We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptionally friendly and helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence la Closeraie
St Peter Port
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Exceptionally friendly and helpful staff”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at this hotel [4 nights]. I found it clean and quiet. The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good.
I found the location excellent, it was so easy for my arrival, and for my departure [5.28 am train to Toulouse]. I enjoyed the walk down into the town; however, for some the walk back up might be a consideration.
Je voudrais dire un grand 'merci' pour un sejour tres agreable. Gregory.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gregory115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    52
    28
    7
    5
See reviews for
44
42
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
44 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2012

We stayed in the Closeraie for 3 nights, The location at the train station is good. The breakfast at 7 euro is very good value. it takes 10 - 12 mins to walk down to the grotto, about 15 mins back up. Use the pedestrian steps located beside the hotel de biarritz as a good shortcut, just walk down the hill following the 'la grotte' signs until you see a road under you - look for the steps at the end on the bridge railing.
The closeraie rooms are a good size - there is no kettle so we used a saucepan to boil water for tea, there is a fridge and hob and microwave, the telly has no english channels, wifi is not hi speed but perfect for internet phone use.There is a best western directly opposite, they do excellent meals at very reasonable prices, served in the beautiful gardens out back.
Would absolutley stay again, great value for money.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peteram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkland, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Great location next to the train station. Eugene, the person in the front desk is very accomodating and very helpful. He helped us so much, I had a bad experience due to language barrier that actually made my travel itinerary went terribly wrong, but he helped us give all the information we need. He is an angel in Lourdes. Coming to France is not a great experience since it is not tourist friendly, everything is written and spoken in French, nothing were translated to English. Eugene's hospitality and good manner compensated all those negative experiences I had in France...The room is a good size, the bathroom is big. Hotel is clean and the newly renovated. I will highly recommend this to anyone who wants to Lourdes.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Dawn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2012

We spent three nights in La Closeraie. This perfect place made our stay one to remember. The staff is very friendly and willing to assist you. The hotel is next to the railwaystation and about 800 meters from the starting point of the sanctuary. Mind that the road is downhill, we had to work hard by pushing a wheelchair. The rooms are complete and contain a small kitchen. We booked a room which is suitable for disabled people: a big room whith plenty of space and perfect bathing facilities.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fwlp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 4, 2012

Lourdes is about spiritual experience. For me, Marie at the front desk was my God sent. It started out with a late arrival from Los Angeles with this young lady waiting up for me, two hours after office was closed. It was very kind for the management and its staffs to go out of their ways to show their care. Since I feel Lourdes is a small but very safe town and very walkable; therefore, being next to the train station is not at all an issue. In fact, it is very convenience for the connections for buses to nearby mountain villages and airport. I also appreciated the clean and simple decor with bath tub vs. shower and the kitchenette, perfect for me who has food allergy and can prepare simple meals. Marie, who speaks several languages, was extremely helpful and professional, I could not have asked for better place or value for my three days visit there. Thank you for your hard work! Meiwan Onnie Chung

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meiwan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wokingham
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2009

This hotel isn't billed as anything swanky, but it was pretty basic, drab even. It was clean and there looked to be work in progress on the ground level, perhaps a lounge/bar, which might improve things a bit. It does have car park which is very handy, though it's a tight squeeze to get in. It was one of the most plain looking hotels I've ever visited and I regretted not booking the hotel opposite called 'Hotel Beausejour' which I actually looked at before booking the Camino, it looked like a far nicer option and a hotel with plenty of character.

Location is ok, a bit of a walk in and steep on the way back, fine for me, but might be a consideration for some. Breakfast was fine, but limited.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clarkeboland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level 6 Contributor
216 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2009

Stayed 1 night at the Citea Lourdes Camino in mid November 2009.
The modern building with elevator is made up of apartments that are much more roomier & more well equiped than your standard hotel room & much cheaper!. Location is excellent being next door to the Train station & it is a leisurely 10-15 min walk to the Grotto/basillica grounds. Part of the walk back is uphill, yet still easy. Plenty of dining places nearby.
The staff were all very friendly & spoke great English. We were two couples in seperate apartments shared by a common entry. Both apartments were very roomy. had nice modern furniture, kitchenette, large bathroom, etc. The corner apartment also had large windows looking onto a stunning view of the mountains beyond. I would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ozpix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lourdes hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Majestic
Hotel Majestic
#4 of 185 in Lourdes
300 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibis Lourdes
Ibis Lourdes
#14 of 185 in Lourdes
522 reviews
0.0 mi away
Best Western Hotel BeauSejour Lourdes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Lutetia
Hotel Lutetia
#29 of 185 in Lourdes
91 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Atlantic
Hotel Atlantic
#3 of 185 in Lourdes
293 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Regence
La Regence
#46 of 185 in Lourdes
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence la Closeraie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence la Closeraie

Property: Residence la Closeraie
Address: 31 avenue de la Gare, 65100, Lourdes, France
Location: France > Occitanie > Hautes-Pyrenees > Lourdes
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 18 Specialty Lodging in Lourdes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence la Closeraie 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence la Closeraie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing