We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money for nice location”
Review of Hotel Saint Roch

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Saint Roch
Ranked #150 of 185 Hotels in Lourdes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

I booked this hotel as it was a low budget option as I was traveling alone.
I was surprised to find its location is awesome. Just 5 minutes walkable distance from Lourdes Sanctuary, and 10 minutes walkable distance from Railway Station.
The hotel do not have a restaurant. It seemed to have one, but it was not functioning.

There is a McDonalds at less than 5 minutes walkable distance. Other good restaurents also nearby.
They had hot running water, room heaters etc.
Room cleanliness was OK. Sleep Quality was Good.
Overall review is they are more than worth for the money they are charging (I paid 25 Euro Per night in Dec 2012)

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Antony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Good points- Cheap, central, parking possible right outside or nearby. Clean bedding. Light fittings other reviews mention broken certainly weren't in this room-they looked new. Ceiling/walls in good condition.

Negative points- Room carpet needed cleaning, one of the net curtains hanging off, shower basically virtually unusable as fixing that held shower head was broken and shower hose damaged though bathroom was clean.

Saying all this we paid 25 euros for a twin on booking.com and were allocated a triple on front of hotel with nice big windows. There is no Tv or other frills. But there were little soaps and fresh towels. For one night it was oK - just don't expect the Ritz at this price level. I rate this as good value for money in a town where prices are cheap.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank asterix_et_oblelix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank vieira b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gianni C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Dietlinde B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lourdes hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Lutetia
Hotel Lutetia
#30 of 185 in Lourdes
96 reviews
1.5 mi away
Residences les Marquises
Residences les Marquises
#2 of 3 in Aspin-en-Lavedan
35 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Majestic
Hotel Majestic
#3 of 185 in Lourdes
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Hotel BeauSejour Lourdes
0.5 mi away
Hotel Roissy
Hotel Roissy
#20 of 185 in Lourdes
219 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Angelic - Myriam
Hotel Angelic - Myriam
#38 of 185 in Lourdes
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Saint Roch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Saint Roch

Address: 6 Place Jeanne D Arc | Bd De La Grotte, 65100, Lourdes, France
Location: France > Occitanie > Hautes-Pyrenees > Lourdes
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #150 of 185 Hotels in Lourdes
Price Range: $41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is a hotel beautiful situated near the sanctuaries of him(it) city of heavy. He(it) is equipped with 33 rooms(chambers) from 1 to 4 beds and room(chamber) for couple. All the rooms(chambers) are equipées of toilets and shower. Attractive price lists(rates) and good atmosphere. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing