We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Boat tour”

Les Croisieres Fenelon
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Reviewed September 28, 2016

A very pleasant way to see the sights along the river. We had already spent the morning walking around the old town so this was more of a relaxation. As the entire narrative was in French we didn't get much additional information. However, travelling through the lock and seeing the activities on the river were interesting.

Date of experience: September 2016
3  Thank Warwick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (99)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Filter

2 - 6 of 99 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2015

A pleasant boat journey but nothing too special. You will see more by taking the little "train" around the town and then revisit places of interest.

Date of experience: September 2015
1  Thank Brent1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2015 via mobile

Since Trip Advisor refused my request to add the train as an attraction in its own right, I'm putting this here. You can book a tourist train at the same booth as the river cruise and have an enjoyable 45 minute tour of parts of Cahors you may not discover otherwise. You will see the medieval side of the city as well as attractions on the modern side. I would never have found the magnificent water clock without it!
The commentary is entirely in French because it is personally delivered by the driver but it is quite easy to understand if you have a basic selection of words in your vocabulary. Well worth it if you are on a short visit.

Date of experience: August 2015
10  Thank Dave D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2015

We are an American family living in Toulouse. We love to take day trips and have been to Cahors twice. The second time we took this boat tour and it was a treat. While the tour is given in french, we did have an english pamphlet which provided the information we would have otherwise missed. Great price for the boat tour and train. Although Cahors is small enough to do on foot, it was still a nice way to spend the day.

Date of experience: June 2015
5  Thank Kelly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2018
Google Translation

Date of experience: June 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Les Croisieres Fenelon also viewed

 

Been to Les Croisieres Fenelon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing