We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent stay in Lourdes”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Hotel BeauSejour Lourdes
Ranked #15 of 185 Hotels in Lourdes
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent stay in Lourdes”
Reviewed June 4, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at this lovely hotel which was right across from the train station. The facilities were excellent and the staff very helpful. The view of the mountains was stunning. It was a nice walk into the main part of town which is quite busy with all of the tourist shops. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Cheryl073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    109
    42
    13
    12
See reviews for
65
127
30
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
81 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Our purpose to Lourdes was to visit the Sanctuary of Our Lady of Lourdes. We reserved close to our arrival date and this was one of the only Hotels with rooms available. It was charming! Clean, comfortable, lovey view of the town of Lourdes from our balcony room. Do not expect large, but comfortable and clean (room and bathroom) YES. The manager and staff were very courteous and attentive. The breakfast was ok, but the dinner was incredibly good. Try the daily evening specials (current chef - very good). They write the specials on a small blackboard in the main dining room. FYI: "special treat" the manager is a Paul McCartney look alike. :)

Room Tip: Ask for room with a view of Lourdes!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yoly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasilia, DF
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2014

The hotel is really cute, comfortable and clean. I was there with my mom in winter, to visit the Sancturay of Our Lady of Lourdes. The location of the hotel was perfect for that. It is in fron of the train station; you only need to cross the street to get to the hotel. Also, at the bus stop outside the trains station you may take the bus that goes to the sanctuary. It is really practical. The hotel has a small restaurant that is perfect option. Also, we needed to catch our train VERY early in the morning and the reception and the hotel were closed, but we could check out the previous evening and were explained how to leave the hotel on our own (no need to call anyone).

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 509Virginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pascalmartin65, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Hotel BeauSejour Lourdes, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear Guest:

We appreciate first of all for staying at our hotel and for your excellents comments about us. We are pleased of knowing that our service was according to your expectations by choosing our hotel. Thank you very much for your comments, they'll help us for keep raising up our service.

Hope you had a great visit in town and we'll keep on waiting for see you soon again.

Thanks for sharing the Best Western' Spirit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

We booked a triple room with balcony. The pictures at book .com are very nice. Beautiful.... But when you arrive things are very different
We received a room without balcony or window.
We complained about and the manager were very rude. As we insisted he tried to move us to a smaller double room with additional bed which was unnaceptable. The manager said they do not have any responsibility about what book.com is offering and that the document I had as a reservation was not a guarantee that I wold get that room. Never heard such absurd before.
The reception is left alone most of the time. After 1200 am no one is working in the hotel so if you lock your key inside the room by mistake you are in trouble....

To end the history we arrived at night and the room was not cleaned.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Giulio B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pascalmartin65, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Hotel BeauSejour Lourdes, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear Guest:

We are very sorry for the image that you have picked about our hotel and staff. Many situations may have disturbed the real image of our hotel and service. In which concerns to your case, many times there are differences between the policies of external distributors and the hotel policies but we're working ceaseless to overreach your expectations.
We hope you could give us a second chance so you could verify this by your own.

Sorry for the inconvenients and thanks for sharing the Best Western' Spirit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2013

I was coming from Lyon on the train and arrived at midnight. The hotel is directly across from the train station. It was beautiful inside, done in an Italian design. Coming in so late I was hoping they had my room because there was a very large Pilgrimage coming in that day. My room was available. Double elevators to room. I had a single with a double bed. I had a lovely balcony overlooking the street. No noise from the street because of double pane glass on french doors. Only little problem was the pathway from the door to the bathroom was narrow passing the bed. Breakfast the next morning over looking the garden was lovely and the breakfast was good. City bus to the Grotto right across the street at the bus station. Great location, Great decor, Great Staff.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank merrywander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pascalmartin65, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Hotel BeauSejour Lourdes, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear guest:

First of all, thank you for choising our hotel. Is really pleasing to see advices like yours. You have been witness of the new decoration and arrangement of our hotel and we're very pleased with the results and specially for the good impression you've got.
Thanks for your comment and we'll keep on working to exceed your expectations.

Thank you for sharing the Best Western' Spirit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
575 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 453 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2013

We had been to this hotel many times in the past as we like the comfort, the location and the service we get with those very nice people in charge of the management. We had a room in the back of the hotel with a view on the mountains which were covered of snow. There is a restaurant downstairs which is acceptable if you just want a quiet lunch or dinner before or after going to the grotto. This hotel is opened all the year and if you go after October and before February, you will have it almost for yourself.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the back, as the hotel is next to the railways station on the frontside
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmLondon845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pascalmartin65, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Hotel BeauSejour Lourdes, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear guest:

We're proud of being at your preference and really pleased about your impressions about our hotel and staff. We're working hard for getting that kind of impressions. We'd like to announce you that we're doing some renewals in the restaurant for having a service even more personalized and rewarding for you.

Thanks for sharing the Best Western's Spirit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2013

I stayed in Best Western Beausejour when I traveled to Lourdes, France. It was part of the package from Priceline. It was a good deal considering it was 6 nights. The room was small and really only for solo traveler. But i have small balcony and a nice view since the room is at the back. I have the view of the mountains, the town and the fortress. November is really a month of rains and cold weather. So be sure to bring warm clothes and coat. The hotel is not too far from the grotto. You can walk 10 minutes to the holy sites. Since it is offseason I don have to deal with crowds. A lot of the restaurants are closed and some are open on limited hours. In the hotel you can actually get breakfast, lunch and dinner for a fee. It's reasonable. I had dinner the first night and it was pretty good with fish, rose wine and water. Then the rest of my stay a lot of times I'm getting my food from mcdonalds or local eateries. The water I got from the grotto which is free. The room is clean and the wifi access is really great. The tv is nice but most of the shows are dub in French. The only channel that is English is cnbc. But that's fine. I'm there to meditate and pray. I visited the place where Bernadette grew up, fortress chateau and grotto. The grotto has also the basilicas. It's has 4 churches in one location. It was a holy experience. The hotel again are not too far from the attraction sites. It is also near the train station. Next time when I visit Lourdes, I would take the train from Paris to Lourdes and stay in this hotel. It's really convenient. Don't forget to get macarons. It's really good.

Room Tip: Choose the room with the view, if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nj103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lourdes hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Majestic
Hotel Majestic
#4 of 185 in Lourdes
273 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibis Lourdes
Ibis Lourdes
#12 of 185 in Lourdes
492 reviews
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Le Rive Droite & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#8 of 185 in Lourdes
324 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel La Solitude
Hotel La Solitude
#3 of 185 in Lourdes
580 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Atlantic
Hotel Atlantic
#1 of 185 in Lourdes
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Hotel BeauSejour Lourdes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel BeauSejour Lourdes

Property: BEST WESTERN Hotel BeauSejour Lourdes
Address: 16 Avenue de la Gare, 65100, Lourdes, France
Location: France > Occitanie > Hautes-Pyrenees > Lourdes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lourdes
#20 Family Hotel in Lourdes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel BeauSejour Lourdes 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN Beauséjour Hotel, in the heart of the lively centre of Lourdes and a stone’s throw from the holy sanctuaries, is a fine, completely refurbished 18th century mansion.It has 45 cosy, individually-decorated rooms, some of which offer stunning views of the Pyrenees.If you want to relax, you can enjoy the tranquillity of the tree-shaded gardens of BEST WESTERN Beauséjour Hotel, the solarium and the heated outdoor pool. A restaurant, brasserie, boutique with local specialities, Wifi Internet access and free parking are also available, all year round.And, right in front of the hotel, there is a shuttle bus every 20 minutes from Easter to October to take you to the sanctuaries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Evoline ltd, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel BeauSejour Lourdes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lourdes
Lourdes Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing