We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PERFECT!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Brit Hotel Cahors - Le France
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Cahors
Kermanshah, Iran
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“PERFECT!”
Reviewed March 15, 2014

The staff is very nice and friendly. they'll be glad to help you at any time.The rooms and hallways are very clean. The television has basic cable with other programs available for a small. I will stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank balimichaelbali744
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
soleildusudToulouse, Propriétaire at Brit Hotel Cahors - Le France, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Google Translation
Bonjour,
Merci d'avoir pris quelques instants pour nous laisser un avis.

Nous sommes heureux que vous ayez passé un agréable séjour au sein de notre établissement.

Je transmets vos compliments au personnel.

En espérant vous revoir prochainement.

Cordialement.

La direction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    111
    43
    5
    4
See reviews for
38
87
13
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Caterham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
376 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Spacious room that had recently been refurbished, nice décor and great shower with funky shower head that changed colour (kept my 3 year old son fixated to the point he showered without complaint!). Hotel is a short walk to the town centre but there are plenty of eateries in close proximity to the hotel. Staff were friendly and very helpful in getting us checked in promptly and without fuss. Private parking round the back was convenient and meant only a short walk to get our luggage to the room.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kdw72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
France
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

spent two nights recently at this hotel in Cahors, reception staff very pleasant and helpful, bedrooms clean with good shower facilities. Some bedrooms also have a bath. Plenty of pillows and towels provided
the location of hotel is central, old town perhaps a 10 minute walk.
Only minus was there was no bread provided at breakfast, two types of bread rolls, the brown roll had very very hard crust and the white roll were scarce.
Otherwise a very pleasant stay and have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

Room Tip: ask for room at back of hotel, which are much quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tomandaileen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cockermouth
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We stayed here whilst travelling to the South of France. Finding the hotel was a bit of a nightmare - note that the direction signs in town are for pedestrian and will take you the wrong way down a one way street. The hotel was not inspiring from outside or in the reception area but the welcome from the staff made up for this and the money has clearly been spent on making sure the rooms and bathrooms are pleasant - and this seems the right way to do things. By the time we arrived the hotel's car park was full and although there was other garage parking available at a cost the receptionist encouraged us to look for a space on the street first (which we did) as this was free. We didn't eat at the hotel but received good advice on different restaurant options in town and a map so we didn't get lost

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AngelaCW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sway, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Stayed 1 night - close to station, clean and helpful staff. Breakfast was poor - very little choice, no fresh fruit and dreadful coffee for 8 €uros poor value for money. Best to have breakfast in a local cafe.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicola1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

Small hotel in the middle of Cahors. Good location, very clean rooms, very friendly front desk eager to help and reserve a restaurant.
We only stayed one night but were very happy with our experience.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Superfinicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norway
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

We recently spent two nights at Hotel de France in Cahors. Staff was friendly, room OK but not more. Location close to the river and the railway station is a pre.
Coming by car we har problems fintding the hotel, since signs indicating the direction went against the traffic in a one way street.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travellor022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cahors hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Divona Cahors
0.6 mi away
Hotel La Chartreuse
Hotel La Chartreuse
#4 of 13 in Cahors
334 reviews
0.0 mi away
Brit Hotel Cahors - Le Valentre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Kyriad Cahors
Kyriad Cahors
#9 of 13 in Cahors
190 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Jean XXII
Hotel Jean XXII
#5 of 13 in Cahors
142 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Terminus
Hotel Terminus
#7 of 13 in Cahors
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brit Hotel Cahors - Le France? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brit Hotel Cahors - Le France

Property: Brit Hotel Cahors - Le France
Address: 252 avenue Jean Jaures, 46000, Cahors, France
Location: France > Occitanie > Lot > Cahors
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Cahors
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Brit Hotel Cahors - Le France 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated near the town centre, the hotel de France offers you a warm welcome. You can enjoy comfort and well-being in its spacious bedrooms (renovated recently), equipped with flat screen TV receiving more than 20 stations, plus free wifi. Breakfast is served in your bedroom or as a buffet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Brit Hotel Cahors - Le France reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inter Hotel De France Cahors

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing