We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing, peaceful holiday.”
other travelers have booked this property
The house and pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The house and pool
House/pool Scene of many a long lunch
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
The house and pool
House/pool
Scene of many a long lunch
A view across the front of the house to the grounds at the side
House rear. Cordes is just out of shot to the right.
A field bordering the property
The grounds at the front of the house
The field next door
Dining room with french doors to the terrace
Part of the lounge. The TV has been replaced with a 42' flat screen TV
The kitchen
House / pool
House front view
Albi indoor market
The house from the side grounds
The driveway to the house
The country lane at the bottom of the drive. It leads to Cordes
The dancing fountains in the square at Albi
The outdoor market at nearby St. Antonin
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Cordes-sur-Ciel, Tarn, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
James R
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Relaxing, peaceful holiday.”
Reviewed October 21, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We have visited twice now and each time we have had a wonderfully relaxing holiday. The farmhouse is totally detached with land all around it, so that you really feel away from it all. The pool is beautifully maintained and really clean. The farmhouse itself has everything that you need and is also clearly well looked-after. We will certainly be visiting again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 22, 2017
Thanks James for your lovely review. I'm so glad you enjoyed your holiday and you'd be very welcome to return any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
martin_hu...
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“peaceful and tranquility”
Reviewed October 17, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

very helpful owners , everything you would need in the farmhouse if the weather is not great you have excellent wi fi and television with Netflix I think it was . beautiful surroundings and so quiet and peaceful one night we just sat by the pool as the sky was so clear and watched the stars as it was hardly any light pollution about even saw my first shooting star amazing

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 19, 2017
Thanks for your nice review Martin. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. We also enjoy looking at the stars from the poolside. The house is ideally located for a good balance of having the village of Cordes nearby and yet very little light pollution at night.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R60GWD
Castleford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Relaxing Holiday”
Reviewed July 3, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Farmhouse was very comfortable.Outside space was fantastic. We had a great week there.We visited places around which were very pretty,and the scenery was lovely.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 4, 2017
I'm really glad that you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorraine...
Crickhowell, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Ideal property in a peaceful location”
Reviewed June 26, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Scaldis is in a peaceful location but not too far from Cordes. The attention to detail in the farmhouse is superb. There is everything you need to have a relaxing holiday. We stay in properties once or twice a year and this one rates as one of the best we have stayed in. The pool is one depth once you are down the steps which we found great for our grandchildren. The house felt homely and not just like a holiday let.
When renting other properties it has always been difficult to arrange when and where to pick up the keys but Graham provided all this information including useful info about supermarkets, restaurants and much more a few weeks before we travelled.
I would not hesitate to recommend this property.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 28, 2017
Thank you Lorraine for your lovely review. We try to do all we can to provide for a peaceful and relaxing holiday. I'm glad you enjoyed it. It was a pleasure having you as guests and you would be welcome back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing