We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Relais et Chateaux La Reserve
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in Albi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 29, 2013

A beautiful setting with a genuinely warm welcome and a caring team. Everything was lovely, the food, the views and the condition of the hotel. The lovely owner made sure we had a plan for how to get the very best out of the region. Albi is a beautiful city and the region has many interesting medieval villages and vineyards to explore.
Everything is Impeccably maintained and the attention to detail is impressive. All the staff were charming
Very French and some quirky ideas which you will have to discover yourself add to its charm
I will be back, with friends to chill, chat and enjoy some more of their fine Rose poolside
I view this as my special bolt hole, tank you to all the staff, you were all excellent
Great value E215 a night overlooking the river

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Keith Makepeace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (196)
There are newer reviews for Relais et Chateaux La Reserve
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 196 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2013

During a three-week touring holiday in France this was easily our most enjoyable hotel.
On arrival we were greeted in a very friendly informal way, shown two excellent rooms at different prices with no pressure to take the more expensive one. The room was to the highest possible standard with everything sensibly designed and in perfect order.
The site on the Tarn is, of course, outstanding and our evening meal on the terrace was a delight with excellent friendly but efficient service and again with no attempt to force an expensive menu or wine on us.
To sum up this hotel is an absolute gem the staff are welcoming and friendly yet highly efficient and professional and the site is perfect, we cannot wait to return.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Very friendly and helpful. Beautiful situation on River Tarn. Very peaceful. The food at dinner is rich and complicated, so not suitable for anyone with a delicate tummy. Big swimming pool on a lovely terrace. Ideal for visiting Albi.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xyz907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

After a long day of travelling my friend and I stopped at La Reserve to enquire about a room for the night. The hotel was not full, however the first price the receptionist quoted us was more then we were willing to spend for one evening. At this point one of us used the washroom as we continued to discuss the price of the room after which I did the same. Once we determined that they were unwilling to lower the price and we decided to leave. The receptionist then accused us of simply entering to use the washroom. As an owner and operator in the hotel industry for over 20 years I found this extremely insulting and unprofessional. I was thinking of perhaps taking my wife there for a holiday next year, but now I would never recommend La Reserve to anyone at any price.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank J_S1049329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

What a gem! Beautiful setting, great bedroom and bathroom, super friendly staff, great pool, and heavenly pool.

Thank you all!

Room Tip: We had a lovely room overlooking the pool and the River Tarn. A real treat!
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

The location a few km outside Albi on the banks of the river Tarn was fantastic. We enjoyed our balcony overlooking the swimming pool and lawns leading down to the river. Albi is a wonderful old medieval city but city centre hotels seemed a bit cramped so we were pleased to be on the outskirts. We enjoyed relaxing during our 2 night stay. The food was good but both the evening menu and breakfast were very expensive for what they were. Everything seemed to cost extra and at high prices which felt a bit mean as we paid €238 per night for a very small room. Overall nice but not very good value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank advice55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2011

We spent a very enjoyable 2 day break at the hotel. The rooms are comfortable, the location is excellent (just outside Albi and on the river), the staff are well organised and helpful and the food imaginative and well cooked and well presented. This is a typical R&C hotel located on the fringes of an historic town: it has a good pool and grounds for those who want to stay all day, access to the town and surrounding villages is easy and after a day's sightseeing there is good food available in a relaxed atmosphere.

Room Tip: In a hot summer garden view rooms provide a quiet alternative to the sun and pool (which many river...
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ABC_1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albi hotels
0.7 mi away
Alchimy
Alchimy
#1 of 25 in Albi
189 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel d'Orleans
0.7 mi away
Mercure Albi Bastides
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Ibis Styles Albi Centre le Theatro
0.9 mi away
Hostellerie Saint-Antoine
0.8 mi away
Inter-Hotel Albi le Cantepau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais et Chateaux La Reserve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais et Chateaux La Reserve

Address: Route de Cordes, 81000, Albi, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Occitanie > Tarn > Albi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Albi
Price Range: $325 - $477 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Relais et Chateaux La Reserve 5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Relais et Chateaux La Reserve reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Reserve Albi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing