in this hotel at least twelve times during the last twenty years i always reccommend it to my friends and family

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank dellipi2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chichester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

Nice room, clean comfortable and quiet. Good secure parking for the motorbike. The staff are very friendly and the restaurant staff and service good. The location is good 10 minute walk to the sanctuary. I have stayed here before and would stay again. The only thing I didn't like about our particular room was the toilet was one side of the bedroom and you had to walk across the room to the bathroom to wash your hands, but as we only stayed two nights not a big deal.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Johnson133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

We spent two nights at this Ibis and found it a convenient base for our sightseeing. Although the rooms are small, they were fine for a couple of days, and the staff were very helpful and friendly.
There was some parking, and a liitle restaurant and bar. Nothing grand, but we got everything we had paid for, and left very satisfied

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cricketmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lourdes hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Majestic
Hotel Majestic
#3 of 185 in Lourdes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel BeauSejour Lourdes
0.1 mi away
Hotel Atlantic
Hotel Atlantic
#2 of 185 in Lourdes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#8 of 185 in Lourdes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel La Solitude
Hotel La Solitude
#4 of 185 in Lourdes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 585 reviews
0.5 mi away
Saint Sauveur
Saint Sauveur
#13 of 185 in Lourdes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Lourdes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Lourdes

Property: Ibis Lourdes
Address: 5, chaussee Maransin, 65100, Lourdes, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Occitanie > Hautes-Pyrenees > Lourdes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 185 Hotels in Lourdes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Lourdes 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Lourdes hotel is located opposite the hospital, 10 minutes walk from the sanctuaries and 3 minutes from the SNCF railway station. Just 1 km from the Lourdes Convention Centre, the hotel is ideal for a weekend or holiday stay. Book one of our 88airconditioned rooms (including 3 adapted for guests with limited mobility) and make use of our facilities, a restaurant, a bar serving snacks 24 hours as well as outdoor pay parking. Business guests will appreciate use of WiFi Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Lourdes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing