We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little jaded”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mercure Albi Bastides
Ranked #6 of 25 Hotels in Albi
PLAISANCE, FRANCE
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“A little jaded”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Albi is a great place to visit and this hotel has a fabulous location. the staff are friendly and efficient but the hotel has seen better days. The rooms are small compared with other Mercure hotels and the rsetaurant closes on a Friday night!! the day most weekend trippers will arrive. Only gets 6/10 from me.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MALCOLM2453
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

688 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    285
    181
    49
    15
See reviews for
50
411
33
131
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Atsugi, Japan
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We enjoyed good staying.
We can't speek French and our English skill is poor. So they help us to reconfirm our reservation for the restaurant.
After we checked out the hotel, we can use the hotel parking for sightseeing.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank JR1KDA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford-on-Avon
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stayed here for one night as part of a motorbike trip. Upon arrival we were given a top rate parking spot, right in front of the hotel, nice and close for luggage etc, couldn't have been better. Staff were more than helpful and all seemed to speak English. Lovely terrace bar for an afternoon drink after a long hard ride! Our room looked out over the most amazing view of the river, weir and bridges. It's difficult to tell you just what a wonderful view we actually had but you would need to be sure to ask for a good view of the river when booking. The double glazing was thankfully very good as we weren't aware of just how loud the water was until we actually opened the windows! Well worth it though!! Sadly there was a slight smell of stale cigarette smoke in the corridor as we approached our room but thankfully it wasn't in our room. We didn't have a lot of time as we were only staying the one night but the staff were very helpful when we asked about places to look at. We were given plenty of advice and a very useful map. We didn't eat in the hotel as we like to try the local stuff in the town so we can't comment on the hotel food. However, the restaurant that we did eat at was good and the service and prices were very acceptable. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank sophielouiseemily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 2 rather wet days in April. The location is fantastic - an old renovated mill right beside the river (which was flowing very strongly) with free parking right outside the hotel. It was only a short walk into the town centre, which has good shopping and a big market (open at least on the Saturday when we were there). The Toulouse Lautrec museum is a must-see even if he's not your favourite artist. We also found the La Perouse museum (just a few metres from the hotel on the same side of the river) very interesting, particularly for Australians. The hotel rooms were small but very clean, and the hotel staff pleasant. We ate in the hotel restaurant on one night (it was too wet to walk into town). The meal was OK but not memorable. We would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: We had a restricted view of the river from our room. I'm not sure whether better views are avai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CBandCB1ASH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, USA
1 review
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Ideal location on the right bank of the River Tarn with easy walking access to historic city center. Staff were perfect in all aspects of hotel services. Our guest room had all appropriate amenities. Highest recommendation!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Grangris13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013

We stayed at the Mercure Hotel in Albi, France and had a wonderful dinner. Our table had a view ofthe red-bricked old city and the food complemented the view. The service was just right as were the prices. I would say it was our best dinner in our three weeks in Europe.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidTOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apt, France
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 23, 2013

small rooms, first room without view. door to WC not closable. arrogant staff. Trip advisor is asking for to much text material. We were not satisfied with the room and service. pariking was OK. advice of resto in the neithbourhood was quite good, aberge le viex pont.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank yngvez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albi hotels
0.5 mi away
Alchimy
Alchimy
#1 of 25 in Albi
172 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ibis Styles Albi Centre le Theatro
0.2 mi away
Inter-Hotel Albi le Cantepau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Relais et Chateaux La Reserve
0.9 mi away
Grand Hotel d'Orleans
0.5 mi away
Hostellerie Saint-Antoine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Albi Bastides? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Albi Bastides

Property: Mercure Albi Bastides
Address: 41 B rue Porta, 81000, Albi, France
Location: France > Occitanie > Tarn > Albi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Albi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Albi Bastides 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
56 rooms in the city centre near the Pont Neuf on the Tarn river banks. In watermill building dated 1770. 500 meters from the Berbie Palace and museums. 800 meters from Ste Cécile Cathedral. Bar, regional restaurant and 3 meeting rooms (30 people). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Albi Bastides reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Albi Bastides

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing