We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$92
$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
B&B Hotel CASTRES Centre Gambetta(Castres)(Great Value!)
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$61
$56
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
$82
$78
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveler rating
41
47
19
7
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
47
19
7
1
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 115 reviews
Reviewed January 23, 2017

In Castres for just a one night stay. Check-in was very efficient and friendly. The room numbers were difficult to see when we reached our floor, but that was just a minor issue as our room was very warm and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent, attentive and friendly service. Not having a bar wasn't a problem as we were just a very short walk to a busy and friendly pub. The location is just perfect for anyone wishing to view the sights or attend a performance in the theatre.

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank deegana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2016 via mobile

Very strange!
What happened to this hotel? I see that the reviews stopped a year before, in 2015. Since then, nothing. We came to this hotel on the recommendation of the French Michelin 2016. So we had no problem up to the time we entered the hotel. Very very weak lightning in the hotel entrance, at the reception and in practically no lightning in a room where several Asian gentlemen were sitting. As the furniture in this room that was indicated by the receptionist as the breakfast room was very dark, the general impression bad. Parking on the street though the hotel indicates P on the Michelin. No service with our luggage, the swipe key to the room and that's that. At the 4th floor we emerged from the lift in a very dark corridor, half of it in total darkness, the other half so weakly illuminated that it was difficult to read the number on our door. Very clean room, nice view on the river, extremely sterile decor, lightning in the bathroom absolutely stupid, a week spotlight above the sink so that the person looking in the mirror could see the top of one's head and that's it. Above the bathtubs an out of function spot where one could see dead flies caught in. One of the lights near by the bed also out of function, the receptionist changed it. In the bathroom no Kleenex or any other tissue, very poor toiletries. I think this hotel is on the way out.

Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Angela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2015 via mobile

Perfect location right next to the main square. Rooms modern and very comfortable. Great staff who are very welcoming. Their English is great. The location is right on the main river so this is the most scenic hotel you can book. Business lunches were first class. BUT they need a bar so you can enjoy the amazing riverside balcony.

Stayed: September 2015, traveled on business
Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2015

We wanted to stay in castres and found this hotel on booking.com the only room left was a suite so we booked it. We were not disappointed. Crisp linens on the bed, modern bathroom with a separate toilet and a sitting area.
The only thing we would say is that the air conditioning wasn't the best and it was so hot. We mentioned it to the management and found some bottles of water in the room when we returned from our evening out.
The hotel is located in the city centre so not far to walk to find somewhere to eat or drink. That evening the town were celebrating a festival of dance it went on all day and was quite entertaining.

  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaterhamCSR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2015

I have stayed several times in this hotel for now. It is quite, comfortable and with good newly furnished clean rooms. It is exactly at the center with access to many restaurants. It's better to get a room with river view. I would recommend to carry all toiletries with you. You can go for a nice evening walk and visit Castres.

Room Tip: river view is better!
  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MrManchu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews