We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location. Take care over parking”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
L' Hostellerie Du Vigan
Ranked #7 of 25 Hotels in Albi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 19, 2012

This hotel is very well located on a large square near the centre of this beautiful city. We were very happy with the accommodation. When we left (very early in the morning) we had difficulty getting out of the nearby underground carpark for which we had already paid on our hotel bill. However, when I wrote to the hotel after our return home, they were very happy to provide a refund. The problem may have been due to a confusion between the carpark the hotel has access to and a public one the other side of the square - or simply to my inadequate French!

Room Tip: Make sure the hotel knows which car park you're using.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rosamunde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (205)
There are newer reviews for L' Hostellerie Du Vigan
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 205 reviews

Reviewed June 15, 2012

We stayed here for one night (13th June 2011). The hotel looks out over the square of the same name which contains bars and restaurants. Despite this, the room was quiet and comfortable (and I'm a light sleeper). A few minutes walk took us to the shoping centre (hide the cards!) the wonderful cathedral, river etc. Great location!! There is secure parking at the hotel but we used the Vigan underground car park (reduced rate for hotel guests). We will use this hotel again when we return to Albi.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2011

Extremelly pleasant and accomodating staff. Very well located within easy walking distance of the wonderful Cathedral, Toulouse Lautrec Museum, shops and restaurants. Need directions to underground parking which is secure. Rooms are clean, quiet and AC. Stayed 3 nights and enjoyed every minute.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fiafile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2011

We stayed one night at this hotel. We chose it because it had it's own underground car park. Parking is difficult in the centre of Albi. It was also close to the main attractions of the cathedral, the Toulouse Lautrec art museum, old town centre, shops and restaurants. The hotel has it's own brasserie where we had lunch, which was very good regional food. It is not a luxurious hotel in it's decor but the staff were welcoming and efficient. The rooms were a fair size, clean and quiet. The bathroom had a large 'wet' room. The breakfast was a very generous continental breakfast, we couldn't do it justice and again service was very good.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Laraine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2011

This hotel is well situated for Visiting Albi. It has its own underground car park. The hotel is within Walking distance of all the major sites. The Hotel faces a pleasant square with a selection of reasonable restaurants in a pleasant setting.There also are plenty more restaurants within walking distance around the old town.
The staff were very friendly. The Breakfast is a good continental and a generous size. The rooms are clean and quiet. The room decoration is however a little dark for my tastes.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MOD-Trip123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2011

Comfortable and well located for visiting Albi

I spent one night in a double for single use at the Hostellerie du Vigan in May. I asked for a quiet room that could be reached by elevator and had a view, and that is exactly what I got. It is very well located for visiting Albi, on the edge of the old town just a short walk from the Cathedral and Museum Toulouse-Lautrec.

My room had a very comfortable bed complete with a bolster and large pillows. The bath had lots of counter space and lots of hot water; the water pressure was good, but just shy of outstanding. The air conditioning was very effective.

Staff were pleasant and helpful. WiFi is available, but the hotel does not have computers for guests’ use.

The Continental breakfast included some very good breads and pastries; at 9 euro, I’m not convinced that the breakfast was a good value.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank KJA3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2011

Stayed for one night in May 2011 in a double room. Parking was easy to find in the public parking close the the hotel which was secured at night. Room was very spacious with good air conditioning. Would definately stay again!

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wolvescyclist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albi hotels
0.6 mi away
Inter-Hotel Albi le Cantepau
0.1 mi away
Alchimy
Alchimy
#1 of 25 in Albi
188 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Albi Centre le Theatro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Mercure Albi Bastides
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel d'Orleans
0.1 mi away
Hostellerie Saint-Antoine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L' Hostellerie Du Vigan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L' Hostellerie Du Vigan

Address: 16 Place du Vigan, 81000, Albi, France
Location: France > Occitanie > Tarn > Albi
Amenities:
Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 25 Hotels in Albi
Price Range: $83 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your L' Hostellerie Du Vigan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing