We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Pizza in Lourdes”
Review of Da Marco

Da Marco
Ranked #6 of 143 Restaurants in Lourdes
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed December 29, 2018 via mobile

We arrived in Lourdes starving after a long day of train travel

Our hotel recommended DeMarco’s. They are making your pizza in a glassed area that you can see as you arrive. Your eyes are treated to an introductory feast. When you open the door the delicious smells invited you in. Marco also warmly welcomed us! We had the Reine pizza, foes and a bottle of red wine! We were refreshed and happily refueled! A must try in Lourdes!

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (748)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 748 reviews

Reviewed December 22, 2018

Great service, fast attention and fantastic food. Pizza where right on. Better than napolis. Staff where nice and speak English and Spanish, big plus.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank maximo c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2018

Buzzing place where you can get very good pizzas, and pastas of course. Some pizzas are much better than others so be careful when you make your choices. The Da Marco one is not bad and the four seasons is a must. Excellent wine at a very affordable price.
Very good spot to spend some time with friends in a warm atmosphere.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jmLondon845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2018 via mobile

We chose this place based on TripAdvisor reviews and they are bang on ! We arrived on a Thursday lunchtime at 1.30 and it was almost full and it has 2 large dining rooms plus outside . The staff are really well trained, polite and friendly with perfect English spoken . The food is perfect and simple , we had spaghetti Aglio olio (spaghetti with olive oil , garlic and chilli) and a seafood pizza to share , a really nice easy simple restaurant.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank phillipg601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2018

We were spoilt for choice with the variety of pizzas on offer. The food smelt wonderful. The pastry on the pizzas was light, service was excellent and the waiters welcoming. We were glad we had reserved a table as the restaurant was buzzing with customers, and many more came in while we were there. We chose three different pizzas, a bottle of rosé wine, and four different desserts, all of which were appetising.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Maggie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Da Marco also viewed

Lourdes, Hautes-Pyrenees
Lourdes, Hautes-Pyrenees
 
Lourdes, Hautes-Pyrenees
Lourdes, Hautes-Pyrenees
 
Lourdes, Hautes-Pyrenees
Lourdes, Hautes-Pyrenees
 

Been to Da Marco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing