We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a good hotel in a wonderful town”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Albi Bastides
Ranked #6 of 25 Hotels in Albi
Write a Review

663 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    279
    179
    45
    15
See reviews for
46
398
31
126
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2014

OK nothing terrible but everything mediocre. The blatantly commercial approach of charging 8€ for an "express" breakfast and limiting the carb intake on that to EITHER one croissant OR one piece of bread was particularly annoying.

Saving grace was the excellent bed although it only just fitted into the room

Room Tip: If you go for the view the price is even more outrageous
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kencon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THOMAS G, Responsable réception at Mercure Albi Bastides, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
you have taken the time to give us your opinion about your stay in our hotel, and we thank you.

We are sorry that the service did not meet your expectations, and we beg you to accept our sincerest apologies.

Be assured that the necessary corrective measures have already been taken to ensure that the quality level meets your expectations and earns your trust when you next stay with us.

For the breakfast you have 3 solutions :

- Buffet at 15 euros
- Expresse (croissant, orange juice, hot drink) 8 euros
- Hot drink free in your room

Looking forward to welcoming you shortly in one of the hotels of the Mercure network.

Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2014

Great location next to the river and an easy walk into the city centre. Great views out of some rooms (not ours, but we'd only paid 77eu a night) and out of the dining room. Around half the car park appeared to have been reserved for locals but we found a space OK. The hotel has a restaurant but nothing else nearby so you would need to plan to walk into the city centre (as we did). Breakfast was good - note the boiled eggs are supplied raw and you have to boil them first. Scrambled eggs, sausages and "bacon". Usual continental breakfast as well. Room was small but acceptable. Staff pleasant and helpful. Free wifi and bottle of war. Chargable minibar (the hotel has a bar as well). This is a nice hotel. The location and the fact it has a car park close to the centre of Albi make it exceptional and we'd happily return.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank g4shf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THOMAS G, Responsable réception at Mercure Albi Bastides, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
Thank you for having taken the time to give us your views on your stay in our hotel.

My team and I are very grateful for your remarks. They will encourage us to maintain our efforts so that the services we provide for you fully meet your expectations.

Looking forward to welcoming you shortly in one of the hotels of the Mercure network.

Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2014

Nice hotel in a great situation with views over the old city and a terrace for al fresco dining including breakfast. A big selection and a whizzy coffee machine! Two really nice meals in the Vermicellerie restaurant and reasonably priced wines. Would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fiona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THOMAS G, Responsable réception at Mercure Albi Bastides, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Google Translation
Mon équipe et moi-même sommes très sensibles à vos appréciations, elles nous encouragent à maintenir nos efforts afin que la prestation que nous vous apportons réponde au mieux à vos attentes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaga, Spain
Level Contributor
84 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2014

When arriving by car the use of GPS navigation is recommended.
WiFi with code. Rather small room, for a 4-star hotel, but the room was very quiet. General impression of a hotel with a good reputation, but in need of some improvements to keep its present rating. Stunning view on the spillway. Breakfast delivered to the room, was punctual and complete. Shower glass separation was leaking to the bathroom floor.
Lovely restaurant with stunning view on the river Tarne. Interesting menu with good quality food.
Friendly service. Private, but outside, parking. Clumsy access from parking to hotel entrance.
Too few electricity sockets in the room. Very limited international TV channels (could not see the Champion’s League match Chelsea vs. Atletico Madrid). Made use of the extended checking in/out times.

Room Tip: Get a room with view on the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EurobMalaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THOMAS G, Responsable réception at Mercure Albi Bastides, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Thank you for having taken the time to give us your views on your stay in our hotel.

My team and I are very grateful for your remarks. They will encourage us to maintain our efforts so that the services we provide for you fully meet your expectations.

However, we noted some negative points and we will try to remedy it.

Looking forward to welcoming you shortly in one of the hotels of the Mercure network.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2014

When a hotel asks you to complete a customer satisfaction survey but doesn't bother to respond to your comments, then a public forum is a better option.

The building and location are superb and the parking is free but that is it. The rooms are overpriced and very small; an almost inedible club sandwich that was ordered in the bar was charged as room service; a firm 'room nor available until 1400' was followed a hard sell for dinner on the terrace.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank horsebadorties
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THOMAS G, Responsable réception at Mercure Albi Bastides, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
you have taken the time to give us your opinion about your stay in our hotel, and we thank you.

We are sorry that the service did not meet your expectations, and we beg you to accept our sincerest apologies.

Be assured that the necessary corrective measures have already been taken to ensure that the quality level meets your expectations and earns your trust when you next stay with us.

Looking forward to welcoming you shortly in one of the hotels of the Mercure network.

Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Albi hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albi hotels
0.5 mi away
Alchimy
Alchimy
#1 of 25 in Albi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ibis Styles Albi Centre le Theatro
0.2 mi away
Inter-Hotel Albi le Cantepau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
La Reserve
La Reserve
#4 of 25 in Albi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
0.9 mi away
Grand Hotel d'Orleans
0.6 mi away
Hotel Les Pasteliers
Hotel Les Pasteliers
#13 of 25 in Albi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Albi Bastides? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Albi Bastides

Property: Mercure Albi Bastides
Address: 41 B rue Porta, 81000, Albi, France
Location: France > Occitanie > Tarn > Albi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Albi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Albi Bastides 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
56 rooms in the city centre near the Pont Neuf on the Tarn river banks. In watermill building dated 1770. 500 meters from the Berbie Palace and museums. 800 meters from Ste Cécile Cathedral. Bar, regional restaurant and 3 meeting rooms (30 people). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, ACCOR, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Mercure Albi Bastides reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Albi Bastides

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing