We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value, Clean”
Review of Atrium Mondial

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Atrium Mondial
Ranked #30 of 186 Hotels in Lourdes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 10, 2012

We were there Aug. 15, busiest day of the year....very reasonably priced. The hotel was clean, comfortable. Everything worked.It appeared to have been recently remodeled. Room was a little small, but it was fine. The hotel was a bit hard to find, but the trade-off was that it is on a quiet street. Could sleep with windows open. Easy location for the holy sites. If you're driving, don't forget to reserve the parking space, although the public lot was only a block away.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank quackmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (84)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 84 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for two nights, 16th & 17th July. A typically no frills French hotel which was perfectly adequate for our needs as a base to explore Lourdes. Perfectly placed far enough away from the hustle and bustle of the town with all its associated craziness. Small-ish rooms but perfectly ok for a couple of nights stay, as i suspect most people visiting Lourdes only stay for a short time. The room was very clean as was the bathroom and general areas of the hotel. The staff and manager were very friendly and obliging and gave the impression that if they could help with anything they would. Dinner was basic. Apparently there was a a la carte option but we were not offered this for some reason. Breakfast was fine, ham and cheese, croissants, various pastries fruit juice and coffee was a good start to the day. For the money this hotel is good value and will not disappoint. We enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Room 215 gave us a view of the fortress!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roryisgod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2011

Me and my friends love this small hotel though they don't have air conditioner in their rooms.
but the service was excellent and the room was clean.
for the first timer, it's a little bit hard to find this hotel. we need almost 30 mins from main station by walking.
But it's quite near to d grotto..
since they don't have a lift in their hotel, make sure you prepare u have enough stamina to bring your luggage upstairs to your room.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chi_chat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2011

The hotel was excellent value for the money spent. It was modernly decorated, in very attractive colours. Our room was big and had a wonderful view of the fortress. The bathroom was small but we had all what was needed.

Don't be deceived by the proximity to one of the cimiteries because the road is very calm and the hotel is conveniently located at approx. 200 metres of an elevator that will take you to Route de la Groute and, in a few-minute walk, to the Sanctuary.

The hotel has also Wi-Fi facilities and a computer at the small lounge that guests can use if they have not taken their own ones.

All the personnel, but especially the owner, were wonderful. We recommend this hotel and we will try to book our room with them again during our next stay.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RAP1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2011

Spent 3 nights. New, modern, clean and priced right. Free private parking and internet with an excellent front desk care of Gerard Maurraud who went beyond the usual just to make sure everything was in order for us. Located In a nice quiet place away from the crowds but close enough to everything that matters. Got a top floor room with a view of the medieval fortress. Will definitely be back.

Room Tip: get a room on the top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Glaucomadoc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2011

We got a great last minute deal for this hotel and were incredibly happy with our stay. Our room was spacious enough, clean, and the bed was comfortable. Good location- easy walk to all the main sights. The staff wad very nice and spoke English fairly well.

Overall very satisfied with our stay

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SariPoage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank fran_oisea405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lourdes hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Alba
Hotel Alba
#20 of 186 in Lourdes
186 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Majestic
Hotel Majestic
#3 of 186 in Lourdes
358 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Hotel BeauSejour Lourdes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Peyramale
Hotel Peyramale
#26 of 186 in Lourdes
81 reviews
0 mi away
Inter-Hotel Astoria Vatican
0.4 mi away
Hotel Acropolis
Hotel Acropolis
#29 of 186 in Lourdes
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atrium Mondial? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atrium Mondial

Address: 9 rue des Pelerins, 65100, Lourdes, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Occitanie > Hautes-Pyrenees > Lourdes
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 186 Hotels in Lourdes
Price Range: $55 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Atrium Mondial 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Lourdes downtown, in a very calm and quiet neighbourhood, and at a six-minute walk to the Sanctuary and the Grotto, Atrium Hotel and its staff are greatly looking forward to welcoming you for your stay.Atrium Hotel has its own private car park and private garage for cars and buses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Atrium Mondial reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing