We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mostly hit the mark, but no internet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Hotel BeauSejour Lourdes
Ranked #18 of 185 Hotels in Lourdes
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Mostly hit the mark, but no internet”
Reviewed February 18, 2012

I was in Lourdes to set up a business, not for a pilgrimage. Very beautiful setting in the winter, snow on the hills.

The location of the Best Western is very convenient to everywhere, but then Lourdes is a very compact, walkable city. The hotel is just across from the train station.

The room was very clean, the shower had good force and was hot. The bed was firm, but comfortable. Blanket, no duvet. Room frequently seemed warm, but I could open a terrace door and get some cool air in. Adjusted the thermostat, not sure if that made a difference. TV had 30 French channels, 2 English language news channels, but that's okay, not there to watch TV.

Breakfast was the usual continental, and a bit DIY. Coffee freely available to pour, but you had to ask for a pot of tea. You could boil up your own egg, if you liked, and also make your own toast. Rest was the usual croissants, brioche, fruit, meats, cheese, yogurts, and fruit juices. The breakfast room seemed a bit on the cool side, for a winter's day, would have liked it warmer.

Compliments to the staff. Though a bit thin on the ground--they were trying to cover both the front desk and the breakfast room simultaneously, but this is the off-season--they were always very courteous, and did their best with English.

To cut to the chase, the major failing was the lack of wi-fi. Though free wi-fi is advertised, and we were given instructions on how to connect, none of the 3 of us--2 Apple laptops, and 1 Dell laptop--were able to raise any websites. Gmail worked, as did google, that was odd. But nothing else did. Some kind of permissions restriction? We did complain the next day, and the lady at the desk took note. But we got no better result the rest of the week. Very frustrating, as we were depending on a wi-fi connection for both business and personal reasons.

If you have no need for wi-fi, this is a pretty good hotel, and I can recommend it. If you need wi-fi, then forget about it. Maybe they have fixed it, but reliability is suspect. I would have given 4 stars, but the internet failure definitely drops it to 3 stars.

Room Tip: There are roads to either side, the front probably a lot busier, so quieter facing south. Better vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tomcoppinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    117
    43
    14
    12
See reviews for
69
131
30
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2012

Poor service waited 20mins for checkin even after we arrived at 3pm. No apology or even an offer of a free welcome drink after travelling 10 hours by train

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank m270869
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2012

Loved this hotel. Very clean. Staff super friendly. Across the street from the train station (but not noisy) and not far to walk to Lourdes and shopping/restaurant area. Had a super view off the balcony of our room. Of course, room was very typical of the small european hotels. Has an elavator which was a plus for the older person with me. Has a nice restaurant in the hotel. Air conditioning was a plus.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nohesitating
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2011

This hotel is across the road from the main train station (but far enough not to be noisy). The views from the hotel are amazing. The service is particularly good, and the restaurant was the best we ate at in France. We were only planning on staying for 1 night, but decided to stay for 3, then stayed at the hotel again on the way back through Lourdes for another night. There was free internet and a number of English speaking channels on the tv. The staff all spoke English. In my opinion, it is the best hotel in Lourdes.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tractor33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2011

The hotel is well located, accross from the train station and not far from the religious shrine. Free parking and excellent restaurant at dinner. The rooms are renovated and air conditionning functions well. The hotel has 2 flaws, security: there is no one at the front desk from midnight until 6am and the doors are left unlocked which could lead to improper access. The other flaw was for a late breakfast: after 10:00 AM, you might as well go tot the train station accross the street. Otherwise it is a good hotel

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonjours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2011

My mom and I traveled to Lourdes to visit the Our Lady of Lourdes Grotto on the 10th August 2011. Firstly we were travelling from the states and it took us almost over 24 hours straight to get there only to be greeted by a rude racist manager who also claimed to be the hotel owner and that just might be the case but it was complete misrepresentation of the Best Western chain of hotels that we are all familiar with. He was not only rude to a point where I wanted to slap his face he also had no manners or customer service experience what so ever. To top it off the rooms were the size of a storage closet which one could not even swing a cat in. The food was terrible and tasteless as well. So all in all I do not recommend this hotel at all. IT IS NOTHING LIKE THE BEST WESTERN THAT WE ARE ALL FAMILIAR WITH

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Michelle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2011

The hotel's location is excellent: across from the train station and only a short walk to the Grotto. Rooms are comfortable, making for a pleasant stay.

Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank L D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lourdes hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Majestic
Hotel Majestic
#4 of 185 in Lourdes
300 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel La Solitude
Hotel La Solitude
#2 of 185 in Lourdes
633 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibis Lourdes
Ibis Lourdes
#14 of 185 in Lourdes
522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Atlantic
Hotel Atlantic
#3 of 185 in Lourdes
293 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Roissy
Hotel Roissy
#16 of 185 in Lourdes
203 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Le Rive Droite & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel BeauSejour Lourdes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel BeauSejour Lourdes

Property: Best Western Hotel BeauSejour Lourdes
Address: 16 avenue de la Gare, 65100, Lourdes, France
Location: France > Occitanie > Hautes-Pyrenees > Lourdes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lourdes
#20 Family Hotel in Lourdes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Hotel BeauSejour Lourdes 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN Beauséjour Hotel, in the heart of the lively centre of Lourdes and a stone’s throw from the holy sanctuaries, is a fine, completely refurbished 18th century mansion.It has 45 cosy, individually-decorated rooms, some of which offer stunning views of the Pyrenees.If you want to relax, you can enjoy the tranquillity of the tree-shaded gardens of BEST WESTERN Beauséjour Hotel, the solarium and the heated outdoor pool. A restaurant, brasserie, boutique with local specialities, Wifi Internet access and free parking are also available, all year round.And, right in front of the hotel, there is a shuttle bus every 20 minutes from Easter to October to take you to the sanctuaries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Fastbooking, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Hotel BeauSejour Lourdes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lourdes
Lourdes Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing