We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spectacular”
Review of Logis Sur Ciel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Logis Sur Ciel
Reviewed October 26, 2013

I found Logis sur Ceil through TripAdvisor, and decided to stay here for 2 days based on the great reviews and beautiful pictures. I'm so glad I did as Cordes sur Ceil is one of the most beautiful places I've ever been to, and Logis sur Ceil has the best views the town has to offer.

Logis sur Ceil has been beautifully restored from two old buildings with a central courtyard within. We visited with friends, one of us staying in Chambre Aleinor, and the other staying in Chambre Estela. Both rooms are beautifully decorated and have superb views. Aleinor has a lovely balcony that has the best views in all of Cordes sur Ceil. We spent every evening with a bottle of wine on that balcony. Estela has a large terrace with great views, but you need to look over the wall to see the views.

Roel and Colette are warm hosts, who offer great recommendations on restaurants and places to visit, and are happy to talk about the history of their house, the village and the region. Their personal touches make Logis sur Ceil special, from their unique pulley system to transport luggage to higher floors to the homemade jams at breakfast.

Cordes sur Ceil is a breathtaking medieval town not to be missed and Logis sur Ceil is the best place to stay when in Cordes.

Room Tip: Chambre Aleinor is a beautiful room with a balcony which offers the best views from and of Cordes su...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pokkstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (138)
There are newer reviews for Logis Sur Ciel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 138 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2013

What an amazing discovery!. usually a control freak when it comes to pre booked accommodation we decided to 'wing it ' for one night on our French holiday. We had read about Cordes sur ciel and were fascinated by its history and location. As you turn the bend in the road the town looks like a vision. As we wandered through the cobblestone streets after a tough walk up the path, you are surprised with the most amazing little village. The B&B itself is quite humble from the street but when welcomed in by Colette and Roel and shown the Adelais room, it was mindblowing with a view to die for, and we couldn't leave. We spent hours just taking in the vista whilst enjoying some fabulous wine on our balcony. Their hospitality was warm and generous, made to feel at home and the room was beautiful and relaxing. A hearty french breakfast was served in the restored dining room with our hosts sharing the stories on the Grand Design project to revive the 800 year old building. We enjoyed a fabulous French menu at the village Hotel , recommended by Roel. Our little find was the highlight of our trip and will long be remembered and highly praised to future travellers.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mariebut64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

How often does one have the opportunity to sleep in a building that is almost 800 years old - and still have all of the luxuries of home? How often does one have the opportunity to step out the front door of their B&B and walk down a cobblestone street between nothing but medieval buildings in a hillside town that has basically not changed since 1222? Cordes-sur-Ciel is a place of history, beauty, and tradition that should not be missed. The help and support of Roel and Colette will make your visit even that much better.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Piers1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

This chambre d'hote is magnificent as all the other reviewers have indicated. A marvelously restored structure at the very top of Cordes, our room was well-appointed, the view over the countryside magnificent, and our hosts were very welcoming and helpful. Both have excellent English(he is Dutch, she is French,) a boon for those of you who don't speak much French. Cordes is quite special and it is wonderful to be there in the evening when most of the tourists have left.

Room Tip: Pay a little extra for the view rooms
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank raiatea5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

We truly enjoyed our stay in Logis-sur-Ciel. We expected it, but at the end we really did. We enjoyed Colette and Roel as hosts, We enjoyed our wonderful gîte in the little castle Logis-sur-Ciel really is. We enjoyed the city and the environments. Unluckily, we missed the apparently wonderful cooking of Matthias. That will mean - we have to return. And we will.

Mirjam and Gerard Otten

Room Tip: Rooms on the North have wonderful views. The gîte on the top smashes all expectations.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gerard O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

My recent stay of a week at Logis sur Ciel was a total delight. The warm hospitality of Colette and Roel reflects their delight in the success of their restoration of this beautiful old building. There is a special magic in the stones which seem to exude stories from long ago... Each room has a different charm with sweeping views over the beautiful countryside below. It is tempting just to stay and enjoy the ambience but there is much to do exploring the village and nearby places of interest An added enjoyment were the delicious dinners prepared by their talented son Matthi. For a truly memorable holiday this place provides perfection

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trish O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We have done a great deal of traveling in France, and haved stayed at many wonderful lodgings, but our breathtakingly beautiful historical suite atop the magical medieval city of Cordes-sur-ciel and warm treatment by our hosts makes this one of my all time favorites. A real gem, extraordinary quality for the price.

Room Tip: Highly highly recommend Gite Aurora, the topmost gite/apartment- breathtaking views!
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valchal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cordes-sur-Ciel hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel La Metairie
Hotel La Metairie
#1 of 2 in Cordes-sur-Ciel
34 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Secret du Chat
Le Secret du Chat
#1 of 18 in Cordes-sur-Ciel
171 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Maison Bakea
La Maison Bakea
#2 of 18 in Cordes-sur-Ciel
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hostellerie du Vieux Cordes
Hostellerie du Vieux Cordes
#8 of 18 in Cordes-sur-Ciel
173 reviews
0.1 mi away
D'Ici et d'Ailleurs
D'Ici et d'Ailleurs
#4 of 18 in Cordes-sur-Ciel
26 reviews
0.1 mi away
Auberge de la Halle
Auberge de la Halle
#17 of 18 in Cordes-sur-Ciel
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Logis Sur Ciel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Logis Sur Ciel

Address: 18 Grande Rue Raymond VII, 81170, Cordes-sur-Ciel, France
Location: France > Occitanie > Tarn > Cordes-sur-Ciel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Cordes-sur-Ciel
Price Range: $105 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the magic of a Medieval town.Logis sur Ciel lies on the highest point of Cordes sur Ciel, a Gothic jewel between Heaven and Earth… A friendly B&B in a magnificently restored mansion dating from the XIIIth century, embracing two inner courts which provide cool and quiet. With sun-bathed balconies and terrace offering superb vistas, all in the heart of a unique Medieval townlet bustling with activity, shops, restaurants, galleries, and Gothic facades adorned with arcane symbolic sculptures. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Logis Sur Ciel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing