We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$97
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Le Castelet(Castres)
$99
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$82
$79
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
B&B Hotel CASTRES Centre Gambetta(Castres)(Great Value!)
$57
$51
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveler rating
41
47
19
7
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
47
19
7
1
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 115 reviews
Reviewed October 18, 2016 via mobile

Very strange!
What happened to this hotel? I see that the reviews stopped a year before, in 2015. Since then, nothing. We came to this hotel on the recommendation of the French Michelin 2016. So we had no problem up to the time we entered the hotel. Very very weak lightning in the hotel entrance, at the reception and in practically no lightning in a room where several Asian gentlemen were sitting. As the furniture in this room that was indicated by the receptionist as the breakfast room was very dark, the general impression bad. Parking on the street though the hotel indicates P on the Michelin. No service with our luggage, the swipe key to the room and that's that. At the 4th floor we emerged from the lift in a very dark corridor, half of it in total darkness, the other half so weakly illuminated that it was difficult to read the number on our door. Very clean room, nice view on the river, extremely sterile decor, lightning in the bathroom absolutely stupid, a week spotlight above the sink so that the person looking in the mirror could see the top of one's head and that's it. Above the bathtubs an out of function spot where one could see dead flies caught in. One of the lights near by the bed also out of function, the receptionist changed it. In the bathroom no Kleenex or any other tissue, very poor toiletries. I think this hotel is on the way out.

Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Angela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2015 via mobile

Perfect location right next to the main square. Rooms modern and very comfortable. Great staff who are very welcoming. Their English is great. The location is right on the main river so this is the most scenic hotel you can book. Business lunches were first class. BUT they need a bar so you can enjoy the amazing riverside balcony.

Stayed: September 2015, traveled on business
Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2015

We wanted to stay in castres and found this hotel on booking.com the only room left was a suite so we booked it. We were not disappointed. Crisp linens on the bed, modern bathroom with a separate toilet and a sitting area.
The only thing we would say is that the air conditioning wasn't the best and it was so hot. We mentioned it to the management and found some bottles of water in the room when we returned from our evening out.
The hotel is located in the city centre so not far to walk to find somewhere to eat or drink. That evening the town were celebrating a festival of dance it went on all day and was quite entertaining.

  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaterhamCSR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2015

I have stayed several times in this hotel for now. It is quite, comfortable and with good newly furnished clean rooms. It is exactly at the center with access to many restaurants. It's better to get a room with river view. I would recommend to carry all toiletries with you. You can go for a nice evening walk and visit Castres.

Room Tip: river view is better!
  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MrManchu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2015 via mobile

After reading the previous reviews, I wonder if I was staying in the same hotel!
We stayed there 22nd June. It was a Monday and Castres looked as though the whole town had been taken by aliens! And the hotel wasn't much better! The decor for the majority of the hotel is charcoal grey and black. It is ultra modern - recently renovated and has gone for the minimal look, which included the staff! We were greeted by a very nice man on reception who told us our room was on the fourth floor. My husband was pulling both cases as I was using a walking stick and had my handbag in the other hand. At no time did he offer to help(by the way we are both in our sixties) there were no other staff around and no other customers so he could have offered.
We got off on the fourth floor and it was pitch black, lights came on as you walked further on but were so dim we had trouble reading the room numbers which were black on a grey door! The carpet was grey the walls were grey etc. the room was clean and spacious but had neither a fridge with cold drinks or tea making facilities. The lighting was abysmal as once again the room was grey with a bit of white. The bathroom was ultra modern, trendy shower but dark grey tiles and there was one hook made for a six foot plus person. I am five feet and my husband five seven! The complementary toiletries were soap and a small bottle of shower cream - no tissues shower cap etc. this is claiming to be a four star hotel. When we came downstairs for a drink there wasn't a soul around and after calling two or three times to attract attention we eventually went into the town for a drink. We also booked this hotel because it had a restaurant but guess what? Not open on a Monday! How can you be a four star hotel during the holiday season and not have a restaurant that is open all the time.
Breakfast left me speechless.
The owners have made an ultra modern looking hotel and then they had an identity crisis and moved from the twenty first century to the mid twentieth century. There was no buffet. Instead they ask you which fruit juice you want and then a succession of people start to bring your food out. One for the juice, one for the tea, one for the bread etc. And instead of putting at least a basket of mixed bread and croissants on the table you choose from a basket what you want and if you want cheese and meat they bring you a couple of slices of each. There wasn't a problem in asking for more bread but in a hotel that is on four floors, there should have been a larger selection and a buffet laid out.
Nobody spoke anything but the odd word of English and it was obviously a family business as there we three young teenagers and mum doing the food and dad on reception. They seriously need to work out whether they are going to be a super modern hotel or a quaint little French place to stay. At the moment it isn't working!
Wifi available but not great.
By the way the whole of Castres is closed on a Monday. Try to avoid going then!

Stayed: June 2015, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Adrienne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews