We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$92
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$89
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B Hotel CASTRES Centre Gambetta(Castres)(Great Value!)
$54
$48
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Le Castelet(Castres)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Agoda.com
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (266)
Filter reviews
266 results
Traveler rating
122
116
21
5
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
122
116
21
5
2
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 266 reviews
Reviewed June 27, 2015

We 'settled' for this hotel after vain attempts to find a nicer venue in the old part of Castres. To make a long story short, we ended up at l'Occitan, and, I must say, for the price, it was a most acceptable accommodation. AIthough the rooms are ordinary, they're relatively comfortable and the hotel offers many free services and conveniences. Our room had a balcony overlooking the garden and pool. It was a nice quiet area for our overnight sleep. And the dining-room food was a pleasant surprise as well. All in all, it was very good value. Oh! And the receptionist cum valet was such a nice, helpful fellow. Kudos to him.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back
  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SandraQuebec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2015

We liked the look of l'Occitan from the road and inquired at reception for a room. The receptionist ask if we wanted breakfast and we declined due to my wife's gluten allergy, explaining that she cannot eat bread or pastries. We did, however, request dinner for that evening and was pleasantly surprised when the waiter already knew the situation and took the time to explain what she should not eat from the menu. He then returned with an individual pack of gluten free bread. (first time we've been offered this in France) Excellent meal with polite and attentive service. Good room too.

  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steveandpatsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2014

A very good hotel where I enjoyed my stay (I am normally somewhat critical). A good restaurant, I had the same menu twice (!). Excellent breakfast with fresh juice. The rooms have been renovated on the first floor and are very comfortable.
Only critique is lack of sun chairs (only two) next to the pool. I was told there will be four next year; it should be at least eight for a hotel with 50+ rooms.

Room Tip: First floor renovated with view of pool
  • Stayed: September 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeTn0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Stayed here for 1 night in January. Although travelling with a large group, we had our door keys within seconds of arrival. Room was spotless and twin beds were comfortable and clean. Bathroom was a wet room with just a shower. Didn't eat at the hotel in the evening but had a very enjoyable breakfast in the morning with fresh breads, meat, yogurt etc. Staff were all friendly and helpful. Standard of English on my visit was high. Great place to put the head down for a night or two and a short walk away from Castres centre.

Room Tip: The back of the hotel backs onto a very quiet road with little traffic. Some, though not sure if all have balconies
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Declan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

We stayed two nights in this hotel moving the second night to a room equipped for disabled. Both room were clean and comfortable but we appreciated the disabled access shower in the second larger room. Parking was good, available in the front and back. Staff spoke English and were helpful and courteous. We chose not to have breakfast at the hotel and regretted that decision as we were unable to find a cafe or restaurant in town that served breakfast at the time we wanted it.
If we were again in Castres, we would stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: Our room at the back of the hotel had a patio and was quiet and large.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jakmor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews