We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“just too basic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ibis Budget Albi Centre
Ranked #13 of 25 Hotels in Albi
madrid
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“just too basic”
Reviewed June 5, 2012

It really is a budget hotel. Check-in is quick, no keys, only a card. Wifi is fast. Breakfast is tourist class plane food.

The room is aseptic, clean, with some wear in the carpet, and simple lighting and decoration. That's all on the menu when you book it. No charm whatsoever, but no surprise here.

On the other hand, the towels are just too small. There is no gel or shampoo, only a sad soap. Also, The power socket is way too far from the bed, so you cannot really charge your phone and use it at the same time unless standing (I have an iphone and you know how stingy Apple is with cable lenghts).

Service (when present) on the other side is brilliant. Special mention to a peruvian chap, William. I'm spanish and after some time in France, it's nice to find somebody who speaks your language and that is willing to help you set up your computer...

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yocastus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    203
    95
    23
    9
See reviews for
81
196
45
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 222 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2011

Etap hotels are a great deal for a cheapskate like me. The Etap Albi centre was a good representation of the chain: centrally located, nice reception, clean enough, hot shower and comfortable bed. And at 45 euro a night for a double, certainly cheap. The accor hotels website makes it really easy to book and cancel the rooms. We didn't buy breakfast.

We were provided a code for free wi-fi but couldn't get it to work. I'm giving it a 50/50 chance that it was our jet lag, not the hotel's problem.....

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PicnicAtTheCathedral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2011

I recently spent overnight in Albi, and wanted somewhere I could sleep comfortably, but not dwell in, to maximize my sightseeing on such a short visit. Etap was great: friendly staff, impeccably clean room, free wi fi, and a great breakfast that set me up for a day on my feet. The extra touches of minding my bag, calling a taxi for me were appreciated. This is not the Ritz, and I did have a little trouble with drainpipe music during the night. Overall it was a great experience for 50 Euro per night!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RobnGary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 20, 2011

This is a budget hotel so I was impressed. The hotel and staff were just right. The room was small but very clean. The staff was very helpful and spoke great English. We traveled by train so location to the Gare was a bonus. The breakfast was adequate for the price. WI-Fii was spotty but compared to the other "WI-Fi" hotels we did connect. It's a good deal!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albi hotels
0.0 mi away
Ibis Albi
Ibis Albi
#9 of 25 in Albi
513 reviews
0.5 mi away
Campanile Albi Centre
0.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Albi Centre le Theatro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Inter-Hotel Albi le Cantepau
1.5 mi away
Comfort Hotel Albi
Comfort Hotel Albi
#18 of 25 in Albi
45 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Chiffre
Hotel Chiffre
#14 of 25 in Albi
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Albi Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Albi Centre

Property: Ibis Budget Albi Centre
Address: 16 rue Castelginest, 81000, Albi, France
Location: France > Occitanie > Tarn > Albi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 25 Hotels in Albi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Albi Centre 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Ibis Budget Albi Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing