We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“See it if you have an interest”

Musee Toulouse-Lautrec
Ranked #2 of 36 things to do in Albi
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
San Diego
Level Contributor
220 reviews
62 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“See it if you have an interest”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

I did not realize that Toulouse Latrec had painted in such different styles as he developed. That was a learning experinece. The layout of the exhibit made it interesting and informative.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jay A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,439 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    806
    495
    106
    25
    7
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“a must see”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

a beautifully laid out gallery - most impressed with his drawings which are stunning most of which I have not seen before. Located next to Albi Cathedral and just as important.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Derrig M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issigeac Dordogne
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A must see in Albi.”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

You will find this lovely museum right next door to the stunning brick cathedral. We really enjoyed the Toulouse-Lautrec exhibition with our only disappointment being that all the pictures were shown in very low light...we suspect that as most of them are oil on card, they are very light sensitive. It was great to see so many paintings from a single artist and we really enjoyed our visit.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank turi69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
326 reviews
128 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“WELL WORTH VISITING”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

The Museum was easy to find in the Bishop's Palace. It was a fair size and had lots of his paintings from early on to his untimely death. Not knowing anything about him other than he was a painter, I learned a lot about his live. Well worth visiting.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank suzabella60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
145 reviews
69 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Musee toulouse lautrec”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

The paintings were displayed beautifully and the english commentary for each room was excellent. I enjoyed learning more about his life and how he developed his technique for his paintings and drawings.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank paristx49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Musee Toulouse-Lautrec also viewed

 

Been to Musee Toulouse-Lautrec? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing