We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place!”
Review of Logis Sur Ciel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Logis Sur Ciel
Thomaston, CT
1 review
“Lovely place!”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

This B & B is a beautifully restored medieval house that was a delight to stay in. Our room, Alienor, was spacious, light and charming, with all new furnishings and bath. It had a very large charming terrace with a panoramic view of the lovely countryside. The hosts, Roel and Colette, were helpful, charming and informative. They clearly enjoy entertaining and do it extremely well. A real treat also were beautiful 4 course meals prepared and served there by their son, an accomplished chef. The meals were a work of art and delicious! After the first one, we had all our dinners there. Our stay here was the highlight of our trip.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    8
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
26
82
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland OH
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2013

I will briefly add my enthusiastic review to the ones already posted. Roel and Colette were warm and charming hosts, ready with recommendations on what to see and do in the region. Our room (Alienor) was lovely, and we enjoyed sipping wine on our private terrace overlooking the beautiful valley. The house has been restored with care, and it is beautiful. Everything about our stay was perfect.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L_CLE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Logis-sur-Ciel is a true discovery for any traveller. Of course it is wonderful to stay in the historic village of Cordes-sur-Ciel. But what a surprise to find Logis-sur-Ciel! A place that you might pass by unnoticed. Behind the modest door you will find a beautifully restored medieval house. large bedrooms with many original details and their own bathroom. Colette and Roel are very friendly and welcoming hosts, The food is delicious. And there are spectacular views of the village and the valley.

Room Tip: All the rooms are beautiful with breathtaking views of the village.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ineke v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

It's difficult to add to the already wonderful comments other than to say this really is an exceptional Chambre d'hôte. Roel & Colette warmly greeted our arrival and showed us to our delightful room (Alienor) with it's own private balcony. The room was tastefully furnished (as indeed was everything in the building), the bed extremely comfortable and bathroom perfect. Before arriving in Cordes Sur Ciel, we had asked for restaurant recommendations and Colette had very kindly booked us into the local Hostellerie Du Vieux Cordes which was most enjoyable. The next morning we were warmly greeted despite oversleeping and served a delicious breakfast with Colette's homemade preserves. I would love to return to Cordes Sur Ciel and cannot imagine wanting to stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andreanna57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Wonderful place to stay, a beautiful medieval house situated in one of the most well kept French villages.
Splendid rooms with breathtaking views overlooking the landscape.
The hosts (Roel and Colette) are friendly and willing to guide you through the remarkable places of the city.
Logis-sur-Ciel is a real discovery!

Room Tip: Chambre Elienor has a nice balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jdejonge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Tasmania, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

In a recent 6 week tour of France, Logis sur Ciel was an outstanding highlight - from the warm, friendly and congenial hosts, the comfortable and beautifully decorated room, the clean and spacious bathroom and the balcony with views to die for, our stay with Colette and Roel was an unforgettable experience. Situated in the heart of what must be one of the most romantic medieval villages in France and located in the best possible position to take advantage of the sweeping vistas, the extensive property is a marvel of loving and sympathetic restoration providing all of the modern comforts without losing its historical atmosphere and integrity. For a chance to enjoy a deliciously modern slant on traditional French cuisine of the region, take advantage of the opportunity of dinner (if you are lucky, prepared by Roel and Colette's son, a talented chef) and enjoy the company of your hosts and fellow guests and some great wines. Logis sur Ciel can't be recommended highly enough - for us it is high on the list of "must-return-to" destinations!!

Room Tip: All the rooms would exceed expectations, but Chambre Alienor has a huge balcony with chairs and a ta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

This is a wonderful building in a wonderful Medieval Village.
Our hosts were very welcoming and helpful.
The bedroom with its accompanying balcony seemed indeed to be "in the sky"
We thoroughly enjoyed ou visit and would recommend this Chambre d'hote to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pippa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cordes-sur-Ciel hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel La Metairie
Hotel La Metairie
#1 of 2 in Cordes-sur-Ciel
17 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Secret du Chat
Le Secret du Chat
#1 of 18 in Cordes-sur-Ciel
158 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hostellerie du Vieux Cordes
Hostellerie du Vieux Cordes
#7 of 18 in Cordes-sur-Ciel
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Maison Bakea
La Maison Bakea
#2 of 18 in Cordes-sur-Ciel
153 reviews
0.1 mi away
D'Ici et d'Ailleurs
D'Ici et d'Ailleurs
#5 of 18 in Cordes-sur-Ciel
17 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Maison au Puits
La Maison au Puits
#3 of 18 in Cordes-sur-Ciel
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Logis Sur Ciel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Logis Sur Ciel

Property: Logis Sur Ciel
Address: 18 Grande Rue Raymond VII, 81170, Cordes-sur-Ciel, France
Location: France > Occitanie > Tarn > Cordes-sur-Ciel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Cordes-sur-Ciel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the magic of a Medieval town.Logis sur Ciel lies on the highest point of Cordes sur Ciel, a Gothic jewel between Heaven and Earth… A friendly B&B in a magnificently restored mansion dating from the XIIIth century, embracing two inner courts which provide cool and quiet. With sun-bathed balconies and terrace offering superb vistas, all in the heart of a unique Medieval townlet bustling with activity, shops, restaurants, galleries, and Gothic facades adorned with arcane symbolic sculptures. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Logis Sur Ciel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing